Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cottage Use
 from Michigan,  Jul 28, 2009

I purchased this antenna for our cottage. I removed cable from our cottage and my husband went through TV withdrawals. I was trying to reduce expenses and thought ridding the cottage of cable would be one way of doing that. BUT, hubby had a fit. So, we compromised. He said if he only had one channel he would be thrilled. At least the evening news he wanted to view. He put this together in no time and for now just has it sitting on the shelf near our TV. The picture is clear and amazing. We're hoping to install it in our attic next trip north and hopefully pick up more channels. But, for being in the woods, in the middle of no where, it's great to get a few channels. Hubby's only complaint is that this antenna is for UHF (I think that's what he called it) so you only get channels 14 and above. Whatever that's all about.He wanted a few channels, he's got a few channels and when we install it up higher in the attic, we're hoping he gets more channels too! Now, if I could just get him to turn the TV off once in a while and get some more wood chopped for winter. . . i'd be a happy camper :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
#1 HD Antenna
 from 30 miles NE of Dallas, TX stations,  May 28, 2009

Great unit with excellent gain. Its' short boom and director elements made it easy to install in my attic. Some assembly is required which was easy to do and the unit fit easily through my attic access fully put together. Assembly took less than an hour. I now get stations that my old outside VHF/UHF antenna did not even find. Great directional selection that rejects my local interference from a nearby 'ham' operator that keept breaking up my digital stations when that person was on the air. The BALUN has been changed from the included assembly instructons to make it even easier to connect to a coaxial antenna lead. A well made unit that I can highly recomemd for attic or rooftop installation and at less than 5lb. an easy unit to handle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antenna review
 from Arizona, Phoenix,  May 30, 2010

1) Five star rating because it works GREAT. 2) Written Directions were worthless -----> Zero Stars. 3) Used photos and common sense to assemble. 4) Missing hardware that connects antenna transformer to boom. Bolt and wing nut were missing. 5) Missing some predrilled holes in boom for some wave guides. Cut off plastic alignment pins on wave guides as needed. 6) Extremely light weight. I hung this antenna indoors in my TV room. Works Great, Best antenna I ever had. To bad I can't post a picture here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Potentially great
 from Cardiff, CA,  Feb 10, 2010

It was easy to put together and install on my roof (and I'm a girl), and I finally got some TV channels after trying with a bunch of indoor antennas of various sizes to no avail. I have to admit that I don't have perfect reception right now but it's simply that I haven't had a chance to adjust the orientation of the antenna yet, because it has been raining incessantly since I first installed it. I am still getting 9 stations from within a 50-mile radius and I am quite happy with that. I think this is an incredible value compared to other models I've seen with similar specs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rghwin
 from Windsor Ontario, Canada,  Dec 3, 2009

I purchased this antenna for outside reception in Canada, since we are quite away from the US stations. It is working great. I found it easy to put together also. It is installed on a tower with a rotator to aim at different areas for reception and found that it is giving me a great signal. I am considering also putting one up out at the campground for our trailer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Dec 28, 2009

We finally get all the channels without any cutting out. I only have it hooked to one TV indoors, but I plan on putting it on the roof when it warms up and using a long cable and splitter. Hopefully it will still work just as well.Overstock has been exceptional. They were very accommodating and generous to fix a problem that was MY fault. How often do you see that?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great antenna
 from Georgia,  Nov 25, 2009

Direct HD Television Antenna is great, a good antenna with sharp signal . I originally bought a Philips indoor/outdoor antenna it didn't do the job at all. I recommend this product 100%

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
television antenna
 Oct 31, 2009

exceeded my expectations, got all my local channels without having to adjust, was actually bigger than i thought it would be, works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more cable
 from Lehigh Acres,Florida,  May 12, 2013

This is the best i dont know why i did not do this sooner we get 18 channels and we got a smart TV and have hulu and netflix $15 a month.Much more Tv than we had with cable TV but no more $80+++ each month.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like it
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality well built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I finally can watch TV!
 from South Carolina,  Feb 5, 2013

I am very pleased with the antenna. The only recommendation I would have is to buy a kit to install or long sturdy pole to mount on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, I now can get channels I couldn't before.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item not as pictured/described on site
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2013

After reading the description of this product as well as the reviews I decided this product sounded like a bargain...I was wrong. The item was shipped in a box that appeared to be poorly closed, and the pieces of the antenna were haphazardly thrown into the box. The materials seemed to be somewhat 'cheap' and I question the durability of this product if used outdoors as intended. The assembly instructions are poorly written and provide little detail. The coaxial cable connection on the antenna is a complete mystery to me - the picture on the instructions appears as if a special cable type is required but I have no idea what that might be. Bottom line - I'm returning the antenna.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product I received is not the item depicted in the picture on the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap materials, difficult assembly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antenna Direct HD Television Antenna
 from eastern oregon,  Jan 7, 2013

still waiting to get it up on the roof....the snow and rain have prevented this but am looking forward to great reception!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the sdame
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Signal
 from Georgia,  Jan 7, 2010

Antenna did not pick up strong signal. it also has lots of peices to put together. Needs something that can pick up signals in a rurual area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought