Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
"THE SAGA" Part I
 Jan 8, 2015

The Saga Begins: I ordered the item on Dec. 31st,and received the item on Jan.8th., no problem so far .....wait for it!......Then I opened up the box,and took inventory of the parts,using the" handy instruction manual".Suddenly I realized that two (2) significant and key pieces were missing! Thinking that I had merely overlooked the pair of awol pieces ,I searched through the shipping container and its packing materials three ,count them 1, 2, 3 more times ,but to no avail,the errant pieces were no where to be found ! So I retrieved the "handy instruction manual "and found the part about "in the unlikely event that pieces of this item are missing ,please call us or go to our website and contact us". So thereupon I filled out the lengthy missing parts form (long enough to keep you warm)and submitted it ,and am now patiently waiting to see how long it will take to receive the two missing,and very key,pieces from the manufacturer,(hopefully it wont have to come from China,via a human propelled submarine by way of the "Cape"). To Be Continued! Stay Tuned! for .....wait for it .... "The Saga Continues", Part II.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Tyrone, PA,  Nov 6, 2013

While moving, I misplaced my TV's factory made stand. Instead of mounting on wall, I opted for this stand. Heavy and won't tilt. Very nice glass shelf to put my cable box onto. Nice for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought this TV stand for our 50" TV and it works perfectly. It looks nice, is made well, and doesn't take up much room. We are using it in a spare bedroom turned TV room, and it is the perfect size. We have on it a sound bar, wireless satellite box, remote controls, and the TV. It offers plenty of room and doesn't look crowded in the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice stand for 40" or less flat screen, attractive and easy to change locations if needed. The glass shelf however is only capable of supporting a device such as a DVD or similar unit. I added pedestals to each side for additional support since the shelf comes with only the support from the main pedestal supporting the TV itself. In this way I was able to add not only a DVD player but my cable box as well. It other words the shelf is now quite firm. The stand was quite easy to assemble in just a short time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea for smaller living rooms!!!
 from Bethlehem GA,  Oct 15, 2014

I wanted to get a bigger tv for my living room, I didnt want to mount anything to my freshly painted walls, So I shopped around to see what was out there, I bought this product and I am very glad I did,, Not only is it simple to put together, It fits right into my corner with my 50 inch tv, It holds it up and feels safe that it wont top over , If your space is limited this is the perfect item for you, it has 2 shelves one for the cable box, and another for what ever you need,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Mounting Stand for 50" television
 from Millersville, PA 17551,  Jan 26, 2014

My husband put this together and my son helped mount the television on the stand. It appears to be sturdy and holding the television securely. We didn't want to mount the television on the wall so this seems to be a good alternative. It is very plain and simple, but for the price, it's not bad. Hopefully, it will continue to safely hold the weight of the television.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm very disappointed. Though stand listed as 49" the TV still stands too low. Dimensions are misleading. It doesn't raise it up high enough on the wall. It was 9" lower than I expected. My $$ stand had the TV up higher. I wouldn't chance putting a 50 pound TV on it. It's a little too wobbly. The glass is not stable so be very careful with it. It took me much longer than an hour and a half to put it together because of the instructions not being clear and detailed. I wish I could pack it up and send it back but it's too much of a hassle to disassemble it. I had to go out and buy a 36" high corner TV stand which suited my purpose much better and has the TV up a lot higher and can be viewed from different angles. With this stand you can't turn the TV you have to turn the entire stand in order to have a different viewing angle. So make sure your furniture is directly in front of the TV otherwise you won't get a good view.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Simple TV Stand
 from New Jersey,  Jan 1, 2015

The stand is very easy to put together. The parts are all marked extremely well! Doesn't take up much space I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition to our limited space.
 from Rotterdam, NY,  Aug 18, 2014

We ordered two of these, one for the bedroom and one for the living area and am I ever glad we did! We have very limited space available and our bedroom is only 9 feet x 10 but this stand takes up very little space and looks so stylish. Putting it together takes only about 30 minutes so just turn on some music and go! You will not be disappointed with this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atra Galaxy TV Stand
 from Decatur, Georgia,  Aug 15, 2014

I recently purchased new furniture and invited friends over to help me pull everything together. Two male friends assembled this stand and it did not appear to take that long. My friends were impressed with the look of the stand and the price. I like the sleek design and I love that the design discourages clutter. Another great buy from Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from MI,  Aug 10, 2014

Good quality, fits perfectly.Sturdy easy to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Reading the reviews I was on the fence. I needed to have more space, and was tired of the bulky entertainment center. This tv stand certainly filled my needs. I love the modern look and feel this added to my living space. Very easy to assemble, and I have a 50 inch tv attached. I worried about it being stable enough with a 3 year old grand child. It's perfectly fine, very stable. I love it, except for me the tower part that holds the cords. It's kind of weird looking. But I am really happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If you just don't want those holes in the wall, this is the mount for you. Held my 50" with no problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and functional
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 18, 2015

Great Product! Fast shipping and great value. Exactly the contemporary, stylish, and minimalist stand i was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the Price
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 31, 2014

I bought this product to use in the corner of a living room with very precariously placed windows. It is very space-efficient, and is a great alternative if you don't want to mount to a wall. The product advertises good cable management, however I didn't think this was the case and had to tape all of my cables behind the stand so as not to show. In general, it wasn't terribly hard to put together. I definitely recommend using an electric screwdriver to save time. It probably took a little over an hour and a half to put together. I did it by myself; it's entirely possible, although may be easier with two people. There were some fussy pieces that required patience and a little brute force, but overall not bad for assembly. The product is pretty sturdy, a little wobbly, but I don't think it's going anywhere. The directions inside say it can hold up to a 70 lb TV. I personally wouldn't trust it with 70 lbs, but most TVs don't weigh that much anymore (unless it's plasma). I mounted a 42" Vizio TV (~25 lbs) with little difficulty, although I had to stuff some electrical tape under one of the brackets, because the TV was slightly crooked. The stand comes with some screws to mount the TV, if your TV didn't come with any. However all of the screws were oversized. Most new TVs will use an M4 sized screw, and the smallest one in the kit is an M6. You might need to go to the hardware store for screws and washers (the washers in the kit will likely be too large for an M4, if this is the case)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's nothing not to like
 from Moe in New Jersey,  Dec 26, 2014

The design is simple, the fit to a room is perfect. There really isn't anything not to like. The assembly is relatively easy .., just word to the wise there is a back and a front to the bracket so determine that first before you screw it on. the instructions don't make that clarification and at first glance you don't see any difference so that could use a re-write. Also it says it needs to be supported by a wall but my 48" Vizio smart tv is so darn light it is not an issue. I suspect an older model flat screen would need the support of a wall behind the unit for safety sake. Bought this for my parents along with the TV and it was a huge success.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TV Stand review
 from New York,  Oct 31, 2014

I used this stand to hold a 47" Vizio and it works very nicely in a corner location. Relatively easy to assemble and I even modified it to mount my sound bar to it. We considered a wall mount but then we would have been tied to leaving the furniture set up that way. Now we can rearrange and move the TV anywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality..
 from charlestown NH,  Oct 10, 2013

wow! I ordered on Monday and had it 3 days later....excellent..i was very satisfied with quality of tv stand and the ease of putting it together, took my husband and I about 30 mins to assemble. and looks very nice fits my 42 in flat screen perfect! thanks again im satisfied again.!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ammarah
 Jul 9, 2015

Just like in the picture! very slim! looks nice in my room :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Jul 4, 2015

A little hard to put together but great once it is. Super valve great piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought