Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Computer Speakers As Expected
 from Seattle,  Jun 20, 2012

I am satisfied with the low price and good quality of these computer speakers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? So Far...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little speakers!
 from Oceanside, NY,  Apr 26, 2012

These aren't the most amazing speakers in the world, nor are they the worst. They take up minimal space and produce a crisp, loud sound. My only complaint would be that upon opening certain programs or browser windows, something causes a "thump" sound to come out. Can't determine why, never happened with any other speakers, and I suppose I've gotten used to expect it by now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
altyec lensing
 from north babylon ny,  Apr 14, 2012

the sound that comes out of these speakers are very clare.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sub woofer that does little.
 from Arizona,  Mar 27, 2012

Based on prior experience with Altec Lansing of similarly sized and priced speakers (which I liked) these were a real disappointment. Cheap mid-range only from the speakers. Almost nothing from the sub.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good PC speakers
 from Princeton, Nj,  Mar 21, 2012

The speakers worked as expected. I could use a bit more volume in the space they're being used, but the clarity is first rate.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 19, 2012

I had Altec Lansing speakers that I used for 15 years, not the same model as these. Because my previous set sounded so good and lasted so long I thought these would too. And, they do. The price was right, the sound is good all I need to do is see if they last another 15 years. I am pleased with them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound for the value
 from Zion Crossroads,Va,  Nov 4, 2011

I listen to XM radio all day at work and these speakers look and sound great. The quality and performance are perfect for the work place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb sound for the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do It!
 from Montclair, NJ,  Nov 1, 2011

Exactly what the description tells you. I'm happy. Perfect for your laptop and apartment or office.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfection.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Free.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT quality for a great price
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Sep 21, 2011

I just moved into a new place and was so sick of listening to all of my music through headphones, so I decided to buy these speakers for my room. The quality is very good. The levels are crisp-- the sub woofer is a wonderful (and necessary) addition to a small speaker set like this. It has a little trouble if I blast it all the way, but so do my ears so what do I care? I'd definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a small, affordable system to plug into their laptop or ipod. This is one of my favorite purchases I've ever made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Speakers Rock
 from Colorado,  Aug 10, 2011

These speakers rock! I was going to buy the Bose, then read some reviews and someone had posted that the Altec Lansing were equally good and half the price. Well there more than half the price of the Bose and are sound absolutely unbelievable. They work really well for a small space, if you're looking for really loud speakers to fill a larger space these aren't the right fit, but are perfect for a small space. I've already told a friend about them and she bought them and loves them as well. You can't go wrong with these speakers

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbeleivable Sound Quality for the Price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought