For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Evansville, IN,  Dec 30, 2012

I bought this as a Christmas present for my wife and she has liked it so much and I am so impressed that I am going to purchase one for myself. This may not be the newest model available, but for the price, you just can't beat it. I am amazed at how clear the phone calls are and the background noise is truly blocked out. My wife was eating lunch while talking to me the other day and if she didn't tell me that she was eating, I wouldn't have known. I was having trouble syncing the headset and the instructions weren't helping me. I went to Jawbones website and the instructions on the website offered much more detail and explanation. With the help of the website, I was able to quickly and easily sync the headset to her phone, her tablet, and even my laptop. I noticed that on a few of the reviews that some customers were unhappy with the packaging. It didn't bother me or my wife at all that the packaging wasn't original. You are getting an amazing deal on the bluetooth headset and when you think about it, it's not like you wear the box on your head anyway. The contents are what matters and this bluetooth is sweet!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Call quality is horrible on this unit.
 from Manhattan,  Mar 27, 2012

I use this headset for business, and have owned it since 12/2010. After the last Jawbone firmware upgrade, the call quality on the unit has gotten beyond awful, I find myself muting my end on conference calls (people hear static noise being generated). All I hear on my calls with customers is "you should choppy", "you keep cutting off", "you sound like you are inside a hole". As soon as I go to the regular handset everything is normal. I can even hear Siri on my iPhone cutting in and out while it talks to me. This unit is going into the garbage soon. I contacted Jawbone and they ran me thru the usual BS reset this and the other twice, but when it came time to replace the unit, THEY WOULD NOT, they offered me a 25% discount coupon, BUT CAN'T USE IT FOR THE ICON HD, so they expect me to buy the same deffective ICON unit. Dissappointed, do not buy this if you will you use your headset for business. Get a *** headset instead, those are built for business use.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No. Call quality is terrible.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice, performs horribly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE: description doesnt state....
 from san jose, ca,  Jul 20, 2011

it wouldve been nice and considerate if the description stated that it comes in a generic plastic packaging and not in the original factory sealed package. i'm guessing it's refurbished (which isnt stated in the description either!) booooooooooo!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? came in generic packaging...not original packaging
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? it better be!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. came in generic packaging...not original packaging
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ear bud hook is cheaply made...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 2, 2011

I love the size of this bluetooth, but the my only problem is the ear loop. It is not secured on the bluetooth and comes off if it is not handled carefully. Looks so cheaply made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it better than other BT headsets
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 14, 2011

Works very well, paired with HTC Incredible. MUCH better than my Plantronics Voyager as far as sound quality, noise cancellation, and over use.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SOUND
 from NY,  Jan 28, 2011

The sound quality and ease of use exceeds my expectations. I had the LG bluetooth, which I thought was very good, but the quality of the jawbone was much better

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good product but it doesn't provide the noise cancellation quality that is advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not enogh room to say how great
 from humble TX,  Jan 29, 2013

I was a little nervous about buying this product because of a few negative reviews. When i got it and used it i was ecstatic! This thing is awesome! I found the exact same item on the manufactures website for 3x what i paid. Yes it came in (non retail packaging) but who cares? This thing is an awesome buy. I am a bargain shopper and i sometimes get let down. I thought this was too good to be true. Well I'm here to tell you, its the real deal. No bs, definitely worth every penny and then some.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. highest
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headset
 from NJ,  Nov 4, 2012

Very light and comfortable headset. Came with other sizes of ear plugs and an over ear adapter. Works great with my android phone. The real on off switch takes the guess work out of whether the thing is on or not. However, this is really fragile. I had an Icon Rogue previously, and put it in a laptop case. The laptop crushed the headset. Crazy glue got me by for a little while, but then I bought this one. My advice is to pack this in your cases or bags like it is a wine glass. For this purchase, I bought a small hard shell case just for the headset, to protect it while in transit. For me, the lightness outweighs it's fragility.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aliph Jawbone Icon Hero
 from MA,  Jun 15, 2012

I returned this item which you should have record of. First and foremost I am having a terrible time with the bluetooth technology these days. Everyone is assuming that Everyone wants a devise that is poked in your ear and by providing different sizes of ear pieces one should fit... Humm bad assumption none of the pieces provided would stay in my ear. I have worn a H500 for about 8 years and love it, the device rests on your ear not in your ear with a Strudy ear loop. All the ear loops designed today are weak and feable and would break if worn as I have the H500. Now about the technology of this device that too was awful. I would connect it to my iphone and it would constantly disconnect itself in the middle of calls. So it would bounce back and fourth between the head piece and the phone..... So frustrating!!!! So bottom line I hated it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aliph Jawbone Icon Hero
 from Florida,  Mar 22, 2012

The design and the way it hangs on your ear is terrible. It has to be twisted to exact position to stay in ear. It has a hook for over the ear, but it comes undone almost immediately. Not really good for walking, driving or just moving around. Bluetooth reception okay. Not worth the price paid for it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked much thinner and lighter
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, it has a design flaw.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does what it says it's going to do.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 4, 2012

Best Bluetooth I've ever used. Noise reduction is awesome. Great price. What a deal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Superb noise reduction feature.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality for the money
 from LA.,  Dec 6, 2011

I have had several bluetooths some I could here well and some others could here me well but this one combines the two together I can hear very clealy and they can hear me very clearly and I didn't have to spend a lot :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great guality for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jawbone blue tooth
 from southern California,  Sep 16, 2011

I already have a Jawbone blue tooth for myself. My husband needed a new one and my daughter also needed a new one. I saw these in a local add for an electronics store for much more than on overstock. The savings was huge. I ordered two and the sound and noise cancellation are extremely good. I would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product arrived in great condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the Jawbone Icon is wonderful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sound and Noise Quality
 from Long Island, NY,  Aug 10, 2011

This is a great product, when you turn on, gives you verbally how much talk time is available without any charge. Ability to block noise at the ear as well as Noise in the area on the microphone. Allows me to drive with the Convertable down and lets me hear the conversation.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, came charged and ready for use and only required a few hours to fully charge
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jawbone Icon Hero is AWESOME!!
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Aug 9, 2011

Excellent product, just as described! Love it! Would recommend to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a keeper
 from Sequim, WA,  Aug 4, 2011

Easy set up. Sound is clear both for listener and speaker. Positive feedback at both ends of the line. Small and obscure, but packs a mighty sound.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Hero
 from Springfield, MO,  Aug 3, 2011

I have some hearing loss and was worried I would not be able to hear well enough with a bluetooth. Bought in 'non-retail packaging', but was everything I hoped it would be. The 'NoiseAssassin 2.5' seems to work well and I can hear through it very well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dont fit properly
 from buena park california,  May 13, 2011

Product is not really good, poor battery life, dont stay in my ear properly earloop doest fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and Good
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Jan 26, 2011

I bought three of these products as x-mas gifts. The ease of set-up and use made them desireable, but the quality of the conversations when using them makes them "have-to-have" products. The sound is clear on both ends and the battery life is exceptional. Once you find the right sized ear piece for them (the smallest ones fit best for my family members), and figure out how to attach the ear hook, you'll really enjoy the Jawbone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links