Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A nice earpiece but not so mice fit
 from Montclair. CA,  Jan 6, 2012

I purchased the jawbone to replace an earpiece that was lost. I've read several review on the jawbone and decided to give it a try. Based on feedback from people I've talked to while using it, there is a definite improvement in voice clarity and a definite drop in background noise. However, it doesn't fit into my ear very well so I often have to re-seat it to hear even with the volume on maximum. Also the buttons to operate the Jawbone are cleverly hidden to the point where you can'y be sure where they are and you wind up pressing areas all over it until you feel a click. It also complicates re-seating it because I have often inadvertently pressed the main button cutting off my call. My opinion of the Jawbone is thus somewhat mixed and unless comfort is improved and a way of increasing the volume is provided, I probably will not be buying another one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but missing parts
 from new jersey,  Dec 1, 2011

the bluetooth works perfectly and i havent received any complaints on background noise. only problem is the package indicates that it comes with 4 ear loops and 3 earbuds. my package came with only one of each(medium) so i cant adjust it to my prefered size.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good
 from Illinois,  Feb 26, 2013

Very difficult to use and confusing as well. The ear piece did not fit and as I tried to adjust the I'd accidentally hang up on the caller. Dials and switches are in bad places and would not recommend this for the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I ordered
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 13, 2012

I ordered the brown Bluetooth with the leather ear holder. It came in as a gold Bluetooth with a thin, black metal ear holder. I sent it back immediate. Temporary waste of money and forever was of time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Wrong color and wrong ear piece
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed good but much cheaper than the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrible product!!!
 from Tempe AZ,  Dec 13, 2012

wasn't able to use the product as all of the parts were not included. it would have been great but the piece did not fit in my ear and without all of the parts it was useless. very disappointed!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? deceiving
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unknown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Disliked
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 14, 2012

When I received this bluetooth, it only came with a very thin (and painful) earpiece that looked like the twist on a loaf of bread. It did not look at all like the one on the picture. The ear bud part was humongous and I could not get the bluetooth to fit properly on my ear. The extra buds and hooks were not in the package and it did not come in a Jawbone package, but some generic packaging that looked like it was all put together in someone's garage. No one could hear me clearly and I could not keep it on my ear to use it effectively. I have since returned it and I will go and purchase one that I can see in person.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not the same as on the site
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes, I think
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. could not be heard clearly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I Don't like the design of this bluetooth at all. The earpiece was so big it irritated my ear to the point that it rubbed off skin. the ear loop that goes around your ear is fixed so you can't adjust the angle of the bluetooth. The charger is not mini uSB so I cant use it with my car charger. The only reason that I didn't Rate this product as poor is that it performed well as far as hearing. Volume was really good and it actually snet out well too.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor fit
 from Aurora, CO,  Nov 3, 2012

This is my second Jawbone. You will not receive the ear loop shown in the picture. Instead you'll get a hard plastic one and only one earbud. For me it was a horrible fit but because I've owned one in the past I new i could order different earbuds which i what I did. Now it fits and works great. I do wish the volume could be higher and easier to adjust.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not the ear loop provided
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aliph Jawbone 2 gold bluetooth headset
 from Milwaukie OR,  Jul 31, 2012

So far everything I have purchased from Overstock.com is of good quality .. And exactly as it appeares on the website.. Customer is excellent .. pricing is competitive.. I am thus far very happy with my purchases.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was a good example of what I recieved..
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes ..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product was of superlative quality...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent noise cancellation
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 29, 2012

Replaced a larger/heavier Jawbone with this one. It functions as well as my other one (noise cancellation and clarity) and is much lighter. The only negatives are related to your description: It loses contact with my phone at 10-12 feet, not the 30-feet advertised, and there is only 1-ear bud, while the description promises several different ear buds.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unit is great for the money
 from Plainfield New jersey,  Jun 8, 2011

The blue tooth works great and it has a few extra loops for your ear which always seem to break,so that is always a plus

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top