Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
no
 from new york,  Apr 2, 2014

i don't think this product was for me however could be good for other person if was not what exp-tin

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera Backpack
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Feb 13, 2014

It is bigger than expected. Able to hold all of what I want to take with me. The quality is better than I expected it to be. Able to customize internal space to accommodate equipment. Overall I like it very much. I am happy with my purchase and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding camera bag.
 from overstock.com,  Aug 8, 2013

the case has divider compartment that hold 2 cameras and many lens and other items.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very weill made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does what it's supposed to do.
 from Anaheim Hills, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

This backpack seems way larger in person than I thought it would be. Its heavy with just my camera gear in it and I don't have all that much. I love the idea of having my laptop and camera gear in the same bag so I can just grab it and go. So often I travel with just my laptop and the camera stays home so I don't have to lug it. I hope to get more use out of the camera now that I'll have it with me. The bag itself seems well made with lots of configurable storage in the main compartment and lots of pockets outside. I think this was a good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its bigger in person.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Arizona,  Aug 3, 2013

This product fit my needs perfectly. Just enough room for all of my gear and then some.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is an exact match.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was perfect, no issues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no issues or defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than imagined!
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

For the price, I was not expecting much. The size is great! It will hold everything I need. The backpack has lots of straps to keep it secure. This is a great buy! I cannot wait to use it in Alaska!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Kapolei, Hawaii,  Jun 1, 2013

Adjustable compartments, it holds lots of stuff. There are pockets galore. The outside pockets are pretty big. There is a pocket inside the back just for a laptop. I have this and a roller case and it fits all my equipment.... which is A LOT. The shoulder straps are pretty comfortable. The zippers seem sturdy. I am very happy with this purchase and I think it was worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo is exactly what I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I know.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty tough, sturdy fabric.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camera bag
 from pelion,s.caro.,  Feb 8, 2013

well pleased with bag..................................................................................................................................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the bag was larger
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aktiv Pak 400 AP400 Camera Backpack
 from TX,  Jan 10, 2013

Excellent product; able to put in all camera accessories and have plenty of room for more. Panels velcro which accommodates all accessory sizes; will use as primary storage for accessories since all can be kept in one place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was exactly what was pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; holds all equipment in one place.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Wexford, PA,  Dec 26, 2012

Very nice bag, larger than I thought which is good. Very comfortable to wear. many pockets need to by more equipment now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good, larger than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of higher quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little bag
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a nice "little" bag which would work nicely for photographer with an entry level dslr camera with a small lens and perhaps a flash. Anything more than that would make the bag way too small. I have a D60 with a kit lens, a 17-70 and a large 60-200, a few filters and a flash. I can stuff everything in but it is awkwardly heavy and I have to sacrifice a few things I like to carry with me (like extra batteries and chargers). Nice, but too small.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? made it look bigger than it really is
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly good but hard to use the zippers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Practical.!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 24, 2012

Bought this backpack for my nephew who is a professional photographer and is about to graduate from college, he's traveling already as a photographer and this bag helps him to pack all of his equipment easy and safely, he can carry his laptop computer in the same bag.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not designed with convenience in mind...
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 20, 2012

It seemed like the product was not designed with proper reinforcement and bracing, so when I loaded my gear into it, the shape of the bag "buckled", making it impossible to slide a 17" laptop into the back compartment. It also lacked the side access panel, so I was not able to swing the bag around, and change lenses on the fly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not really, the zippers did not engage very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need extra room for your camera gear
 from oxford ohio,  Aug 24, 2012

When I first started out I had a small camera bag, but as the years went by, I started to accumulate more accessories and needed a bigger bag. I checked out other places; the prices were way tooooo extreme and I found this bag on OS. I price is right and have all room that I need.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes indeed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfection
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera backpack
 from Hemet, California,  Apr 27, 2012

This is quite a large backpack and it works great for halting all my photo equipment that I have now. I now even have room to purchase more lens for my camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? You have actually been better but the product is awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Saw no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packed to the gills
 from Twinsburg, OH,  Apr 25, 2012

This is, like others have said, a Big Bag and I have lots of stuff in it. It all fits but it's pretty heavy now, so we'll see how it holds up. One of the things they don't seem to mention is that there's a little pocket in the bottom that houses an attached poncho that covers the bag if you're carrying it in the rain, a real nice touch. Anyway, I do video as well as stills, so I have my digital zoom recorder in there, a movie slate fits nicely in the back pocket and even xlr cables and mics. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed, except the foamy dividers seem like they're gonna show wear easily at the velcroe points
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't seem to fill it up!!
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Apr 2, 2012

If you buy this bag for your equipment, you will not be disappointed!! I packed this monster with cameras, lenses and covers, a camcorder, a laptop, cleaning equipment, flashes, etc... and still had room to spare!! Great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 4, 2012

This was a gift for our budding photographer daughter and she loved all the nooks and crannies to fit all of her equipment, camera and laptop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aktiv pak 400 ap 400 camera backpack
 from Crossville, TN,  Jan 22, 2012

has more room for my lenses than I figured. Great quality for the price - seller shipped quickly. arrived in time to take to Hawaii.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hi quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strap rips of after just a few use
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 11, 2012

This backpack may be big, but the quality really sucks ! After a few use the strap ripped during a trip to Washington DC , thank goodness only one strap ripped , otherwise my expensive Lenses and Camera Body could have brake.....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bigger than on image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jill-e Designs Camera & Gadget Bag
Today $59.99
Compare $67.98
Save 12%
(3)
Rokinon SL550 Camera Carrying Case
Today $27.99
Compare $39.47
Save 29%
(30)
Vanguard BIIN 37 Day-pack
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Back to top