Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Practical.!
 from Bethesda, MD,  Nov 24, 2012

Bought this backpack for my nephew who is a professional photographer and is about to graduate from college, he's traveling already as a photographer and this bag helps him to pack all of his equipment easy and safely, he can carry his laptop computer in the same bag.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
need extra room for your camera gear
 from oxford ohio,  Aug 24, 2012

When I first started out I had a small camera bag, but as the years went by, I started to accumulate more accessories and needed a bigger bag. I checked out other places; the prices were way tooooo extreme and I found this bag on OS. I price is right and have all room that I need.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes indeed
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no way
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfection
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Camera backpack
 from Hemet, California,  Apr 27, 2012

This is quite a large backpack and it works great for halting all my photo equipment that I have now. I now even have room to purchase more lens for my camera.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? You have actually been better but the product is awesome
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Saw no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Packed to the gills
 from Twinsburg, OH,  Apr 25, 2012

This is, like others have said, a Big Bag and I have lots of stuff in it. It all fits but it's pretty heavy now, so we'll see how it holds up. One of the things they don't seem to mention is that there's a little pocket in the bottom that houses an attached poncho that covers the bag if you're carrying it in the rain, a real nice touch. Anyway, I do video as well as stills, so I have my digital zoom recorder in there, a movie slate fits nicely in the back pocket and even xlr cables and mics. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed, except the foamy dividers seem like they're gonna show wear easily at the velcroe points
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't seem to fill it up!!
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Apr 2, 2012

If you buy this bag for your equipment, you will not be disappointed!! I packed this monster with cameras, lenses and covers, a camcorder, a laptop, cleaning equipment, flashes, etc... and still had room to spare!! Great buy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 4, 2012

This was a gift for our budding photographer daughter and she loved all the nooks and crannies to fit all of her equipment, camera and laptop.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aktiv pak 400 ap 400 camera backpack
 from Crossville, TN,  Jan 22, 2012

has more room for my lenses than I figured. Great quality for the price - seller shipped quickly. arrived in time to take to Hawaii.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hi quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aktiv Pak 400
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jan 7, 2012

This camera bag will definitely be a workhorse - plenty of room for attachments, lenses and computer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent; the bag was very sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Full-Size Photo-Case
 from Edmond,Ok,  Dec 22, 2011

I bought this bag; because I keeped getting more gear, And this photo-pack has plenty of room for 8-10 lenses 6-other zipped pouches to put your stuff in, I'm really pleased with it and this pack is will built,And a great price,a place to stap your try-pod on it,,,,also a ( BACKPACK ) I would deffenitly recomend this activ photo-pack to any one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo's looked good there was 4 from all sides
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes ;;; welll built prouduct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Grood stong will stitched quality matirial....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AP400AP400 Camera backpack
 from Clearwater Fl,  Dec 7, 2011

I am really enjoying my backpack the one problem I have is the strings on the zippers have ripped off... So not sure what they are made of.... Besides that would recommend to everyone.... Would give it a 4 1/2..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? when I opened it it seemed well put together
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The outside is nice and made sturdy. The inside has plenty of room for all camera supplies/
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality bag!
 from Orange, Tx.,  Dec 1, 2011

This bag is amazingly sturdy and roomy. It has quality construction and reinforcement stitching. Several outside pockets, even one that the tripod will fit in! The inside is adjustable for the various equipment. I was surprised to see that the laptop will fit into a compartment of its own. (I did not see this in the ad.) I LOVE IT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was better than the image ad.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong & sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product but too big.......
 from Pensacola,  Dec 1, 2011

Over all this was a great camera bag and has ton of room almost too much and I returned it for that reason. I gave it a 4 only because the descripton should say that it is extreemly large. I am 5'4" and it took up my entire back area and made it awkward to wear and move around. I felt like I was in a harness. If you are tall this would be a perfect back pack, either that or put rollers on it. It is meant to hold a lot of lenses and stuff.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described (it is a very large camera bag & should be noted on the page)
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bigger than expected!!!
 from Oregon,  Nov 30, 2011

I wanted something this size, I actually thought it was going to be smaller but I am very happy that it's bigger. I can fit my Canon 7D with two flashes, battery pack and charger and other misc items. All the zippers work great and it fits my MacBook Pro perfect. Being a photographer I have gone through my share of backpacks. This one is at the top of my list for sure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks smaller in photo than it actually is!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aktiv Pak 400
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 23, 2011

Carried it to Chicago this past weekend and not only did it hold my laptop and all camera items, it also held all of my personal items minus clothes. If you do not mind having extra room on a typical day but know you can use it on trips or outdoor adventures, this is the right bag because there is plenty room. Overall quality seems to be very good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great backpack camera bag!
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 13, 2011

I bought this back pack knowing that is what I was looking for but hoping it would have enough compartments to carry all of my camera equipment without being too heavy. This backpack is great. It holds all my camera equipment with plenty of room to spare for a couple more lenses. I'm very happy with this backpack and can purchase more lenses and not have to worry about having to get a bigger bag.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is A1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bag for the price
 from ca,  Sep 29, 2011

The bag is a good bag for carrying camera gear. Yes it is big but you need that to carry the camera, lens and accessories. I did fit a 17" Dell laptop in the laptop compartment, it barely fit but it worked without causing stress to the zippers. I bought this to carry my camera gear and laptop together for flying, yes it was heavy but it was convenient.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? as far as I could tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aktiv camera backpack&laptop carrier
 from florida,  Sep 8, 2011

ordered /confirmed quickly /shipped quickly /arrived when expected /no defects on arrival/would order again if needed another

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Deal
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 24, 2011

This Backpack isa excellend buy.. I was able to fit all of my gear into the packpack... I would definelty buy this product again if needed..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The Image was Perfect and allowed me to make a view the product as specified
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Product was free of any defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product was Superb
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesomely huge
 from NYC,  Aug 22, 2011

It's great! It's huge! It's everything I needed. My things are so organized now. I keep finding pockets within the backpack. Amazing! My pulling cord broke on the first hours I used it -but geez! Who cares about that? The overall quality it terrific. I'll fix that cord sometime this week, when I have time. Buy it! It's worth the money (and it's not even that expensive -it's THE BEST for the money that you can get).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bag, worth the price
 from Orland Hills, IL,  Aug 10, 2011

this is seems solid and lots of compartments to handle all of my camera and laptop needs. For sure worth the price. Would buy another if needed it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely built
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought