Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Big ol' thing!
 from Maryland,  Oct 14, 2010

when the bag arrived i couldnt believe how big it was. at first i though maybe even TOO big but after putting in all of my lenses, my charger, flashes, cables, etc AND being able to fit a smaller one set up camera bag inside I realized was perfect to both store and protect my expensive equipment both on the go and at home. the interior dividers are all velcro so you can configure it exactly how you want. It also has a nicely padded rear compartment that is the entire size of the bag--this turned out to be absolutely PERFECT for my larger laptop, making it even easier to show clients a full screen of their shoots while still on site (vs using the LCD camera display which doesnt always show the detail you need to know if a reshoot is required or not). If you are looking for a compact, lightweight bag this is likely NOT for you - but if you want a protective bag that allows you to bring ALL of your gadgets along easily and not worry about throwing it in the car/setting it down, GET THIS BAG. really an excellent value and i did a LOT of research prior to purchasing this one. shipped quickly too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big backpack, great price quality great
 from Richmond Va,  Jun 23, 2011

Big, Not SMALL BACKPACK well worth the price. quality is well above the price. great for wildlife when you need all of your gear with you.work like it should some people said it would not hold their gear tight. i had no problems at all with my gear . get this backpack for the price, quality!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugged / durable /very functional.
 from joshua tree,ca,  Jun 2, 2011

very pleased with this backpack. it's functional / rugged / durable / handles all my equipment, including my laptop, without extra bags. i am very pleased with it's size and quality. i put it on a luggage dolly when traveling and use as a backpack in the field when into rugged areas. i am very pleased, and would definitely recommend it to others. it's an asset to a photographer in action.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a great camera bag
 from Florida,  Jun 9, 2011

I love this bag, its large with lost of storage space very well designed and at a great price.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge!
 from So. Co., PA,  May 13, 2011

I'm giving it 5 stars because it's great for someone who has the stuff to fill it. The dividers are nice, lots of padding and compartments. If you have a lot of accessories and carry multiple cameras, this is the bag for you. I'm sending it back though because it's too big for what I have. I've got a DSLR with an 18-200 lens, nifty-fifty, 18-55 lens, flash and two sets of filters along with cleaning kits. This is too big for me to lug around with the little bit I have. Great price for the sixe. I'll definitely get one someday when I can fill it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strap rips of after just a few use
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 11, 2012

This backpack may be big, but the quality really sucks ! After a few use the strap ripped during a trip to Washington DC , thank goodness only one strap ripped , otherwise my expensive Lenses and Camera Body could have brake.....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? bigger than on image
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not designed with convenience in mind...
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 20, 2012

It seemed like the product was not designed with proper reinforcement and bracing, so when I loaded my gear into it, the shape of the bag "buckled", making it impossible to slide a 17" laptop into the back compartment. It also lacked the side access panel, so I was not able to swing the bag around, and change lenses on the fly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not really, the zippers did not engage very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. below average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CAMERA BAG
 from orange county ca,  Jul 25, 2011

With a lot of camera gear I was tired hand holding it around the park. Now I can throw it on my back, have two hands to assist me in my navigation and go where I need to go. It will take me a while to figure out where everthing is cause there are so many comparments and the adjusatable area for the camera is great for when I leave a different lens on. I feel confident that there is adequate protection for all my camera parts. GREAT BAG!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY CLOSE
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLANT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!
 from Poconos PA,  Nov 28, 2009

I recently purchased the Aktiv Pak 400 for use with a camcorder I recently purchased. I have plenty of room for everything. I even have room for my digital camera. The pack is well made with plenty of padding both inside for camera, and outside for the user. Straps that go around the waist and across the chest and to the comfort of the pack and to the security of the pack. The inner dividers are movable to fit your needs. I am in no ways a professional photographer, but this pack make it easy to keep all my camera gear together, ready for a hike or traveling across country. I love this pack!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no
 from new york,  Apr 2, 2014

i don't think this product was for me however could be good for other person if was not what exp-tin

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Camera Backpack
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  Feb 13, 2014

It is bigger than expected. Able to hold all of what I want to take with me. The quality is better than I expected it to be. Able to customize internal space to accommodate equipment. Overall I like it very much. I am happy with my purchase and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outstanding camera bag.
 from overstock.com,  Aug 8, 2013

the case has divider compartment that hold 2 cameras and many lens and other items.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? outstanding
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very weill made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does what it's supposed to do.
 from Anaheim Hills, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

This backpack seems way larger in person than I thought it would be. Its heavy with just my camera gear in it and I don't have all that much. I love the idea of having my laptop and camera gear in the same bag so I can just grab it and go. So often I travel with just my laptop and the camera stays home so I don't have to lug it. I hope to get more use out of the camera now that I'll have it with me. The bag itself seems well made with lots of configurable storage in the main compartment and lots of pockets outside. I think this was a good purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its bigger in person.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of good quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Arizona,  Aug 3, 2013

This product fit my needs perfectly. Just enough room for all of my gear and then some.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image is an exact match.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The product was perfect, no issues.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, no issues or defects.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than imagined!
 from Florida,  Jul 2, 2013

For the price, I was not expecting much. The size is great! It will hold everything I need. The backpack has lots of straps to keep it secure. This is a great buy! I cannot wait to use it in Alaska!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Kapolei, Hawaii,  Jun 1, 2013

Adjustable compartments, it holds lots of stuff. There are pockets galore. The outside pockets are pretty big. There is a pocket inside the back just for a laptop. I have this and a roller case and it fits all my equipment.... which is A LOT. The shoulder straps are pretty comfortable. The zippers seem sturdy. I am very happy with this purchase and I think it was worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The photo is exactly what I received.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, as far as I know.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty tough, sturdy fabric.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
camera bag
 from pelion,s.caro.,  Feb 8, 2013

well pleased with bag..................................................................................................................................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the bag was larger
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aktiv Pak 400 AP400 Camera Backpack
 from TX,  Jan 10, 2013

Excellent product; able to put in all camera accessories and have plenty of room for more. Panels velcro which accommodates all accessory sizes; will use as primary storage for accessories since all can be kept in one place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on the site was exactly what was pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality; holds all equipment in one place.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Wexford, PA,  Dec 26, 2012

Very nice bag, larger than I thought which is good. Very comfortable to wear. many pockets need to by more equipment now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good, larger than expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be of higher quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little bag
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 26, 2012

This is a nice "little" bag which would work nicely for photographer with an entry level dslr camera with a small lens and perhaps a flash. Anything more than that would make the bag way too small. I have a D60 with a kit lens, a 17-70 and a large 60-200, a few filters and a flash. I can stuff everything in but it is awkwardly heavy and I have to sacrifice a few things I like to carry with me (like extra batteries and chargers). Nice, but too small.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? made it look bigger than it really is
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly good but hard to use the zippers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top