Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Aspire notebook
 from Jonesboro Georgia,  Nov 28, 2012

I would reccomend this product to a friend I like shopping on the overstock .com I have been a customer for over 7 years now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was acurate to size
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great little otebook
 from Georgetown, Delaware,  Jan 17, 2013

When I was looking to buy a lap top computer to use at school or home I went to Overstock .com for a price comparasim. There I found what I was looking for at a reasonable price. I am very happy with my purchase and will use Overstock.com again in the future.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the online inage and the actual product were very good in comparasim
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? I found this product to be in perfect condition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acer products are of a very high quality that is why I choose this product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Prtable Netbook
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 27, 2012

This is a beautiful color of black. Shipped very fast and came in a sealed box. My 19 year old daughter opened it on Christmas and began using it as soon as she took it out of the box. Came with everything as described and works perfect! Highly recommended!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
acer little book
 from Marshall Wisconsin,  Feb 22, 2013

this notebook was purchased because our other one was having issues and I feel and so does my husband it is a nice replacement, my son even says that is a loaded this notebook compared to the one we had before and so far it has lived up to it. We have it hooked to the internet and it is fast and we do not mind the small screen and my husband has big hands and the keyboard does not bother him

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right to the picure
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average netbook, not super fast
 from Canton MO,  Jul 9, 2013

I have had this for 35 days. I will only rate this netbook as average....Before this one we had an Asus, and absolutely loved it. I went with this over the similar Asus because this was twenty dollars cheaper. When I received this unit it took atleast 2 weeks to get all the windows updates installed, during this time the system ran VERY slow and with the amount of updates neeeed I assume its been in the warehouse for a while.....Now I only get average speeds out of it and if I have more than 2 pages open or internet explorer and another program running the system speed goes way down and I often get errors. (At this point I compare the speed to my 8 year old desktop) I am not a fan of windows 7 that it has, and I feel that may be why it runs slowly...If it had XP installed it may be a much faster system. If you want this only for internet surfing and email it will work great....Just dont plan to multi task with this pc.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from upstate NY,  Jul 4, 2013

I have never had a notebook. I was surprised at how hot the bottom of it gets when used for an extended period of time. It works fine though and is probably more than what I actually needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 Jun 28, 2013

This computer was sent back, used it maybe 2 hours. I would constantly freeze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Things in Small Package
 from Pennsylvania,  May 29, 2013

Bought to load music into, so that CD player could be replaced. Easy to transport.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No visible defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good value for great little product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was less than a week old when stopped working and took me over a week to finally get them to ship a replacement, still waiting for it to arrive; very disappointed in the service i was given until i finally reached Jeanette which had it all took care of in one day, they need more customer service workers like her!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEGATIVE REVIEW
 from Valley Forge,PA,  Feb 21, 2013

The machine would not run MSN.com. It would boot up, then immediatley freese, and be unable to resolve the issue. Very frustrating. This is the second computer I tried to purchase from O.com.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? FINE, WAS AS SHOWN
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NOT GOOD. Product did not work as expected.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly the right netbook for a young teen girl
 from Albuquerque, New Mexico,  Feb 13, 2013

Would recommend this item for young teen boy or girl as it helps our 2 teenage granddaughters complete their homeworkd

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown on the ad
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? had the items for a couple of weeks and so far so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Acer aspire is workiong just fine after 2 weeks of having it at home. No problems as of this date
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top