Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well Worth the Money!
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Dec 5, 2013

I use headphones at the gym so that I can listen to good music instead of the classic rock that the old people around here seem to demand be played. Don't get me wrong, I like classic rock, but it is hard to get into lifting weights with "Jack and Diane" playing through the gym. I digress. I used these headphones on an iPhone 5 with the spotify premium app. Up until this set of headphones, I have used both XX sets of Sony sport headphones and an $XX bluetooth wireless headphone. I found the bluetooth set too bulky, so I stuck with the Sony, being unable to justify paying any more than $XX for something I wear one hour a day. But while I am a cheapskate, I am willing to pay for good products. These ableplanet headphones qualify as a good product well worth the price. Although they are earbud headphones, they fill your ear and have tremendous noise cancellation properties. With $12 Sony set, I had to crank up the volume to the upper limit of comfortableness, and I would still get the Tom Petty background music. These ableplanet headphones are so much better. I have my music at a reasonable level and that is pretty much all I hear. Aside from the noise cancellation characteristics, the sound quality is pretty awesome. This is especially true with the bass: the bass in these headphones actually vibrates and it sounds incredible. It's not too much, either. Even those $80 wireless headphones with a "bass boost" feature can not compare to the bass on these ableplanet headphones. Overall, these headphones were well worth the $40 I paid on a black friday discount. I would definitely buy them again, even at a higher price. Limitations of my review: I have not used these headphones to talk on the telephone nor do I intend to. I have only worn these once, so I can not comment on durability.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for Me
 from Troy, Michigan,  Sep 7, 2012

I love these earphones. They fit my ear well. The ear hook helps keep them in place. The sound quality is excellent. And the on/off switch is a necessary feature.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? precise
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth buying
 from SC,  Jun 26, 2012

I have a hard time using earbud headphones. These are secure and comfortable with a surprising level of noise cancellation. I wear them at the gym and have never had a problem with them coming loose.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sound is excellent...but
 from Houston, TX,  May 15, 2012

the sound quality of these earphones is amazing. the build quality on the other hand...is a little less than up to par. I had them for about a week, the wire got snagged on my weed eater while working the yard, and it yanked them out of my ears. upon doing so, the earphone actually separated from the plastic mount that goes around your ears. super glued it, still sound amazing. may have just been a run of bad luck. not getting rid of them though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 25, 2012

I use these daily when I work out, very comfortable and excellent sound.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not so great speaker
 from temple hills, md,  Jan 3, 2014

I am not sure if I am the one who isn't operating the earphones well, but my friends have complained they cant hear me when i talk on my phone using it. the earphone are great, the speaker portion is the issue.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Puyallup, WA,  Dec 7, 2013

These fit securely over my ears and stay on nicely during workouts. They fit snugly into my ear, and the sound is deep and true. Excellent bargain!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headphones!!
 from Millbrook, AL,  Dec 7, 2013

These are most comfortable earphones I have ever used and I must have bought about 200. Great value!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sound! Really like the mute feature.
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 6, 2013

Awesome headphones for the price!! Very comfortable and sound is crystal clear. Mute feature is great, also. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Snug, secure fit and superb sound!!
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 6, 2013

I ordered these for a friend of mine for an early Christmas gift because his doctor told him no more Bluetooth. My friend has teeny tiny ears and has had a lot of difficulty finding a headset for his Android phone that fit his ears and managed to sound good. The SI400 Sport headphones did the job perfectly. He's very happy with the gift as am I.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clear and decent bass.. Can't hear my children :-)
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 5, 2013

I have five children and they are running around and bouncing on the bed as I write this review. I am listening to Pandora and I can not hear them and the volume is only halfway on my galaxy note so I am not killing my eardrums to drown my children out. This is wonderful!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap build quality
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Nov 3, 2013

I had these for three days and the right ear bud just popped right off from the part that has the hook, and then a week later the other popped off as well. Really? I mean, really?

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sound
 from NJ,  Jan 18, 2012

I purchased these headphones to replace another brand. They fit snug and sound great. I'm pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The sound quality is really good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workout Headphones
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 10, 2011

Great sound, comfortable, totally worth the money. I use them for my workouts. They're fab.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top