Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Excellent Active Noise-Canceling OverEar Headphone
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 12, 2013

If you can get these on sale, I would say do it. This is my second pair of Able Planet Over-Ear Active Noise Canceling Headphones. The first pair finally broke as I abused them for years (throwing them in backpacks, etc.). I really haven't found any comparable Over-Ear Active Noise Canceling headphones for a similar price. The Beats don't fit over your ear and Bose products are way too expensive. Jabra has discontinued the model that I used to use from them, so I think this is your best bet for a decent-priced over-ear headphone that has active noise canceling (active noise canceling makes all of the difference). The product folds extremely well and seems relatively sturdy. The cord was a little shaky, but luckily, you can use any audio cable for these headphones. I found it too be a bit too long and it distorted the audio very slightly if I was too rough with it (so probably a cheaper cord). Again, just use another cord. These phones fit on a little tighter than my last pair which concerned me at first, but I've grown to like it better actually. There is no chance they would fall off which is great. Another compliment to Able Planet is their headphones require a AAA battery for active noise canceling but you can still use the headphones even if the battery runs out. I would highly recommend.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great headphones and cute!!!
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 21, 2011

I bought these as a gift for a friend of mine and she loves them. Great sound, easy to travel with and very fashionable. She gets compliments all the time when she has them on.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good

I had a pair. My husband purchased a second pair for their compact size and he has the **** over-the-ear headphones. Quality of noise cancellation reasonably good. Overall good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent

Loved the look and comfort of the product. Excellent sound quality! My mother loved them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Noise canceling earphones
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2014

Got for granddaughter for Xmas and she loves rheum. The plaid is very different and she loved that

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
As advertised
 from Florida,  Jan 3, 2014

Great value, well constructed, easy to travel with, look great... as advertised

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Able Planet Extreme headphones
 from midwest,  Dec 25, 2013

ordered product on 12/10 and it didn't arrive until 12/23, not sure why such a small product took so long...but we are happy with it. It's very comfortable to wear and feels like a surround sound is going on within the headphones~

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Very happy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 15, 2013

Very happy with these headphones. Shipped in a timely manner, look cute, fit comfortably, work great. Recommend them highly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Awesome headphones!!
 from Raleigh NC,  Dec 13, 2013

I love these headphones. They look and feel great. I use them at work to minimize the noise and/or listen to music. I got them at a great price on Overstock!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Cute Design and Comfortable Feel
 from McKinney, TX,  Dec 10, 2013

I ordered the pink headphones for my daughter's birthday and they arrived very quickly. The look and feel are geat, and I like the foldable design. These headphones were a great value on Black Friday, you don't find noise canceling headphones of this quality at this price. One part that I am worried about is the piece of plastic that locks the headphones into place when they are opened. The piece is showing wear right out of the box so I am concerned that it could break easily...only time will tell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Noise reduction good, comfort average
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 4, 2013

I purchased these headphones on a Black Friday Sale. I am pleasantly surprised by the noise reduction, however, the comfort level isn't as good as I had hoped. Hard to complain since I got a nice deal on them...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from New York,  Jan 29, 2013

These headphones do the job without an overinflated price like lots of the other products out there.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Mar 27, 2012

These headphones are my first noise-canceling. Got them to help me out at work in a very noisy work environment. Although they don't block 100% of the noise, they do a very good job when I have music on. Guess it's not a bad thing to be able to hear my phone, but it does block the voices, mostly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing headphones - why pay more?
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 3, 2012

I'm in love with these headphones. They block out the noisy office and allow me focus on what I'm doing without distraction. I looked at the pricier headphones and these are just as good. Best of all - they're cute and foldable. If you're on the fence, just get them!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? They look just like the pictures
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product!
 from Michigan,  Dec 28, 2011

Appears to be nice! My daughter loves them! I'm happy!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was the same!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I would but my child has them!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Rancho Cucamonga, ca,  Dec 16, 2011

Bought them for daughter. She wanted some skullcandy, but after reading reviews and all the quality control issues, it was not the direction for me. She is a active 12 year old that I takes her ipod touch everywhere. Durability and portability was a huge factor. This product.does both well. Sound quality is above average.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from CA,  Aug 17, 2011

These are my first headphones that I have ever purchased. So far I haven't had any problems. Good purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foldable Active Noise Canceling Headphones
 from California,  Aug 16, 2011

These weren't quite what I was thinking they are, I am still working on getting the maximum use from, the quality seems good and I kept them even though I thought they were meant for something else and I am glad I did. Plus, with the pink border and plaid, they are cute.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the plug in cord you have to adjust to get the sound even with each ear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good choice for the price
 from USA,  Jun 28, 2011

I like these headphones. I've spent far more on other brands, only to have them stolen, so I focused on buying cheaper ones this time. So far, so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top