Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved these shelves!
 from Texas,  Jun 27, 2011

I loved these shelves so much just what we needed to hold our dvr box and wii box. the price is great. It will seem a little wobbly before you put anything on it but once you put some weight on it they work great. And it looks clean since you can cover your cords and very easy to install. Thank you overstock! Satisfied once again :0)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thank You
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 15, 2010

I purchased two of the shelves and I must say that I am more than happy with them. They were easy to assemble and the turnaround time from order to delivery was great. The look is sleek and goes well with my new television.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good product
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 25, 2013

The only complaint I have about this is that it was hard to get all of my cords to fit behind the part that attaches to the wall. I have a tv, dvd player, and apple tv. They just wouldn't fit, so now they stick out and look awkward.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bit bulky but it provided option
 from Taxation without Representation, Washington DC USA,  Oct 23, 2013

The glass shelves were a bit to wide for the small equipment I was putting on it, and the little rubber bumpers kept coming off. But in the end it worked well and provided a simple and safe place for the DVD and Cable box to be stored neatly but still able to be accessed. I bought a single shelf unit, but returned it, because it did not offer the flexibility of this dual shelf unit. I will buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE THESE SHELVES!!!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 17, 2013

Yes, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these shelves!!! And so did my husband who was insisting on building some for me instead for the DVR box that they would house under my new kitchen wall mounted TV (new kitchen tv...yay!). Although he is quite the craftsman, I wanted some sleek shelves I didn't have to wait for him to build and that I could buy for probably cheaper than the cost of building. I happened upon these while browsing Overstock for the components I needed to hook up my new wall digs. In comparison to the local competitors at which I shopped for price and "beauty" there was, well, no comparison. Although it was very hard to tell what the shelves REALLY look like since the pic only shows the side image (I WOULD RECOMMEND O.SHOWING A PIC OF THE INDIVIDUAL SHELVES- my only negative) they were a beautiful smokey soft gray glass with nice rounded edges. The shelves are adjustable and the BEST thing was that the mount on the wall that the shelves rest upon actually HIDE THE WIRES!!! I didn't have to spend the extra $30+ that some places charge for the wire covers. I HATE a tangle of wires. Looks like they need a great deep conditioner (in the shower??? ha ha????). I was able to put the DVR box between the two shelves and put a few decorative items on the top shelf.. I was more than pleased as there is not another set of shelves I found that were so high-end looking, easy to install VERY inexpensive and had more positive extras. I definitely would recommend these to fit any decor. Even though they are a bit "modern", they look great in our kinda retro-esque kitchen. Ok, did I use enough full CAPS to get my point across? Hope so.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Only problem was taking a gamble at what the shelves actually looked like due to only having side view.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass shelves
 from langhorne pa,  May 15, 2013

I would by this again my only problem was the shelves were to deep had to have new ones made but over all very good product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? product was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea!
 from Nauvoo, AL,  Feb 4, 2013

I was looking for a solution to a space issue i was having in a bedroom, this is a great invention. I mounted it under the wall mounted TV. It's out of the way and very functional. It holds the DVD and DVR with no problem and is easy to clean. I would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown and described.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice shelving
 from AZ,  Dec 28, 2012

Perfect for our new 55" wall mount T.V. The dish DVR box is pretty big and this accomadates it perfects, thanks

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product & good price
 from N. Carolina,  Oct 6, 2012

I priced comparable shelving and this is a good deal for the money; it was relatively easy to put up. I have quite a few thick cords and not all of them fit so neatly in the tracks but still looks great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As shown on site.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well-made and good value
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Dwight, IL,  Oct 3, 2012

This unit was exactly as shown. We are using it in our bedroom and have a 23" flat-screen tv on the top shelf with a Direct TV box on the second shelf. Shelves are adjustable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a good quality shelving unit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shelving
 from DC,  Jul 31, 2012

This was one of the best purchases for my house as I could put up all my AV equip and hide the cords. Great strength and appearance!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 11, 2012

I was suprised once I saw the product and was a little worried it would break easy. Putting the shelves together was easy and attaching it to the walls not bad. I have had this product now for almost 6 months and it is wonderful and you can not beat the price. Both my dvd and cable box are on these shelves and the sleek look works great with my tv...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image is the actual product however in person it is better
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it works for the space I needed it for, if you are looking for heavy duty shelves this isn't it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works very well
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 24, 2012

For the price it is a great shelf system. We use it for a DirectTV box and a dvd player. Looks very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Gift
 from glendale, az,  Feb 10, 2012

This item is being given as a gift. Unable to give review on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual product better than image.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be a quality product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fab!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought this months ago but just had someone to come over and put it on my wall. He was done in 30min or so. My TV looks perfect. I do have wires hanging below but I'm thinking a plant or some sort of home decor can hide that. Overall, the one line of wires is not an eye sore.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from MO,  Dec 21, 2011

Works perfect in our bedroom. We have a Charter Digital box and a Blu Ray Player on ours and it has been holding up for months. Looks nice. Fits both boxes perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely functional
 from McLean, VA,  Nov 26, 2011

I needed two of these, but only purchased one just to see if it would live up to my expectations. I was pleasantly surprised! I absolutely loved this shelving unit! It is so sleek and functional and was exactly what I was looking for. Now I have been checking the site for the past few weeks to order another one and it has been out of stock. Please bring this back into stock!! Thank you!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cleared the dresser
 from SF Bay Area,  Nov 12, 2011

These shelves are now holding up our satellite box, dvd player, and laptop while feeding all the entertainment one could want to the tv on the wall mount I bought to go along with the shelves.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely constructed. Exactly as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Shelving Unit
 from Chicago,  Oct 6, 2011

The product is well made, looks nice and is extremely functional. Can't ask for more from a shelving unit.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 3, 2011

I have this mounted on the wall next to my wall mounted flat screen tv. It has a nice sleep look and is a perfect place for the DVR and DVD player...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought