Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 18, 2010

Works just as advertised and its only a couple bucks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good in an Emergency
 from KC,  Aug 17, 2010

For someone always on the road, this is a nice "fall back" item for when you forget your normal AC charger and only have your car charger. I keep one of these in each of our cars. It does get warm and doesn't seem to allow for a full charge but it is better than nothing. Good backup but not for use as a primary interface.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it works
 from Eric : Orlando, Florida,  Aug 14, 2010

Does just what it is bought to do. & a very good value and fast order shipment! love-it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AC to DC Car Charger Socket Adapter
 from Elk Grove, CA,  Aug 10, 2010

Small but powerful and works great! It takes the place of carrying two AC and DC charger cables during travel trips. Just take your AC charger cable and the AC to DC Car Charger Socket Adapter. I love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handy device
 from Springfield IL,  Aug 10, 2010

This is a handy device for many things. The kids DC, my Ipod et al.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

When you plug car charger into it, connection is very loose. The 1st item I plugged into it quit working and would not restart! Had to send to manufacture to be repaired!!! I ordered 2 of these and thru both of them in the TRASH. Would actually rate 0 stars!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eplady
 from El Paso, Tx,  Jul 29, 2010

Product is convenient and so easy to carry with you everywhere. Everyone should have atleast one of these,

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gadget
 Jul 25, 2010

This is a real problem solver. I keep one at home and one in my car. Very versatile and inexpensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ac to DC Charger
 from Salmon, ID,  Jul 20, 2010

I am very happy with my purchase. They work great!!!! Would recommend ordering from you anytime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works
 Jul 10, 2010

This is cheap and works. It runs hot and seems to be a cheap build, so I don't run it unsupervised for fear of fire. So far it works as advertised though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 from Grandy,NC,  Jul 10, 2010

product as advertised would buy again. Why can my comments not be as I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jul 9, 2010

Bought 2 of these to keep in travel luggage, as I have a tendency to leave my home charger for my Centro smart phone behind when traveling by auto. This way I don't have to worry about my phone running down. Have only tested the unit briefly to ensure proper operation, but it seems to solve at least one worry when traveling.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ac to dc adapter
 from ne NC,  Jul 8, 2010

This item helps cutting down on the number of different chargers/adapters that an electronic item uses. Instead of having one charger for AC use and one for DC Mobile use, just use the mobile charger and then plug it into the AC to DC adapter. Great!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from NY,  Jul 8, 2010

This thing works absolutely fine. The low price point tempted me to buy and try this, and am happy to report, this is good value for money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
110vac to Car socket adaptor
 from Texas, USA,  Jun 30, 2010

The unit worked as described. Shipping was very prompt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 from Washnigton,  Jun 18, 2010

I bought this to use with a 12v portable mini-cooler so I could use it at my desk. I plugged it in and got nothing. I jiggled the wires and reseated the plug-in and the cooler's "on" light lit up faintly. I took the cooler out to my car and the light lit up instantly bright and green and it worked fine. I tested it in several outlets and it does not work with any items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Junk Here
 from Fenton, MO,  Jun 11, 2010

Ideal companion accessory for GPS! Allows charging from a standard 110 AC source, when not in vehicle. Perfect for recharging or programming gps from home-stopovers-etc. prior to use. Just days earlier, I purchased a "SIMA" (brand) charger exactly like this one, with similar amperage rating, for $10 at walmart. Sima charger powered-up gps ok, but I never saw battery status icon appear in corner as normally does. Returned & bought this model from Overstock ~ All Systems Go! . . .Don't ask me ?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charger socket
 from Poughkeepsie,NY,  Jun 8, 2010

I wanted this so I could program my GPS at home. Great price + 1.00 shipping. Fast delivery. Works fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap easy solution
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2010

Works great - now I only have to bring one charger on trips.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth it!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 27, 2010

I got this because my Ipod only came with a USB charger and it was not convenient to always have the computer on to charge up my Ipod. This is the perfect solution. I now also use it for my GPS, and although I haven't tried it yet my air compressor which only came with a car charger. Shipping was fast and price cannot be beat. So far so good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top