Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AC to DC Car Charger from Overstock.com
 from LA, CA,  Aug 9, 2011

Inexpensive, but works great. Its handy to have around. I keep one at work & one at home. I am not always in the car to charge things up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from Fl.,  Jul 27, 2011

Just what I was looking at 75% below other sites. Need to chuck overstock FIRST next time I go shoping.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it work good
 from 71118,  Jul 24, 2011

the product was the one i want it fit my car charger so i can charge my cell phone at home without buy another home charger so i save money and i dont drain my car battery it is costly to replace.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it is the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a handy item
 from evans ga,  Jul 14, 2011

i had been looking for something similar to this. i found this while browsing. i bought two.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 10, 2011

Worth getting to be able to charge my GPS using a wall outlet. However, smaller mah than similar products. May take longer to charge.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charger
 from CA,  Jul 10, 2011

It would not charge my Magellan Global Positioning System.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ac to dc car charger socket adapter are great.
 from Evansville, ind,  Jul 7, 2011

every thing was above and beyond my expectations!! I am usually a doubter. and usually mistrust. but this co. was great. yes, i would use them again, and will recommend them to family and friends. usually i am not easy to please. not proud of that, but that is the way i am. so trust me, order with confidence!!!! E. G.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was an exact!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 from Birch Run, MI,  Jul 7, 2011

Piece of junk, does not work- only being charged $* and with free shipping, cost to much to send back.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No- Does not work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Priceless
 from Englewood, NJ,  Jun 28, 2011

I always forget my charger when I travel. I keep one of the in the office, and in each piece of luggage and grab the charger out of the car in my dash. Great to have and so much cheaper than the stores!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Anaheim CA,  Jun 22, 2011

Great for the price! I go it bcuz my dog kept chewing my PSP plug n the only charger i had was for the car. Bought this adapter n i use it daily!! had it since Jan 2011 still works like new!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Portability and versatility a plus
 from Missouri,  Jun 17, 2011

A very versatile piece of travel gear. Very simple, very useful. Bought several for family members. When college students would lose their wall charger, could still use their auto charger for both road and home use. Very portable and multi-functional. Extends the functionality of your dedicated auto devices. Deal or dud? DEAL!!! TIP: purchase an auto adaptor with a retractable cord for a very small, packable footprint for your home/road charging needs.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact adapter, no chord easy to use
 from Toronto, ON,  May 22, 2011

this affordable adapter is nice and small and replaces a much larger chorded one for ease of use. glad I got it!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quite good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eliminates an extra cord.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 10, 2011

Very pleased with the product. Price and free shipping were awesome. Arrived quickly and works great!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Delaware,  Apr 29, 2011

This product does what it's suppose to do. Convenient to have on hand to convert a car charger to a wall charger.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Waynesboro, PA,  Apr 27, 2011

Functions as advertised. Delivery was quicker than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product doesn't work with appliances
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Apr 19, 2011

I specifically bought this product to work with a portable air compressor, but it only provides a trickle of electricity and it cannot power the compressor. Sounds like this will only work to charge your IPod. Fortunately, it was cheap and it will probably cost more to return it than just keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ac adapter
 from Tampa, Fl,  Mar 24, 2011

I really like this product, I've owned one before but lost it. I was so happy to find another one that was so cheap, I would love to recommend this to everyone!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for the Buck
 from Green Mtns of VT,  Mar 22, 2011

This little AC adapter is a real buck saver. Many electronic products are shipped without an AC charger or adapter. So you don't need to purchase a particular AC adapter/charger for each device. Just insert the car plug into the adapter and plug the adapter into an electrical outlet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AC to DC Car Charger socket adapter
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 18, 2011

I purchased this product for a GPS. The GPS did not have a home adapter and only being able to charge when I had the car running was a big problem. I love this product. I can charge the GPS and program it before I leave the house. The price was terrific and I received just a few days after ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Charger Adapter
 from Central California,  Feb 12, 2011

This product does exactly what you would expect it to do - utilize your car charger cord to charge your GPS device without the need for an additional cord. Worked well on my GPS. I did not try it on a cell phone, so cannot comment on other reviews which reported slow charge rates. Good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought