Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
socket adapter
 Dec 28, 2010

I am so glad I finally got an ac adapter to be able to charge my GPS in my home instead of having to travel with wires in my face. Now I can charge my GPS anytime of the day or night. Would recommend this adapter to anyone who like conveniences.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Buy it
 from Warren, NJ,  May 5, 2013

This product is put together without any concern for quality. And what is even more bothersome is that Overstock.com gives you only 30-day warrantee. Save yourself headache. DO NOT BUY IT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very shoddy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only for small items
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Apr 24, 2013

I purchased it to convert for a DC powered mini-fridge. The fridge though pulled 4.5 amps.... way too much for this little converter. This is only for little stuff like cell phones and the like. Nothing wrong with it though, I just didn't study up enough on the proper one to purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Florida,  Jan 26, 2013

Works as well as can be expected. Not for heavy use

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product
 from Detroit, MI,  Sep 26, 2014

Works very nice and great price. I have been looking for this item everyone. Only place I found it was on Ovetstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price!
 from Santa Rosa California,  Jan 1, 2014

This is very handy to have and I keep it in my car at all times when we travel. You can use the car charger in your hotel room to charge the cell phone with this device. Small and very easy to pack.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gaget
 from Parkersburg, WV,  Dec 10, 2012

These are great for stocking stuffers. They are much more at other places. They are very convienent for travel.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Indespensible gadget
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 14, 2012

We travel a lot and use car chargers for lots of things. This products allow us to only take those and charge our electronics at a 110 socket.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fix!
 from wichita, ks,  Nov 13, 2012

I bought this product to use with my cell phones car charger because my wall charger broke. It works great! Charges my smartphone perfectly! Saved me about $$ bucks I would of had to spent on a wall charger replacement. I love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great idea
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 18, 2012

This adapter is a great idea. The only drawback is that it does not hold the AC unit in the adapter well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car charger socket adapter
 from Lyndhurst, NJ,  Sep 11, 2012

works well, arrived quickly. no complaints. will continue to shop with Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this adapter is only for low amps devices
 from Texas,  Aug 3, 2012

Do not buy this if you need power for even a small appliance; it is only rated for a few milli-amps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product!
 from paradise, ca,  Jun 24, 2012

This is a very good product and a very good price!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked great for what i needed
 from WALNUTPORT PA,  Jun 6, 2012

it worked and it meet the needs it was made for on my speaker system that flashes to the music as the beats of the music changes the flashing and the colors change. lighter and darker colors that match the music tempo.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same as the picture
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. you get what you pay for it meet its needs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AC to DC adapter
 from DeLand, FL,  Jun 6, 2012

Good product, works great. I use it all the time and it is just as shown

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Elgin, IL,  May 26, 2012

I originally bought one for mysellf since I couldn't resist the price. I travel alot so I always have my car charger but once I'm in the hotel, I can't charge my phone so I have to leave it in the car to charge and that made me feel so uncompfortable. . Once I saw this on Overstock I didn't think it would work but boy does it ever. Worst part is that everyone keeps borrowing it so I bought them as thank you gofts for people. Not to mention I purchased two extras. Great product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for all car chargers
 from San Dimas, CA,  May 7, 2012

This is a great little piece of equipment to have around. If you are like me, you have all kinds of car chargers and few outlet chargers to go around. When I travel, I take this and my car chargers for everything from my phone to my netbook and I can use my automotive chargers without an issue. This saves on having to purchase multiple AC and DC chargers for your equipment! It's very well built and works perfectly.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, great product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item didn't work like I expected
 from Western Maryland,  Apr 3, 2012

I bought the adapter to use when I take my cooler from my vehicle and bring it into a hotel to plug into an outlet hoping that it would stay cool until returning to my vehicle in the morning.. It did not work as the cooler did not stay cold but gradually warmed up. I have no idea why it did not work as expected but it definately did not. I tried it several times.. Needless to say, I am disappointed in the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It appeared the same.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Unknown as it did not work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. disappointing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does Not Work
 from Madison, WI,  Mar 31, 2012

I purchased this item as it was listed as "frequently purchased with" the item I wanted to buy. It was an accessory I needed so I got it. It does not work with the kooltron cooler/warmer I purchased. This item should not be listed with the kooltron coolers, it does not support the amps needed to run the cooler.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 26, 2012

nice stocking stuffer, I purchased several for grown kids, it was a big hit!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 207 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top