Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-195 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from California,  Mar 2, 2013

Great buy. Volume gets loud enough for my lack of hearing. Fun to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest thing EVER
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 1, 2013

I love this little Hipster phone. it really does make talking on your cell so much better!! my dad is hearing impared and he loves it also because it makes it easier for him to use the phone. THE BEST!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Chic Cellphone Handset
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

Last time I was at South Beach, Miami, I noticed people on the beach everywhere using their retro handsets at they lay on their towels and got sun. At first it just looked funny--I thought they were faking it. But then I saw they are real and noticed how comfortable it looked. It's such a more natural way to talk on the phone--instead of trying to balance a thin rectangular thing against the side of your head. And the colors are wonderful--the beach was a bouquet of rainbow pastels and bright colors. I had to have one. I found it here at Overstock.com for the best price. Now I carry it with me everywhere in my backpack. You can answer the phone with the push of one button--and hang up the same way. And though it looks like a David Letterman routine in a cafe, it's like having a cute dog on a leash,everyone wants to talk to you about it--the sound is great on both sides. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
apple products phone handset
 from sf bay area,  Feb 25, 2013

Fun, whimsical gift that is actually usable in a practical way for apple phones. I was surprised the sound quality was good too for a novelty item I didn't have high hopes but this one is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Handset!
 from va,  Feb 21, 2013

I am old enough to remember when we ALL used a handset attached to a cord that attached our home phones. This colorful, well made handset is easy to use, easily plugs into the headphone slot of your mobile phone and even has a volume control and hang up switch on it. I can hear my conversations very well except rarely when there is some static, but I don't know whether that has to do with the handset or the person's phone. I am leaning towards the person's phone. Love to have a break from the cellphone when it gets hot, or I get tired of holding it to my ear.Less radiation is also a factor. I can even hold to my ear and type as well, if needed. Great selection of colors, makes a wonderful retro/fun gift and a low low price (compare online and you will see).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, smooth surface, easy to hold.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Virginia,  Feb 15, 2013

Love this! Not only am I diverting lots of radiation away from my head, but I can cradle the receiver if I need to type or take notes. I normally would use the speaker on my cell phone, but when I want privacy, I use the retro phone handset.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image is exact.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro phone
 from TX,  Feb 8, 2013

Purchased this as a gift but tried it out for myself & like the idea of being able to hold my phone on my shoulder while talking on my cell phone. Using this phone in public surely gets looks & smiles. It's fun & easy to use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy handset
 from Michigan,  Feb 5, 2013

Great gag item, but also quite useful...........................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the iPhone when ur home
 from miami fl,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a great thing for the iPhone. Reminds me of the old school phone feel when I'm home. Works great looks great everybody that sees it really likes it. O.co stiles again. Good job overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and useful for long phone calls.
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 29, 2013

This phone is really fun to use, and I use it all the time at home. The sound quality is not great, but it's workable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the sound is a little bad, but still workable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent. sound could be better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool accessory
 from NM,  Jan 20, 2013

So far it has worked perfect, very clear and easy to hook up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item as shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works like a charm
 from Bel Air, MD,  Jan 17, 2013

I bought this for my wife who works from home and uses her iPhone for business call. The handset gives her the flexibility to talk on the telephone while accessing her computer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally worth it
 from Savannah, GA,  Jan 16, 2013

I already had a Native Union silver one, and wanted a 2nd one for the car. I am not sure if this one is 'authentic" but it seems to be at least as good if not better than the one that came with the certificate of authenticity. I sent a 2nd one to my brother who talks for hours on the phone daily. One caveat- if you try to email or text while on the phone with someone, the other person will start to hear an echo. But it is worth it to stop radiating your dome constantly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly as pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it is very high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My girlfriend loves it
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 15, 2013

It's funny to watch my girlfriend hug it to hear neck while we video chat over Skype on the iPad 2. Sounds just like the old days -- man, can I hear her breathing!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? its fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. tinny, just like the old days
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!!!
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 3, 2012

the product looks exactly like the add... Love it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure, it's a gift for Christmas
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-195 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 8 9 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top