Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Retro Phone Handset
 from Texas,  Aug 14, 2013

No more sweaty ears! Love this because I can have normal conversations without heating up the whole side of my head. Can also cradle it on my shoulder while doing other things - like writing down important information gathered from my conversations, or doing chores while talking. I'm not a headset type of person. I worry about frying my brain! LOL Also brings back memories of when these type of handsets were the only option for talking on the phone. I'm ooolllldddd!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Phone Handset for Apple iPhone 5
 from AZ,  Aug 10, 2013

We bought this so that my mother who has Alzheimer's could use it to talk to friends. My iPhone totally confuses her as she does not think it is a phone. This helps immensely.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun gadget
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 17, 2013

Really fun gadget, better quality than others I've tried. Crisp, clean reception. Great price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Phone Handset for Iphone
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Jul 4, 2013

Just love the way you can connect it and talk like we did several years ago. I haven't notice any change in the quality or connectivity of the handset. It seems to work just fine with no noise interferences. Makes talking easier because you can use your shoulder to hold the phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best thing since slice bread
 from Arizona,  Jun 30, 2013

I bought this as a "joke" so to speak and I like it better. I use it all the time, in my car while driving at home etc. My mom told me its actually clearer. I absolutely love this and reminds me of my childhood. Lets be real, this is much easier to use because of its size. I have an iPhone and it works well. I am back on ordering 3 more for my mom and two sister in laws. Get this! It's worth the try. My younger cousin teases me but its wonderful and fun at the same time. A joke turned serious - ha!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very clear
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea .... But Only works a few days!
 from Florida,  Jun 30, 2013

Do NOT WASTE YOUR $! We purchased two - one black and one blue. Very happy with the look and color ...but the quality is extremely poor. The black one did not work at all - the connection was poor from day 1. The blue on lasted a week and now if I use it ...every one says they can not hear me. As soon as I disconnect and speak directly inot my phone it is fine. I am not impressed! I was about to call overstock to return these items. I truly wished it worked as we want to avoid the radiation from the cell phones and we did love the look. But if it does not work ....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Photo was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes! This product did not work at all on one phone and the other one lasted a week. Now all the sound that other people hear is static.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor. A great concept but only if it works.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great "phone"
 from OK,  Jun 25, 2013

This Is a very handy tool for my iPhone. I especially love to use it in the car.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro phone handset
 from North Port, Florida,  Jun 22, 2013

When I first used it the sound was somewhat bad but I cleaned the plug in and it has worked very well since. Handy gadget especially for long calls....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Price
 from FL,  Jun 19, 2013

I love this product. Definitely worth the 12$ I paid. I wish they carried it in the green that they have pictured though!! I have a very long commute to and from work and my iphone gets so hot and sticky on my face. This product keeps my phone clean and away from my face. The sound tends to go in and out at times but all in all works pretty well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro phone was as described... Love it !
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jun 15, 2013

Really liked the product .... The fast shipping was amazing!!! Thanks for an awesome buying experience!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described and pictured
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is great for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different
 from NY,  Jun 12, 2013

I love this phone handset. I use it a lot. Especially if I'm on a long conversation.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
static was so bad could not use.
 from California,  Jun 12, 2013

static was so bad I should have tried to return this but i waited too long again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loveee it
 from Philadelphia pa,  Jun 11, 2013

I love this headset everybody was asking where I get it from & also loved it... I had it 4 a very long time... It broke & overstock replace it love them for tht!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make wonder gifts
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 28, 2013

An old fashioned handset is so much more comfortable than holding a cell phone up to your ear, or using ear phones. Some of us are of a generation where this handset is a blessing. I have given the two I ordered to iPhone users whose iPhone is their primary phone. Only one says she can't hear as well sometimes with it. The other gift recipient thinks it's the best thing since sliced bread. The latter is the younger generation of the two recipients. I have an iPhone and I'm thinking about getting me one; however, I have a land line still in my home.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I know. I gave them as gifts
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The people I gave them to love them.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun and functional
 from LaGrange, KY,  May 25, 2013

This product is fun and functional. The noise canceling option is great! Buttons make use of device easy and quick. Colors are deep and vibrant.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, smooth feel, great sound quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
iPhone handset
 from South Florida,  May 18, 2013

This is a fun add on for the iPhone. The handset is clearly an inexpensive piece of plastic, but it's a conversation starter and as other reviewers have pointed out, it's pretty useful for long conversations. The audio is fine. I got the red and it's a bright, cheerful hard to miss color.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine, for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun accessory
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 15, 2013

I enjoy using the adaptor while I'm on the phone in the house. Truly a hands free accessory

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more hand cramps
 from Burnsville, MN,  May 4, 2013

I ordered this due to cramping in my hands when using the iPhone for long calls. It was easy to use, much more comfortable to hold, and the sound quality was excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was as it appeared
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This appears to be a good durable product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cool, retro
 from Hartford, CT,  May 3, 2013

Product was better than expected, loved the cool retro vibe that I have when using it. I needed to use something that could be on my ear but not be so little like my iPhone and this was perfect. Even though I do use speaker phone I love this option as well. Definitely recommend!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was exactly as advertised, really love using it!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FUN!! easy to use
 from Phoenix Arizona,  Apr 25, 2013

Fun easy to use. I enjoy talking on my cellphone but my iPhone gets pretty warm after a long conversation. Now I can chat for long periods and I do not have a sweaty hot ear.....sounds weird, but it is true. Sound quality is great. I started to miss my land line, the retro phone style in comfortable and easy to use, no way will I ever go back to a land line but this product is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought