Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 195 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't buy
 from MN,  Jul 18, 2012

When I first saw these online I was ecstatic! I couldn't believe people weren't using these everywhere. Then I got mine. It barely worked once and now doesn't work anymore. The static is terrible. There is no connection. I'm sad I want one of these that WORKS! I'm trying for a return and I will try a new one then place a new review.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time with this knock-off
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2012

The phone provided an unclear, scratchy connection. The cord hard to be inserted just so for the connection to work. Immediately upon using the product it was obvious that it was of poor quality and would need to be returned.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It seemed to be intact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of junk!
 from Upperco, MD,  Jul 3, 2012

There was so much interference and crackling noise, it was impossible to use or hear anything on the other end of the line. I returned it for my money back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 21, 2012

This didn't work. The sound cut in and out and had a lot of static. I called to get a replacement. Overstock was very helpful and sent another one out. I will see if it works, hope so.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what it says
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jun 4, 2012

The item that was ordered was not what was sent to me. I ordered this for my daughter and immediately noticed it is a "knock-off"! It worked well for the first day but after that the sound goes in and out when it does work. Terrible product...wasted my money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looks like the photo.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Visually there seems to be no defects.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a quality product
 from Hunt, TX,  Jun 1, 2012

Of course, O refunded my money and sent a return label for the inferior product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It did not get a good connection with my iPhone
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work.
 from Wheeling, IL,  Mar 16, 2012

It doesn't work. Not sure if it just isn't compatible with a Droid phone, but it didn't say that it couldn't be used with a Droid. So, I cannot use it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average
Not so great
 from California,  May 26, 2014

Everyone asked me to jot use the device because they couldn't hear me well

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
8-inch retro phone handset for iphone/ipad/ipod
 from washoe valley, nevada,  Feb 24, 2014

This was a gift for my son to use with his iphone. He finds it very convenient when reclining as the headset can rest on his shoulder and keep his hands free.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Retro phone handset
 from philadelphia pa,  Feb 24, 2014

Bought one for my husband and young adult daughter. They both love it! They say it is comfortable and the sound is good. My daughter says it is easier to hold to the ear than the iPhone when talking, especially for a long conversation. She lives in NYC and she said she has even seen people just holding the handset listening to music on the subway instead of using ear buds.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent
Very Handy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 5, 2014

I bought one for me and one for a friend. I personally hate how I can't walk around holding the phone between my ear and my shoulder anymore and this does the trick! I put my phone in my pocket and walk around with the phone to my ear while I am doing things. People laugh at me but it is so much easier. My friend I got one for is deaf so this came in really handy for her for a couple of reasons. She wears hearing aids so she can't listen to her music with the ear buds so this gives her a way to listen to her music in public plus she can hear a great deal better on this phone piece because she can actually press it against her ear. Wonderful investment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Retro phone handset
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 21, 2014

Good for people who have trouble a cell phone for a period of time. Very convenient when in bed using the handset because it feels like using a phone back in the day, and it is very comfortable to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Great gadget!
 from Key Colony Beach, FL,  Jan 4, 2014

Love this handset! Frees up the phone to make it easy to perform functions without having to turn speaker on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good
Very Fun
 from CT,  Dec 31, 2013

My son thinks it's a scream, of course he was born after corded handsets. It not only hooks up to his MP3 player, and phone, it hooks to the computer and he has used it for recording. It's a novelty product and it's a fun one and is making my teenager happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
8-in Retro Phone
 from Los Angeles Ca,  Dec 24, 2013

excellent clear device but you can not use it while driving, its good on the run or walking it helps and it is better than holding your cell phone directly to your ear, which is high radiation, this phone breaks that radiation and allows you to hear clearly

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Junk junk junk junk
 from Bethesda md,  Dec 9, 2013

It's truly a piece of junk! It's the first thing I have ever returned to overstock! Do not waste your time and money!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Pretty and Pink
 from Miami, FL,  Nov 20, 2013

Convenient and comfortable...lets you talk on your cell phone without having to have it close to your ear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good
Pretty Neat
 from Greenville, NC,  Nov 14, 2013

Pretty neat product. I got the purple one, and to be quite honest I only bought it to be lazy while at home and my phone is charging. lol Perfectly great to lay in the bed/couch comfortably without having to lay in a weird way just so you can talk on the phone while its charging...not sure you're supposed to do that anyway...but I've always done it (over 15 years) and never had a problem with my phones. I have an iPhone 5s.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Pink Retro Phone Handset
 from Sacramento,  Oct 11, 2013

I love my pink handset. The clarity of the handset is amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair
The thing fell apart in 3 weeks.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 2, 2013

Loved the phone, but after 3 weeks the cord connect to the phone came away.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 195 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top