For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 13, 2012

This handset might just be the greatest product ever... 1) Consistent use allows you to lower your exposure to harmful cell phone radiation. Boom. 2) If you're like most women, your purse is full of crap. By the time you've located your ringing phone at the bottom of your purse, you've missed the call. That's no longer the case with this handset- it's big, bright, beautiful and easy to pick up and answer. The pick up/hang up button (works with iphones and HTC phones, in my experience) is perfect, and the volume buttons are great (works only on iphones, I believe). 3) Remember the days when you could hold your land line phone between your shoulder and ear, thus freeing your two hands to do whatever kind of multitasking they need to do? You can have those days back with this amazing product. 4) Get ready for all the confused and amused looks you'll get when you pull it out of your purse to answer a call when you're out on the town. Hilarious. 5) Excellent sound quality. Better than using my phone alone, actually, because it doesn't get hot and make my ear sweaty (which leads to a crusty, wet phone after any 20+ minute conversation). 6) Overstock has the best price. I've seen this product sold on the street in NYC and at popular retailers for up to 5x the Overstock price. Plus Overstock sells it in a rainbow of colors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just as expected
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

I am so completely happy and satisfied with my purchase of this phone. It was WELL worth the cost. I use my handset ALL the time! I loved it so much, I actually bought one for my best friend! It's so much easier to use than holding my iPhone all the time! Thank you for a WONDERFUL product! I LOVE IT!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes! It arrived in PERFECT condition!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent sound quality - gorgeous product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun item
 from California,  Apr 20, 2013

This handset is fun. Gets lots of comments and laughs when use it in a public place. Also works well and easy to hear and be heard. Colors are great too. However it is big and bulky and not really suitable to carry around in purse or pocket. So use it for a few days to get a reaction and then keep it at home for long talks!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, Easy to Find!
 from Ohio,  Apr 18, 2013

I love using this phone instead of talking on the flat surface of the iPhone. Whenever I have to make a few calls or receive a call from someone I know will talk a long time, I plug in my purple phone receiver and use that. if you were ever employed using a traditional receiver all day, you will love this receiver. The sound quality is good, the color is bright (so I can find it easily) and it's obviously better for your brain cells because it reduces the radiation exposure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Color was close to reality
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! All my friends want one!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 4, 2012

Now I can talk on the "phone" again. Feels like a regular phone and the sound is better through this handset than through my iPhone's headset. Friends saw it and went on-line to order. Got my order in 3 days! Also...if you install free talkatone app on your ipod touch you can make FREE outgoing calls! Get 'em while you can still get 'em. I got black...it's so traditional looking.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product looked even better than the photo
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made. A great price for this product....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro Phone Handset
 from Winston-Salem NC,  Mar 15, 2013

I was disappointed in the headset I received because it looked nothing like the pic advertised-although it got good reception I still was not pleased in the product and thus I will be sending it back as soon as possible!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was enough close!!!!!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The part closest to the mouth seemed like it was broke
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat disappointed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Imitation brand but works
 from Idaho,  Feb 4, 2013

If you are looking for a Native Union Pop phone this is not it, it is a copy. It did work, however, but I can't compare quality with the Native Union as I don't have one. For half the price this works well enough for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro POP Phone Handset for Apple iPhone 4/ iPad 2
 from Miami Florida,  Dec 6, 2011

The product did not work. Very cute but never worked so i can nor review fairly. Overstock was great on refund.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO- it did not work but overstock refunded the item with no problem.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product did not work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works OK, but not great
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

I thought this would help amplify my voice so my hard-of-hearing mother could hear me better during our phone calls. It works well for a few minutes, then it tends to muffle my voice. It doesn't work consistently the same each phone call. I got what I paid for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes, although it smells odd.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Marginal quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Broken Arrow, Ok,  Feb 5, 2013

This worked great for the first few times. After a while, the person I would talk to on the other end would mention a white noise that went in and out when the cord would move around. Don't use it anymore.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Background Noise
 from CA,  Jan 24, 2013

Every time I am on the phone with someone there is a terrible background noise that continues until you hang up the phone. But, when it's connected to the laptop, it's okay. The whole point it is to use it for conversations though, so it's actually pretty pointless.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the same, and the only reason I'm giving it some stars.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad audio
 from Milwaukie Oregon 97267,  Jan 1, 2013

I ware a hearing aid and wanted to use this as additional volume so I could hear better on the phone but it was not audible enough and diction was poor used this device

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? so so
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work right out of the box
 from Elk River, MN,  Dec 18, 2012

This handset didn't work right out of the box! I purchased it for my Apple 4S iPhone. I didn't bother to return it as I didn't want to waste any more money on return postage. Don't waste your money on this gadget.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sorry this didn't work out
 from NY,  Dec 15, 2012

I had hoped that this was the answer to keeping the phone away from my face. It gets hot during long conversations and it is difficult to hold onto while talking and doing chores. Sadly, the results were disappointing. The sound volume was inconsistent and the phone was difficult to answer. I had to return the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? looked good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product did not work well. The volume went up and down during the conversation and it became hard to hear the person on the other end of the line.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed.
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 28, 2012

Overall, the quality of this handset is poor and I learned you get what you pay for. I have a Native Union Pop Handset which I love and just wanted to get a second one for work. This "pop phone" was a waste of money and I will be going to buy the one I should have bought in the first place... :(

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your time or money
 from Canada,  Oct 23, 2012

The phone only worked one way. I could hear the caller talk to me but the caller could not hear me talk to them. Very disappointed in this as I was looking forward to giving these as gifts and keeping a few for our own use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product looks great and is comfortable to hold
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good quality. Stay away
 from Chicago,  Oct 16, 2012

this looks like other phones on the market... do not be fooled. the sound quality is tinny and just awful. the phone is made of cheap plastic that does not properly insulate the signal coming in or going out. i do not recommend purchasing this product no matter how attractive the price. spend the extra few bucks and get the true NATIVE UNION handset.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked fine, but feels cheap once you touch it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product was cheaply made. sound quality was not acceptable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Oregon, Ohio,  Sep 2, 2012

I could hear well and loved the feel of this in my hand but the microphone pick up for my voice apparently didn't work. I had to hold my phone in front of my face with one hand and the handset with the other. By the time I discovered this I'd trashed the receipt and packaging so - oh well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from Flushing, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

You can barely hear once it's plugged into your phone. I bought 4 of them, 1 for myself and the rest for my sisters. I used it once and it's been sitting on my desk as decor! Don't waste your money on this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looks like what you see in the images.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed
 from Myrtle Beach SC,  Aug 7, 2012

Was so excited to get this product, but have been extremely disappointed. When it does work it's good, but that is so rare, and have to attach it,then call someone to see if it works prior to using it. Cannot rely on it working on incoming calls if just plugged in at start of the day.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image wise it was good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? don't thnk so, since it didn't work well or often
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. total wste of money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top