Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nook leather case
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jan 9, 2012

The reason I gave 3 stars is the nook case doesn't quite fit. The bottom is just a little small. It still works, but I have to keep pushing it down into the bottom. It is a nice case, good leather. Too bad it is a little small. The charges fit perfect. The screen protector is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great kit overall.
 from Buena Park, CA,  Jan 8, 2012

I like this kit a lot. Has everything needed to keep Nook color going and protected. Not OEM but that is okay, everything works fine. My only complaint would be that with Nook color in the case the speaker is blocked and much harder to hear. Luckily I am running full Android with an app that allows me to increase the volume output. The stock volume output is pathetic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than acceptable for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Product at a Good Price
 from Ohio,  Aug 25, 2011

Advertised as leather...far from it. Although not leather is does fit the Nook well....and looks quite nice for the price. Screen Protector is very average...couldn't remove the pesky bubbles after application. My Nook is now screen protector-less. All Adapters and Chragers work as they should.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent accessory package
 from Colorado,  Aug 19, 2011

I'm new to the NOOK Color and wanted a cost effective way to add case and chargers. This accessory pack fit the bill. The case is great, chargers all work as they're supposed to. This kit would be perfect if it included a small stylus. I bought one and it fits fine in the case, next to the NOOK. I rate this product five stars. I'm never disappointed with Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service on My Order
 from Flushing, MI,  Jul 13, 2011

The purchase was exactly what I was looking for. The shipment was exceptionally prompt and the delivery was shorter than promised. The savings was terrific as many of the items sell for the same price as the whole kit in retail stores. The items in the kit are perfect as you can never have too many backup adapters of every kind. Thanks for a great store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I ordered
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great value for a good price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal!
 from Ocean Isle Beach, NC,  Jul 8, 2011

This is a great deal for the money and the products are just what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I received exactly what was shown
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. everything is in perfect working condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False Advertising
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 12, 2013

This is NOT for the Nook Color. It does not even come close to working with the Nook Color. All the parts have have a Motorola V9 cellphone part # stammped on it. Shame on Overstock to try to to sell a false product to the public! It was very annoying to pay for a product and shipping to only get a peice of non working junk! Very disatisfied. Will think twice about buying from there again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Images appeared to be the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No, all of the electronic components were defective
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great add on gift
 from Toledo, Oh,  Mar 5, 2013

Got this item as a gift for grandson. He really appreciated these accessories

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Michigan,  Jan 9, 2013

I really enjoyed this item very much. I will reccomend to others to buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Idaho,  Dec 16, 2012

The case is great. The screen protector isn't really needed as long as you have the Nook in the case. The chargers did not work at all. But they did work on my cell phone. The only one that seemed to respond was the computer hookup. The other two would not work at all on the Nook. Plus not any of the 3 are as good as quality as buying right from Nook or at Barnes and Noble

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5-Piece Leather Case/Protector/chargers B&N Nook
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Dec 14, 2012

I had expected to give this set to my grandson for Christmas. Package arrived today and I was totally disappointed at the quality. The pieces look like something you would expect to buy at the Dollar Store for $1.00 or less. I don't know how long these cheap quality items will last but I refuse to pay $$$ to return them, therefore will keep but will never order anything like this again without first inspecting it. I got led on by the good Reviews which were too kind towards the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Could not tell by picture the cheap quality.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Haven't used yet as it is a gift.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received what I ordered
 from Sterling VA,  Oct 27, 2012

product worked. leather case is of good quality. Electronic components are useful

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chargers dont fit the nookcolor
 from oklahoma,  Oct 16, 2012

The cover is great but the chargers DO NOT fit the Nookcolor....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? The cover is great but none of the chargers fit or work in the nookcolor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for the Nook tablet
 from TX,  Jul 3, 2012

This 5-piece set is very nice, especially for the cost but it is too big for the tablet. I would rate it as excellent if it could be adjusted to fit the smaller reader because it is a very nice set. It's my fault for not having measured it first.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accessory package for Nook
 from The Villages FL,  Jun 19, 2012

Accessory package was great but thought the scratch covers were a pain in the neck and didn't use them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nook Goodies
 from Georgia,  Jun 1, 2012

Everything in this package works and fits perfectly. Another great buy from O!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product - just not for a Nook Color.
 from Toronto, Canada,  May 24, 2012

Everything about the product was good except that the chargers (wall charger and car charger) are not intended for a Nook Color. They did work for my cell phone, which only requires half an amp to charge. However, the Nook Color requires almost 2 amps.The price was right, the bonus cover worked well and I can always use another car charger for my cell.so I am not returning them. However, if you are looking for a charger for a Nook Color, this will not work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Napoleon, Oh,  May 18, 2012

It was great and I ordered the wrong product and your customer service person was great at fixing the problem.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No problems great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It worked to charge my Nook
 from Snellville, GA,  May 15, 2012

These chargers cords ended up being the same as my cell phone charger which worked just fine to charge my Nook. I was able to use the car charger so it was handy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very thin leather case.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? i guess
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does NOT work
 from Iowa,  May 4, 2012

Does NOT charge nook. This is a phone charger. Connections and voltage output NOT compatible with Nook.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? all items listed were included
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 73 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top