Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This Cable May Not Work For You
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 14, 2012

This cable arrived within the expected shipping dates; it came in a postal shipping bag, and was contained in an unmarked Zip-loc bag. There was no labeling, instructions or other packaging -- just the cable in a baggie. This is briefly glossed over in the description, but it needs to be emphasized: this cable is NOT a digital-to-analog converter, and some devices simply won't function with this connection alone. Particularly with any device that is meant to deliver hi-definition video (like any sort of Blu-ray player), you need to check with the device's manufacturer to make certain that it can send an analog signal -- if not, this cable alone will not cover your needs. You would also need to invest in a signal converter, which tends to run in the $40-80 range. I initially believed that this cable was defective when I hooked it up, because I was getting nothing on my older television -- no picture, no sound. I ensured the device I was using was working by connecting it to a neighbor's television. The manufacturer confirmed that my device only sends digital signals, which this cable is not able to translate. It's entirely possible that this cable is perfectly functional, but I have no way of knowing. Again: Make ABSOLUTELY SURE that your device can send an analog signal before buying this cable, or invest in a converter (many of which have additional cable anyway).

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It's similar enough.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? As far as I could tell.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown; see below.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cable NOT a good Buy
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 4, 2012

This cable does not work so please do not buy it. I have tried the cable with various devices and it will not work. It simply does not convert the Digital Signal to Analog Signal. Now if you would invest and buy a converter box, then maybe it will work but I do not see anything on Overstock.com and Eforcity.com that advises buyers about it. Simply put: DO NOT BUY THIS CABLE because there is no guarantee that it will work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? What good is the image if the product does not work
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? IT DID NOT WORK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOOKS GOOD BUT IT DID NOT WORK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUNK
 from Minnesota,  Apr 6, 2013

This cable is junk it does not work. I tried it in multiple devices on multiple TVs. Including a cable box, tablet and phone using HDM converters for the phone and tablet that were powered. No image or sound ever appeared on the screen using this HDMI to RCA converter. DONT waste your money!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just liek the produt
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? the product didnt work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cable is not working
 from trenton,  Dec 19, 2012

I was not able to use the cable. I tried by connecting to two TVs between blu ray player and Laptop. I am very disappointed with it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hdmi vga xabke
 from indiana,  Mar 26, 2013

We got this to go from a blue ray to a tv that doesn't have an hdmi port. Absolutly worthless product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? just doesn't work for what it says
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Doesn't Even Work
 from NY,  Mar 14, 2013

IT DOESN'T EVEN WORK. In addition, the cable is advertised as being 5 feet long, when in reality it is slightly over three. This product is a rip off. Don't buy it.

  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Other then the fact that it doesn't work? No.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't work
 from Williamsport, pa,  Oct 30, 2012

Don't ever but this. It doesn't work. Your computer or xbox or whatever you try hooking up to your tv won't recognize it's hooked up to a tv and you can't switch it over

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice cables
 from Orient Ohio,  Jun 22, 2012

These are very nice cables for money. I found these after a trip to Radio Shack that said these cables didn't exist.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of time
 from Rossville, GA,  Apr 4, 2012

The product was great in concept. Unfortunately, it didn't work at all. I bought 2 of the exact same thing, and niether one of them worked in either TV I tried them on. Don't buy this product! Two of them cost me around $XX, but send send them back was over $X. Save your $X and avoid this converter!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? None, but it didn't work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worthless to me since it didn't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lack of information
 from Ft. Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

You did not inform me that this product was not compatible with windows 7. My TV and my computer did not recognize each other!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5ft.HDMI to VGA / 3 RCA cable
 from Michigan,  Mar 14, 2012

When I got it it was ok I just couldnt get it to work because I couldnt figure it out how to hook it up, it dont come with instructions.... And it took longer to get it then I expected....but thanks overstock..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not that I see
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its ok I guess
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
Dead cable
 from Florida,  Jul 30, 2014

I should have known better... By the time I got a day off and realized it was dead, I had already trusted the cable to work and had thrown out the packaging to send it back!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor
5-foot HDMI to VGA/ 3 RCA Cable
 from Franklin, TN,  Jun 5, 2014

What a piece of C***, these cables are a joke, HDMI is digital, RCA and VGA are analog. There is no analog converter in between. Save your money, this is a ripoff. If you try them and request a refund you have to pay the return shipping. Overstock is in the shipping business not the retail business. They wanted twice as much to return ship as it cost them to ship it to me. I went to the post office and shipped it for half of what they wanted to charge.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Poor
Not Recommended
 from Susquehanna, PA,  Dec 18, 2013

I have not used this product, but HDMI is digital and the RCA jacks and VGA leads at the other end are analog. I see no electronic conversion module between the inputs and outputs, so I believe the cable can not work.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless cable.
 from California,  Apr 26, 2013

Do not buy this cable.. It doesn't work! waste of your money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cable
 from tx,  Feb 20, 2013

worth money good buy .

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hdmi to vga cable
 from cheektowaga n.y.,  Jan 29, 2013

this cable did not adapt my computer to the tv like it was supposed to.i would not recommend this to anyone

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not compatible
 from midwest,  Jan 21, 2013

This cord seemed to be good quality but I couldn't get it to work with my stuff. I read on the internet it wouldn't work if you're trying to hook analog things to hdmi things,incompatible.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. don't know
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Perfectly
 from FL,  Oct 19, 2012

it was exactly what i needed. I received it really fast.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HDMI to VGA/RCA
 from Goldendale,Washington,  Oct 16, 2012

Could not get it to work on anything ! My blue-ray, my Monitor, or my Tv. Will not buy another !

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top