Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Setup / Tech tips with Harmony remote
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 15, 2011

The switch and IR receiver have no weight to it so they are at mercy of however the cables bend. To get everything to stay put, I used a couple 3M command strips and stuck it to the side of my AV shelf. USING WITH A PROGRAMMABLE REMOTE: The remote works well, but I had a very difficult time learning its IR commands into my Logitech Harmony Remote. After several hours of research, I finally found a post in an AV forum explaining that you need to use that the device profile "Game InfinityHDMI-3X1Switch". Once I set this device to use that profile in my configuration software, the HDMI switch works like a charm! The device profile also has the correct buttons for switching between the 3 inputs. This HDMI switch will automatically switch the input to whatever device is turned on, so if television has "smart" HDMI link (where it can detect and control other "smart" HDMI devices connected to it), you may want to turn that feature off for the TV's HDMI input channel. This took me a long time to figure out. When my TV is powered on and I select a particular input (say HDMI1), the TV's smart link assumes only 1 device is connected to that input channel, so it sends a command to power up that device, which is split to all 3 devices on the HDMI switch. The result was that my blu-ray player would turn on and the switch would automatically change to the input for the blu-ray instead the input I had selected with the DVR or XBox.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where is the power cord?
 from Rhode Island,  Feb 10, 2013

I haven't tried this product yet as I am in search of a power cord for it. Yes, it does not come with a power cord. This is like buying a TV, computer, DVD player without a power cord....makes no sense.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was accurate.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure yet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not sure yet.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple
 from Tucson, AZ,  Feb 25, 2012

It's a great product if you are on a budget and just have too many devices that use HDMI. BUT it doesn't come with the power supply.. So I had to buy one separately at newegg. Works like a charm now

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? You don't get the 5V power supply.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No defects that I have encountered yet
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's basic and does the functionality you want.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is agreat product that easy to use
 from Bakersfield, California,  Nov 11, 2011

I have ordered this product to make easy for me to swtich from cable to dish without leaving my place to do so with the two way switch. It was excellent and I got exactly waht I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money and compared to like products
 from centerton, ar,  Oct 11, 2011

Great product for a fraction of the price of like products. Supports 1080p blue ray and 3d

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image looked just like the actual product
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product quality was excellent for the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little box
 from Crestview, Florida,  Oct 11, 2011

Works as advertised. I was able to program the remote codes into my logitech harmony to change inputs. My TV does not have direct entry for the input source. In other words I had to aim the remote at the TV for a long time for it to cycle all the inputs. Did notice that when selecting input #2 of 3, that the code was the same as my Vizio DVD players power off. No big deal just dont put the Vizio on input 2.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? No electrical or mechanical defects found
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good
 from Lebanon, TN,  Sep 28, 2011

Got this product for switching my DVD, blueray player, surround sound and system at the touch of a button. Very easy to read and user friendly

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great switch for the price
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 10, 2011

Great little hdmi switch for the price. Does the job just fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought