For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Battery - Incomplete Information
 from Pearland Texas,  Aug 8, 2014

This is a fine battery but Overstocked failed to show me that it would not work properly in my camera. They will operate the camera but fail to register on the camera's battery charge indicator. I had read all the info in the ad and there was a comment about not being decoded and that may be marketing lingo for "it wouldn't fully work in your camera". I did find another similarly priced battery [another seller] that does work in all respects. These will probably be "properly" disposed of..

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Confusing Information
 from Indianapolis,  Jan 14, 2014

Would not recommend this copycat to my friends at this time. Product does not register charge with the camera. You don't know what charge your dealing with at the time. No where in the ad for purhcase does it clarify this critical situation, when your out on s shoot this is information that is needed to insure that your not wasting time for yourself and the client. Sorry, just cna't recommend this product until manufacture recognizes the issues.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfecty. Greatr deal for the price paid
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 5, 2013

I lost my charger and was looking for a replacement for my Cannon 5d MarkII. I wasn't very sure is something for this price would even work on my camera. I'm very pleased with the quality of the product. If works perfectly and charges perfectly the original batteries from Canon. It even has a Car charger that the original didn't have. The only problem with the batteries is that the camera doesn't communicate with them, so you don't have information about the lasting energy. Again, very good product for an incredible price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Vey good quality taking into account that it is an affordable product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GARBAGE
 from LONG BEACH,  Mar 23, 2013

DO NOT BUY. Learned my lesson. Spend the xtra buck and get a quality product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? thumbs down
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very cheap china crap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not buy!
 from Michigan,  Mar 6, 2013

Just got a new Canon 5D for Christmas and decided to purchase backup batteries and charger for when I travel. What was sent to me was totally useless. The charger was not the right one for the batteries that came with the order. The two batteries would fit into the Canon charger but the charger does not recognize them and will not charge them. I have no idea if the batteries would have worked with the 5D anyways...or if their quality is any good. They did not get shipped to me before I went out of town, so now it is too late to even return them! Save your money, don't buy this product!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image look Okay but the batteries do not even fit in the charger!
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Batteries will not even charge in the Canon charge that came with the camera!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I can not say on quality because I cannot use the batteries. The charger is wrong and the batteries wont charge on Canon Charger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wouldn't recommend using these
 from Omaha, NE,  Dec 24, 2012

The charger either doesn't show how much a battery is charged, or it takes days to charge them, and then I never had them fully charged. My Canon 5D Mark II camera doesn't communicate with these batteries, so I am always worried that I run out of charged batteries during a client shoot one day. It's just impossible to tell if they are charged or not, so I have to re-recharge them a million times even if they are charged just to avoid the situation I just mentioned. Bad product, bad.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Not sure, since they don't work they way I expected them to
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon batteries
 from Hoover, AL,  Dec 13, 2012

Never enough batteries for anything, but when you travel and shoot photographs as my wife and I do really never have enough, and add a car chrger to that makes this a good product, then sell it for this price, makes it an excellent product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negitive review
 from Henderson,nv,  Dec 5, 2012

Wouldn't work in my Canon 7D camera-add said it was compatible but both batteries fully charged wouldn't even show up on my display.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wouldn't work in my Canon 7D camera
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canon 7D batteries
 from Southgate, MI,  Oct 24, 2012

I am glad to have the spare batteries but would also like the opportunity to buy Canon brand batteries for replacements.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well But Doesn't Track Remaining Life
 from Marysville, WA,  Aug 22, 2012

The battery and charger is as advertised. Some things to be aware of: 1. This battery does not communicate with my 5D Mark II, which means that it powers the camera just fine but gives no feedback as to how many shots have been taken on it since last charge, and worse, it does not give you the remaining life indicator at all- it shows an empty battery icon. 2. This battery will not charge on a Canon charger, nor will the charger accept a Canon battery. It is non-compatible. All that said, for a battery that is so much cheaper than the manufacturer's version, it is working fine. I can't speak to the life of it since I just put it into use. One positive thing is that the car charging adapter for it was actually included.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it matches
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right merchandise as advertised for a Cano
 from Atlantat Georgia,  Jul 10, 2012

I am not happy having to buy something that was not right. It was advertised for a Canon 7D and did not work

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Cannot not com[pare
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Wrong mercjandise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Merchandize was not correct and did not work. Wasted money and I would like to return it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just plain bad
 from Florida,  Apr 20, 2012

These batteries do not work well as replacement batteries. I had to return them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batteries NOT compatible with the Canon 7D
 from florida,  Oct 31, 2011

The Canon does not recognize this battery. It is a waste of $. Do not purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image is accurate. The description is a lie.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? NO it is NOT compatible.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ZERO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are great
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 13, 2011

I bought these thinking about saving money and I was completely right along with the fact of the car charger being included in the package. The only issue is as it was stated with the product, my camera (Canon 60D) does not recognize these batteries but the camera asks you if you still want to use them and allows you to use them with pushing the ok button on the camera when asked. You don't see what the camera battey life is or what is left for use on the battery but they still work with the camera none the less. So I'm still very happy I got these. I can start with the Canon battery at a horse show at 8am sometimes one battery last until 4pm + and sometimes it doesn't depending on how cold it is outside. Having 3 extra batteries is a great help.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is as good as the name brand batteries
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
probably adequate
 from Atlanta,  Sep 29, 2011

While these batteries appear identical to the one provided with the 5D, they will not charge in the Canon charger. More importantly they do not communicate with the camera. Therefore you cannot determine the level of power available. I am somewhat reluctant therefore to use these for an extended period of time. I do not know if there are additional issues that could be detrimental to the caamera or its software. I will therefore only use these if absolutely necessary. I have taken over 100 images (both with flash and without) and the batteries appear to function adequately otherwise

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top