Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
MacBook Case
 from Katy, TX,  Jan 4, 2013

I bought two of these cases, one for my son and the other for my self. I love the case while my son thinks it is to big.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce MACBOOK PRO COVER
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 26, 2012

I had purchased a laptop cover which turned out to be contact paper. So I wanted something better. Saw this and thought I'd give it a try. It is very nice. I would purchase another one as a gift or for myself. I gave it four stars over five because it isn't leather. It is plastic.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture and snapped on without issue.
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? It was in shrink wrap so scratches or nicks.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It isn't tough metal, but it is a good grade of plastic and makes my silver computer into a black one nicely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Macbook Pro Plastic Case
 from South Florida,  Aug 24, 2012

Case fits Macbook Pro 13" perfectly. Offers the protection needed to keep scratches and dirt off your laptop. Will be ordering a second one soon for work computer.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible!
 from Provincetown, MA,  Apr 16, 2012

Macbook Pro 13". Hole for Apple logo DOES NOT LINE UP! Go for another case. Waste of money. DO NOT BUY for Macbook Pro 13".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great price, very good quality
 from NY, NY,  Feb 28, 2012

This was much more costly at stores ($49) so price on Overstock was really a great value!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What the doctor ordered!!
 from Kansas,  Jan 12, 2012

Worked great, grandson really liked it. He started using it immediately after he opened it on Christmas.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this case is no bueno
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 3, 2012

I got this as a Christmas gift three days after Christmas. It was late being shipped and when I opened it up there were already scratches on the case. I have had this case for about a week now but looking on the outside of the case you would believe it has been much longer. I have literally have just carried it in my backpack and around my house. This case is made of cheap plastic and does not fit great on my macbook. After spending $1,000 on my macbook I would definitely want something more durable. It prevents it my macbook from dust and scratches but that is all it does. There is absolutely no protection. I went out and bought a speck case (black) and it way better! I feel much better now that my computer is protected. I would suggest spending a few extra dollars for it. In my opinion this case is complete crap and don't waste your money on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was a gift
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? when I opened it up there were already scratches on the case.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. crap
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok
 from Fairfield, CT.,  Nov 12, 2011

This is a good hard case for your Expensive Macbook Pro. Its much cheaper then the ones in the stores I saw... but isn't great! It fits good, but the hole in the back isn't exact and half of my "Apple" is cut off. It clips on easily, but kind of clips off with out much fuss too. Also it makes my computer so much bigger and heavier. I'm thinking of maybe trying one of the sleeves instead. But this will defiantly be what I use when Dj'ing to protect my baby.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it does its job
 from Nebraska,  Sep 14, 2011

The case does its job of keeping my computer safe the case itself scratches easy but better it than my computer :D all in all its a good purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top