Save for Later
Want to know when you'll get it? Go

What is “Estimated Delivery Date?”

This is an approximate delivery date and is not a guarantee. Delivery estimates are available only for select items to be delivered in the contiguous United States, excluding APO/FPO addresses and PO boxes. Your final shipping cost will be available at checkout.

OverstockTM Store Credit Card

6 or 12 Month Special
Financing Available
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›
No Payments & No Interest on orders over
$150 if you pay in full within 6 months.
Learn More ›

Yamata 3/4-thread Domestic Overlock/ Serger

Overall Rating Rating 3.6  |  17 reviews  |  Write a review
Today $203.99
$10.20 (5%) in rewards for members Join Now
Item #: 11236259
    Create your own patterns for clothing and more with this durable overlock serger. Designed for home sewers, it has the same features as professional machines, and you can easily control your stitching speed by using the attached foot pedal....more

People Who Viewed This Viewed

Sponsored Links What's This?
    • Create unique designs and patterns simply and easily with this machine
    • Helpful Yamata 3/4 thread overlock/serger machine is perfect for home use
    • FN14U4AD is easy to use and does a beautiful, professional stitch
    • Offers differential feed
    • Rolled hem capability
    • Features stitch width and length adjustment
    • Electronic foot control
    • Color coded threading
    • Thread holders with spools
    • Number of threads 3/4
    • Maximum sewing speed 800 SPM
    • Adjustable stitch width (4-7 mm)
    • Adjustable stitch length (1-5 mm)
    • Overedge stitch width (6 mm L. needle and 3.8 mm R. needle)
Dimensions:
12 in. H x 12 in. W x 14 in. D
Warranty:
5 Year Limited Manufacturer Warranty
Materials:
Aluminum body, plastic covers
Model No:
FN14U4AD
Brand: Yamata

Features

  • Color
    White
  • Material
    Plastic
  • Type
    Electronic
Was this product information helpful?
Yes No
Thank you for your feedback.
 
 
 
Thank you. Your feedback will help us create the best experience for our customers.

Showing 5 most helpful reviews on this product.

  • 5 Stars 8
  • 4 Stars 2
  • 3 Stars 2
  • 2 Stars 2
  • 1 Stars 3
  • Pleasantly Surprised

    I bought this serger to use as a spare machine. At first glance, I wasn't sure it would be up to the job, because I use my sewing machines heavily. Foot lift is in an awkward place, but it is serviceable. After adjusting the tension on a few scraps, I went on to construct a corduroy skirt. Stitching and tension were even and when I had to go over 4 layers of corduroy fabric, it did the job with ease. When I sewed the sides of the skirt, I had the machine going flat out at top speed, with satisfactory stitching and tension. Over all, I was pleasantly surprised at its job performance. For the price, I think it is an excellent value as a spare machine or for a good starter machine for one who never used a serger. As with all sergers, patience is needed when threading the loopers but if you tie off the thread cones at the top of the holders with a tight but tiny knot when changing colors, if you sew very slowly on a scrap of fabric, you can change the threads without the hassle of threading the loopers and top threads.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Good product at an ok price...

    Purchased this via overstock roughly a month ago. Got this for wife making bridesmade dresses for daugther's wedding. Wife never used an overlock before. Where i agree with the other user that the manual is short, i think it gave us more than enough information to use this machine. It even explained the different stitches you can get with 3 thread and 4 thread. The threading is not hard, the machine itself is color coded from the thread tension to the loopers. If you can identify colors, you can thread this machine. Simply follow the same color from the starting point to the end and you are fine. Wife did use the machine quite a bit and only broke thread a few times, more because of inexperience than anything. If you have never use an overlock before however, i highly recommend that you get use to the machine and its capability on an extra piece of fabric. You don't want to learn how the machine works trying on what you want to actually sew, trust me. Overall, i couldn't ask more for this machine. The price is half of what i would have paid for other similar machines. The box is not much to look at but is not like we bought the machine to look at the box. I will recommend this item.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
  • Yamata Overlock/Serger

    You get what you pay for. Instruction manual is a 6 page, poorly illustrated, vaguely written document without any contact or website information. The Machine is difficult to thread properly and once it's threated, difficult to keep the threads from breaking. I would appreciate the machine much more if these obstacles weren't in the way.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • You get what you pay for!

    I wanted to buy a starter serge machine. I have been sewing for 40 years, but have not used a serger to any great extent. I thought if I bought an inexpensive machine I couple learn - not so much. I am having great difficulty with the tension - so I really have only "played" with it for a short period of time. The instructions were not sufficient, very little detail. I am sorry I made this purchase!!

    • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
  • Good once you figure out how to use it

    Bought this as a gift to my mom and she had the most difficult time figuring out how to use it. The instructions that come with are very much inadequate - the only thing that is somewhat useful is a diagram on the machine itself, but 2 of the colors are so close to each other that it's hard to follow which thread should go where. Once she spent 3!!! nights trying to make it work and finally figured it out, the machine works well. Definitely could use improvement in the "user-friendliness" department

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
View All Most Helpful Reviews
  • Instructions are horrible.

    I have never used a serger before. The instructions and diagrams are horrible. I called the manufacturer for help, with threading and the best they could do was refer me to a local sales and service who wants to charge me $100.00 to show me how to thread it. I wish I could trade it for something I can use. It was a gift.

    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    Average
    Poor
    Excellent
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    dlhouston from Rochester, NY, Dec 28, 2013

  • Overlock is fantastic! Makes sewing a blast!

    This is a nice little machine. It's somewhat basic which is what I wanted. You don't get lost in all the bells and whistles that can come with some machines. It's meant to do certain things and that's exactly what it does.... and it does so very, very well. I am extremely pleased with this machine and would highly recommend it. The price was perfect for what you are getting.

    • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality machine.
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    hammezr54 from Tucson, AZ, Jan 18, 2012

  • machine was very good for i was using it for...

    i was happy to get this item because it was the right price and plus got a discount and a dollar shipping .. very good price for me and happy the now sewing my table cloth.. i look first be fore i buy .. QVC HSH ETC BEFORE I BUY . AND SO FAR YOUR THE CHEAP.. EXPECT ONE ITEM. SO THANK YOU VERY MUCH MARY VITELA

    • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? every where else was much more money ...
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate/....
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    vitelacreation from AZUSA .CA, Nov 3, 2011

  • crappy product

    first of all i have learned a lesson about only buying american made things. the instruction manual was crap. i could not count the number of times that i had to thread this machine and still was never able to sew one good stich. when i called for assistance the company made me feel as if i was doing something wrong. i will never buy anything from this company again. i experience with overstock was great as always.

    • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product was fine, but there could have been more pictures and more information on the product.
    • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was as good as it could be.
    • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was very poor
    • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
    Flag

    blackpearl007 from New Haven, CT, Aug 12, 2011

  • The best little work horse.

    My wife loves it she has a big power machine but it works for her when she brings work home.

    • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
    Flag

    357mag from Philadelphia Pa., Feb 22, 2011

View All Most Recent Reviews

Product Q&A

Ask a Question

Is the rolled hem needle plate included with the machine? nadeerah on Dec 31, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Thank you for contacting us nadeerah. Rolled hem plate is not included. Please let us know if you have any further questions. overstockcustomercare1 on Jan 6, 2014
 
 

Do you have to change needle plate or remove stitch finger to do narrow rolled hem? moms2cool on Dec 3, 2013
Subscribe to Answers
Answer This Question

Hello moms2cool, yes, needle plate has to be changed to a rolled hem needle plate in order for that function to be available. Thank you for shopping with us. overstockcustomercare1 on Dec 4, 2013
 
 

Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Shipping:

Usually leaves our warehouse in 1-2 business days. *

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

NOTE:

This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii.
More details

Shipping Information:

Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. We also offer expedited shipping for most items. Your final shipping cost and estimated delivery timeframe will be available at checkout.
Standard shipping details
Expedited shipping details

* For your safety, some orders go through our loss prevention department. If we select your order for this process, we will immediately notify you that there may be up to a 3-day delay on your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

Buy Now with Bitcoin Learn More