Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely in love with this machine!
 from Freeland, MI,  Jan 25, 2013

I use this all the time for card-making and scrapbooking, and my daughter (13) uses it more often than I do! She finds things to put stickers on all the time! She has taken pictures of her horses and other animals and turned them into stickers to put on her school notebooks, in her locker, on her book covers at school, etc. One brilliant idea she came up with was running a picture of her show horse through the machine and sticking it on a piece of cardstock paper with room to write his name and our phone number at the bottom, then re-run the paper with picture attached through the machine again, and she used it to stick on the stall that her horse would use during a show. She now does this every time we show and she has received many compliments on it! Once you own this machine you will think of innumerable ways to use it! Very, very happy with this purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Dec 25, 2012

Great product but a lot of waste of material. I use this as an adhesive more then making stickers. Love this for my homemade cards but you really need to plan out what you're going to run through the machine because there is so much waste of material (adhesive) if you only put in one piece of paper.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product but a lot of waste of material.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Machine
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 23, 2012

Love this machine. Makes cardmaking easier than using other adhesives and glues. Cheapest price found. Will purchase another one for my daughter for her birthday.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xyron 510
 from Fresno. CA,  Jun 5, 2012

Excellent product and I am glad I purchased it. I love scrapbooking and making cards. This machine is perfect for making stickers out of larger items I make with my Cricut. I love how it does not need electricity either. So easy to use!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I used this to make detailed stickers I cut with my die cut machine. It worked beautifully. Only peeve is the terrible inch or two of front and back waste. It seems to be a design flaw. However for this kind of project it was a time saver and made quick work of what otherwise would have been a glue disaster!! I like that it came with a starter roll.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not the same color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE IT!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 27, 2011

I needed a machine to make labels. Label makers are too expensive. This simple to use machine does exactly what it says. Plus, what I like is that you don't have to plug it in, because it is manually activated. It is just perfect for what I needed.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gizmo!
 from Southwestern, PA,  Nov 7, 2011

This is such a wonderful little product! Can't believe I've been using glue all these years for my handmade cards! This is so much easier! Very easy to use! Even my six-year-old daughter and her friend had a blast using it! The only reason I give it four stars is that it seems to waste a little too much of the sticky paper when you do your cut ... other than that - love it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little machine!
 from Virginia,  Sep 2, 2011

The Xyron 510 is a great addition to my scrapbooking/cardmaking supplies. The machine is easy to use. I have not used all applications of the machine yet, but so far....I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy dance
 from Connecticut,  Dec 1, 2010

Having never purchased from Overstock.com, I decided to give 'em a shot. My Xyron 510 arrived promptly and in "new" condition, as advertised. It's fantastic for paper crafts - and I saved a bundle buying it on Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mini Tool Kit-
Today $20.62
Compare $32.65
Save 37%
Xyron 510 Laminate Refill Cartridge
Today $11.20
Compare $34.47
Save 68%
(7)
Back to top