Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Woodburner
 from Buffalo, NY,  Nov 27, 2011

This is the 4th wood burner I've purchased in the past 3 years. There is no heat control, as is often the case with this product, however, the one I received burns very hot and is really not useable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was excited to try this wood burning tool as I do wood work as a hobby. I found this one on Overstock and bought it b/c they offered me free shipping, as I could have went to the stores in town and got one that day. When I got it, put the tip in, in stayed in enough to do a few things and then began falling out, well it is too hot to do anything with for 1/2 hour, so you have to unplug the wood burning set, wait at least 1/2 hour and then screw it in, pretty soon the screw was stripped and this thing was worthless in about an hour on the first night...what a waste of time and money! DO NOT BUY THIS...PAY A LITTLE MORE AND GET A GOOD ONE!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The site suggested it would work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all if the item was to work
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. POOR QUALITY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 Dec 31, 2010

This wood burning set that I bought is working pretty well. It took a long time to receive it, but when I tried using it, I was satisfied. Takes a bit to get used to the tip and pressure to write letters, but once you get it, works well. Not bad for the price either! :) Thanx, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Seattle,WA,  Dec 28, 2009

This product does what it says it will. My only issue is that the fine tip has a metal burr on it which makes it impossible to use. Just a manufacture issue that can be resolved. I just need to get some information so I can replace the part.One important detail to note is that this product has a max. temp well above that requred to burn most wood and might not be appropriate for users who are young even if they are familar with standard "hobby" wood kits.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never gets old
 from southern Indiana,  Dec 12, 2013

loved these since I was a kid can do many creative things with it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Begin Woodburning
 from Walton Ky,  Sep 15, 2012

For a beginner, its okey, although the switch is really a big help if you are a beginner in woodburning,

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Its close enough.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not mention that there was no switch.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!!
 from Phoenix,  May 19, 2012

Such a cool product! Easy to get the hang of as well, works just like a pen with a twist, and people think that I got it professionally done. I'm not a great artist even, and I've been blown away by how good the finished product looks! Wood can be bought for a few bucks at the store and I've used it for a few gifts like birthdays and graduation. WELL worth the money!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy!
 Jun 10, 2010

This is a great starter burner for older kids. Priced right! My son loves it and the extra tips are great. You can't find another one like for such a great price! The only issue I've had is that if you leave it plugged in too long, it can overheat. But I was using it for a project at our Bible School so it was getting used a lot! Normal use, it works perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent condition
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Apr 23, 2009

I haven't used this product yet but it came quickly, and is exactly what I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
woodburning tool
 from Thermopolis, WY,  Nov 26, 2008

Awesome...cool tool I am a beginner at this craft, but enjoying it very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought