Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ITEM ON LINE LOOKED VERY DIFFERENT.
 from Oxnard, Ca.,  Dec 28, 2011

PLEAS MAKE SURE YOU READ CAREFULLY AS I LOOKED AT THE PICTURE AND THOUGHT I WAS GETTING A LARGE BUNDLE OF THREAD IN REALITY IT WAS A TINY THING, DONUTS ARE BIGGER! I DIDN'T RETURN IT CAUSE IT WOULD HAVE COST ME HALF OF WHAT I PAID FOR IT. NOT WORTH THE EFFORT. FIRST TIME I'VE EVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED WITH ANYTHING I'VE PURCHASED FROM OVERSTOCK.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? NOT AS PICTURED
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT WELL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DIDN'T OPEN IT AS I COULDN'T USE IT.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great colors
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Dec 20, 2009

lovely wool in rich colors... I was worried that they would be dated or too autumnal but the shades all work well in different combinations.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous colors!
 from VA,  Nov 10, 2012

Great colors, bags are a good size for what you pay for them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Munhall PA,  Jun 20, 2012

good quality, pleasing colors, I will continue to purchase this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from OR,  Sep 21, 2011

great colors. I have yet to use it, however. I need to learn the art of felting. I love your store and wish I had joined the Club O. Not sure of the cost and if the membership is renewed annually, or what. Should have joined long ago, I guess.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used yet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The colors are true to the picture, they are beautiful for all of those fall projects. I used these rovings to make felted acorns. The roving has a nice feel to it and was easy to work with. It shipped very fast and I received it in less than a week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful wool roving
 from St. Louis,  Oct 2, 2010

The wool roving was beautiful and looked just like the picture. It was rich in color and just what I was looking for. I was really excited to receive it and was happy with what I received. The only draw back was the amount of time it took for me to receive the roving. It took 2 weeks for me to receive my order which was disappointing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool roving
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 3, 2010

Very satisfied with the product. Beautiful colors and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Summerville, SC,  Dec 5, 2008

I bought these bits of roving with skepticism, but they are beautiful!!! Perfect for any small felting craft, they are just the right shades for anything autumnal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Roving
 from Pine Mountain, GA,  Oct 27, 2009

Great wool for the price. Colors are gorgeous! Thanks Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product not right
 from Greenwood, DE,  Jan 13, 2010

I thought this was regular yarn and bought it for someone else as a gift. It was unusable to them because they were unfamiliar with this type of yarn, as was I. I wish to return it, but can't get it from the person until next week.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top