Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice table!
 from Pittsburgh PA,  Aug 25, 2014

I was able to put this together fast because all of the hardware was separated and recounted for you. I would recommend this to anyone who sews.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took three hours to assemble
 from Green Bay, WIsconsin,  Mar 4, 2014

The table is fine now that is assembled. I had been sewing on a card table and using this table is a relief…no more bouncing of the machine. It is stable, has shelves that are handy for storage and the fold town part of the top allows me to use it in my limited space. The big problem was the assembly. My husband is handy. Builds and restores wood chairs, boxes, etc. The directions were sketchy and he had a hard time holding the piece until he could get the screws lined up with the holes. It's great once assembled but be sure to have a "handy person" around!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Sewing table
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 24, 2014

Sturdy mobile table, attractive design, compact size, relatively easy to assemble

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

in theory and in picture it's great but in reality I have a wobbly table which is precisely not hat you want for a sewing table - the only reason I didn't bottom out scoring is bc I will take some credit as the person that put this together - wish I hadn't bought this!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent table for price
 from Solvang, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

The table was a bit time consuming to piece together by my husband, but looks just like I anticipated. The quality is what's to be accepted for the price (cheaper furniture), but does the job. It looks decent and compact in the corner of my daughters room. It blends in with her other white furniture. We like that she can store her sewing machine on the bottom shelf, under the table, when not in use. Therefore, keeping the table clutter free. The biggest downside are the wheel castors that come with the table. When moving the table in place, one of the castors broke. They are made of cheap plastic and don't roll well over carpet. I am hoping to get them replaced with something a little better or at minimum, have the company replace that one castor. In any event, my daughter seemed pleased with the table.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Seymour, IN,  Jan 7, 2014

As in all boxed furniture, the build instructions were the worst part of this product. Double and triple check each piece and the hardware before putting together. It took one person, two hours to complete the construction. Once built this unit is sturdy and will do the job is it suppose to do. Hardware quality could be better. Thankfully extra pieces were packed to replace the ones that broke during assembly. Overall a good purchase and I would recommend it

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect table for sewing
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 13, 2013

I'm learning how to sew and I wanted to buy a simple table that doesn't take up space but would great for my sewing machine. This white table fits the bill since it's small enough where I can roll it into a corner, but I'm able to use the expandable table so that I can work on larger pieces. Excellent quality and it was very easy to put the whole thing together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product looks exactly like the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from San Antonio TX,  Jul 18, 2013

Purchase made for the firs table to see if it would meet needs of church sewing group. So pleased with easy assembly that three more were ordered. Looks very neat whether leaf is extended(open) or closed. Easy wipedown for cleaning surfaces. Had priced this same model on three other sites and your price beat all of them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and very practical
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG..the worst table ever
 from Midlothian,VA,  Mar 3, 2013

Hope I can send it back even though we have attempted for hours to put together. We are very, very handy people and this is the most frustrating project ever. There are wood dowels that are suppose to hold the thing together and they just do not work. The press board is coming apart on two ends. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY TIME ON THIS ONE.....I should have paid more attention the the bad reviews on this site before I bought this lemon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible.........
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Sewing Table
 from Gainesville, Fl,  Feb 9, 2013

I was very excited about the prospect of this sewing table, but the actual effort of putting it together was diminishing my excitement. As a somewhat novice constructor, it took me over five hours to put it together. I also had one piece break in half, but with the help of a nice neighbor, he braced and glued it back. As far as doing what I needed it for, it gets an A, but the ease of putting it together gets a D-.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Crofton,MD,  Jan 27, 2013

I have been looking for a small sewing table to replace the inadequate round side table I have been using for years. This was exactly what I needed, both small enough for the space I have, and quite roomy when the flap is raised. It had lots of pieces to assemble, but the directions were good and it went together well. It would be nice if there was a drawer included, but all in all, it is good value for the price point.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to assemble
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 12, 2013

I've assembled furniture before, but this is the most frustrating ever. Had to leave out some of the stabilizing pegs because matching hole was too small, so it's wobbly where it should be a firm fit. Have spent over six hours on and off with frustration breaks. Finally had to take my husband away from his football game to do some holding while I dived into an inner shelf to insert a screw in a tricky place. Still only about half done. The diagrams are difficult to understand. Wouldn't buy this unless you are a skilled diagram reader and assembler, or know someone who is. Giving it two more hours, then the garbage bin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compares well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate; they're hardly going to disclose that it's a Chinese puzzle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality commensurate with low price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing table
 from Providence,  Jan 10, 2013

excellent table for me and it has worked out well a little hard to put together I had to hire someone to do it I could not do it on my own but it is worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfortable.
 from Bloomfield hills. MI,  Dec 18, 2012

very inconvenient , causing neck pain because of the height.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? compares well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is too high with the machine sitting on top. Table is wobbly and poorly made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SEW, SO NICE!
 from Boone, North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2012

This small but handy sewing table on wheels....how ideal for working on projects and being able to mobilize to various areas of your home. It is handy and so well-priced A wee challenge to put together, but worth it, for sure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I thought I was buying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing table
 from Springboro, Oh,  Sep 19, 2012

I love this little table. It is great for the price. It is very sturdy when sewing. The instructions for putting it together were a little confusion, but it went together perfectly. It took about 2 hours to ut it together, but well worth the time spent putting it together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The table was as good as it looks in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. It is very sturdy when sewing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice & sturdy sewing table
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Jul 6, 2012

This is the perfect table to hold my sewing machine (it is sturdy, with enough room to do work, but does not take up too much space). I love that the table folds out for extra space while working. My only complaint is there is not as much room for storage as I hoped (it cannot hold a large basket for thread). It was somewhat difficult to put together due to us misreading the directions at several points (and the directions were not particularly descriptive). If you make sure to carefully look at the directions before putting it together, it shouldn't take more than 45 minutes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really liked it. Serves its purpose.
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jun 6, 2012

I really like this table. Although I must say that my son-in-law had a very hard time putting this together and he's pretty good at putting things together. But it took him about 5 hrs. The instructions are very limited. Also 2 of the wheels came broken. But I called customer service and they will be sending me the 2 wheels with no problem. The price was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table for that price
 from NH,  Nov 12, 2011

using as a craft table. appropriate table for the price. like the wheels and ability to move table where it is needed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was appropriate for the price pad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sewing table
 from CT,  Oct 26, 2011

I needed a place to set up my sewing machine. I sew a lot this time of year but have limited space. I had tried folding tables, side tables ect... but it was a hassle. I shopped aroung before settling on this one. As always, arrived in a timely manner. Well packaged and easy to put together. (presses woodlike product, but it's a sewing table not an heirloom ) Perfect size, handy shelves, and rolls out of the way in a flash!! Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top