Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great sewing table
 from CT,  Oct 26, 2011

I needed a place to set up my sewing machine. I sew a lot this time of year but have limited space. I had tried folding tables, side tables ect... but it was a hassle. I shopped aroung before settling on this one. As always, arrived in a timely manner. Well packaged and easy to put together. (presses woodlike product, but it's a sewing table not an heirloom ) Perfect size, handy shelves, and rolls out of the way in a flash!! Love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from NYC,  Oct 18, 2010

Very sturdy table and extra-easy to assemble. I bought this for my wife who is only a hobbyist with the sewing machine, so we wanted something that was easily to store and un-store while also being unobtrusive and we found it with this table. Don't let the price fool you... I looked for a while before deciding on this one, and all of the sizes seemed comparable, but the price was too good to pass up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table for that price
 from NH,  Nov 12, 2011

using as a craft table. appropriate table for the price. like the wheels and ability to move table where it is needed

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was appropriate for the price pad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing table
 from Toledo, OH,  Nov 10, 2010

My 13 year old daughter loves it and also uses it as a desk for homework too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Table
 from Maryland,  Oct 5, 2010

We ordered this sewing table after reading several reviews and found them to be adcurate. The table is fine for our needs--I needed something to sew on and some storage. The assembly was straightforward, although my husband did need to redrill a few holes that were placed on the wrong side. But it is a good little table and I'm very happy with it. I did however purchase it knowing what I was getting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very difficult to assemble
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 12, 2013

I've assembled furniture before, but this is the most frustrating ever. Had to leave out some of the stabilizing pegs because matching hole was too small, so it's wobbly where it should be a firm fit. Have spent over six hours on and off with frustration breaks. Finally had to take my husband away from his football game to do some holding while I dived into an inner shelf to insert a screw in a tricky place. Still only about half done. The diagrams are difficult to understand. Wouldn't buy this unless you are a skilled diagram reader and assembler, or know someone who is. Giving it two more hours, then the garbage bin.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Compares well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate; they're hardly going to disclose that it's a Chinese puzzle.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality commensurate with low price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing table
 from Providence,  Jan 10, 2013

excellent table for me and it has worked out well a little hard to put together I had to hire someone to do it I could not do it on my own but it is worth it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
white sewing table
 from Indianapolis,  Jul 19, 2011

poor quality- very unstable- cheap and flimsy. It was very hard to put it together. I would have sent it back if I had the time to put it back into the box. Just waste of money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Sewing Table
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Oct 26, 2010

* Quality- Medium durability-pressed board/laminate, could have used lightweight wood same price. *Cost effective- for not having my own shop and not being able to make my own, it is fine. * Great beginning table in a pinch, not too difficult to put together, for one person. It is suffcient for what your needs are. A small folding sewing table for portable sewing machine. Overstock provides the great services. I was having a hard time finding one and live in temporary housing. It is helping me get started on my sewing, and could see taking this with me at a move. Price was commensurate for materials, thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sewing Table Review
 from University Place, WA,  Jan 31, 2010

I was very disappointed in the quality of this item. This is a "white" sewing table. The several pieces to be but together were 2 different shades of "white". There was lifting of the laminate on the edges. I know it was not an expensive item but all of the other items I have purchased from Overstock I have always received the best quality. For my needs it is adequate and was not worth the hassel of returning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what we wanted
 from Miami,FL,  Jan 7, 2008

Good value & sturdy. The size was perfect, not too big, not too small. It was a gift for my mom, she really liked the shelf under the table & the small shelving on the side.She's very happy with her sewing table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took three hours to assemble
 from Green Bay, WIsconsin,  Mar 4, 2014

The table is fine now that is assembled. I had been sewing on a card table and using this table is a relief…no more bouncing of the machine. It is stable, has shelves that are handy for storage and the fold town part of the top allows me to use it in my limited space. The big problem was the assembly. My husband is handy. Builds and restores wood chairs, boxes, etc. The directions were sketchy and he had a hard time holding the piece until he could get the screws lined up with the holes. It's great once assembled but be sure to have a "handy person" around!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent table for price
 from Solvang, CA,  Jan 7, 2014

The table was a bit time consuming to piece together by my husband, but looks just like I anticipated. The quality is what's to be accepted for the price (cheaper furniture), but does the job. It looks decent and compact in the corner of my daughters room. It blends in with her other white furniture. We like that she can store her sewing machine on the bottom shelf, under the table, when not in use. Therefore, keeping the table clutter free. The biggest downside are the wheel castors that come with the table. When moving the table in place, one of the castors broke. They are made of cheap plastic and don't roll well over carpet. I am hoping to get them replaced with something a little better or at minimum, have the company replace that one castor. In any event, my daughter seemed pleased with the table.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG..the worst table ever
 from Midlothian,VA,  Mar 3, 2013

Hope I can send it back even though we have attempted for hours to put together. We are very, very handy people and this is the most frustrating project ever. There are wood dowels that are suppose to hold the thing together and they just do not work. The press board is coming apart on two ends. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY TIME ON THIS ONE.....I should have paid more attention the the bad reviews on this site before I bought this lemon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. terrible.........
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Sewing Table
 from Gainesville, Fl,  Feb 9, 2013

I was very excited about the prospect of this sewing table, but the actual effort of putting it together was diminishing my excitement. As a somewhat novice constructor, it took me over five hours to put it together. I also had one piece break in half, but with the help of a nice neighbor, he braced and glued it back. As far as doing what I needed it for, it gets an A, but the ease of putting it together gets a D-.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right!
 from Crofton,MD,  Jan 27, 2013

I have been looking for a small sewing table to replace the inadequate round side table I have been using for years. This was exactly what I needed, both small enough for the space I have, and quite roomy when the flap is raised. It had lots of pieces to assemble, but the directions were good and it went together well. It would be nice if there was a drawer included, but all in all, it is good value for the price point.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SEW, SO NICE!
 from Boone, North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2012

This small but handy sewing table on wheels....how ideal for working on projects and being able to mobilize to various areas of your home. It is handy and so well-priced A wee challenge to put together, but worth it, for sure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I thought I was buying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sewing table
 from Springboro, Oh,  Sep 19, 2012

I love this little table. It is great for the price. It is very sturdy when sewing. The instructions for putting it together were a little confusion, but it went together perfectly. It took about 2 hours to ut it together, but well worth the time spent putting it together.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The table was as good as it looks in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price. It is very sturdy when sewing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from NH,  Sep 13, 2011

Took a while to put together, but it was worth it. I love the table, It is sturdy and well designed. This was the best price by far, and I researched many sites.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pleased with the quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Sewing Table
 Feb 18, 2010

Great little table. Need patience to put together, but I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Portable Sewing Table
Today $210.99
White Counter Height Craft Table
Sale $184.49
Was $204.99
Compare $262.85
Save 30%
(4)
Back to top