Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Tool
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 19, 2011

I love this product. It seems so much sturdier than other corner croppers I've looked at. I also like that it has two corner options, so I didn't have to buy more than one tool to get a different look. It is also nice that you don't even have to adjust the tool to change the setting...you just flip it over to the other side (one word of caution on that though...make sure you are cognizant of which side you're using! I got on corner cropping autopilot while doing a big stack of cards, and accidentally used the wrong side once!). Other than that, I love it. Great tool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An unnecessary tool.
 from Pasco County, FL,  Jul 16, 2011

I find this a waste of money; I'm a rubber stamper with a concentration on card making. Unless you are into mass producing, I would stick with corner puncbes. This is a large tool that has only 2 functions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Okay,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough information; of course, if it did have more, I would not have wasted my money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I only buy scrapbooking tools on Overstock.
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jun 26, 2011

I am absolutely thrilled that I can purchase the Crop-A-Dile Chompers on Overstock...they are the same tools that are featured in the Craft Stores that I frequent. The savings is amazing and I have never been disappointed with any of my purchases.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have
 from Waco TX,  May 31, 2011

I love the clean cut curves this gives. A real must have for a scrapbooker

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Product !!
 from Alabama,  Apr 24, 2011

I have tried other products that would become jammed and not cut properly. This item is superior; cuts clean and did not become jammed ! It's used for trimming card stock and laminate for making bookmarks and works perfectly. Happy to have found this item!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Super !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Corner Rounder Ever!
 from Oklahoma City OK,  Mar 30, 2011

Didn't think I really needed this tool, as I already had a little corner rounder punch. Boy was I ever wrong. This corner rounder lives up to its name and really "chomps" through thick and thin. I really like the convenience of being able to decide whether to round the corners of my cards after I have made them with several layers of cardstock instead of rounding each layer beforehand. The Chomper makes quick work of rounding the corners even with multiple layers of paper. Cuts chipboard and other stuff, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Jan 21, 2011

The We R Memory Keepers corner chomper is wonderful...as long as you line it up correctly. I love how easy it "chomps" corners off chipboard, several layers of cardstock, etc. with very little effort on my part. The only thing I don't like is the fact that you do have to watch closely how you place the item otherwise your corner will look a little skewed. That being said I use it all the time and exclusively!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
corner chomper
 from Grove, OK,  Jan 4, 2011

I don't know how I ever got along without it! I love it and it is very easy to use. Looking forward to sharing this tool with my friends and I have a feeling that they will all want one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool
 from Berlin,WI,  Dec 27, 2010

Great tool, easy to use. Chomps through anything. Never gets dull.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corner Chomper
 from Fremont, CA,  Dec 14, 2010

The corner chomper is as advertised. Was everything I expected - no surprises. Works great! Shipping took a while to deliver, but for the price, it was worth the wait!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This!
 from AZ,  Dec 1, 2010

Love this thing and couldn't live without it! Its great for all sorts of projects and a good deal from O! I'm thinking of buy a second as a back up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 12, 2010

Very sturdy, can make it through chipboard easily. However, I feel that it doesn't make perfectly round corners. I've asked others if the corners looked right and they said yes, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chomper Tool
 from Missouri,  Oct 2, 2010

I cut my own corners for wallet photos. I have found these to be very effective and cuts neatly with out leaving tattered corners. The tool itself is a little big for my hands, which makes it a little more difficult to use. But, other than that, I am very satisfied with the product and would definitely recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool
 from North Carolina,  Aug 6, 2010

This is a fantastic corner rounding tool. I have tried a few and this one is the best I have found so far! It is solid and strong and I can see myself using it for a very long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great tool
 from OH,  Jul 21, 2010

This is a great tool to own. Easy to use and provides a clean cut every time. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Punch
 from San Jose, CA,  Apr 15, 2010

I was a little hesitant to buy this corner chomper but I definitely got my money's worth out of it. I've practically used it on all of my cards. The only drawback is that it's not very versatile but it does what it's supposed to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 2, 2010

Love this corner chomper! It works so much better than the 2 previous ones i've had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
At last a good corner maker
 from Austin, Texas,  Mar 26, 2010

I have been looking for a good corner maker for the better part of 10 years. Most of them jam or break when you try to cut either thin plastic, regular paper or medium stock cardboard. Most of them are made out of pot metal which doesn't hold an edge after 50-100 cuts and so they mangle the paper. That's not the case with the Crop-a-dile Corner Chomper Tool. I am only cutting simple round corners, but it works perfectly so far. It also has both the 1/4" and the 1/2" cuts on the same tool, so I only need one tool instead of two. And it rests vertically on its cutting head so it doesn't take up a lot of room on my small work bench. I am so happy with this cutter that I might buy some of their other fancy edges!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best Corner Rounder Out There!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE this tool! Aside from my paper trimmer, I use this the most out of all of my scrapbooking tools. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Kansas,  Mar 7, 2010

I really like that you have 2 sizes you can choose to round your corners and that you can go through several sheets of paper at once. It is great to use on chip board, cuts through it like butter. Very easy to use and has a comfortable grip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 50 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought