Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great tool to add to your inventory!
 from Arizona,  Sep 28, 2012

I ordered this Chomper and the one that cuts angles/photo corners. I am sending the other one back due to a factory mistake, but this one is an awesome value! The corners I have rounded so far (only paper) look fantastic, very clean and fast to create. Little effort is required to squeeze the handles and get the desired look. There are other corner rounders out there, but this one seems like it will cut effortlessly through chipboard and that will be much needed in my paper crafting projects. If you buy this Chomper, you will not be disappointed in your purchase!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The only difference was that the one I got had much darker aqua handles, much prettier actually!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality so far, seems very well made.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally!
 from Southern California,  Sep 11, 2012

I have wanted this item for at least a year now. Only jumped into the pool when I saw it for such a great price. I have already used it on almost 70 cards and love it. Took me a half-dozen or so uses before I got the angle of the corner just right, but I love the look and can say this will be one of my most used tools.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? True to image on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job easily
 from Penn Valley Ca,  Dec 4, 2013

This works both easily and well-very happy with it .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crop-a-dile aqua corrner chomper
 from Plano, TX,  Oct 30, 2013

very good directions. easy to use, clear instructions, great product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nic Punch!
 from KSA,  Jul 7, 2013

perfect round corner punch... I was looking for this for a year already... I am very satisfied customer.. Looking forward to buy more product like this

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Gadget
 from NY,  May 12, 2013

Does what it says it will do. Very handy. Heavier duty that the other punches I've tried.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and easy to use tool
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 12, 2012

This tool is excellent, however; you must place the paper in the correct position to get an even cut.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description of tool
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy tool
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chomper does exactly that -- it CHOMPS!
 from Plano, Texas,  Jun 20, 2012

Cutting corners has never been easier. The We R Memory Keepers Crop-A-Dile Aqua Corner Chomper Tool is a delight. If your hand is average size, or larger, you will be able to make really good looking corners. I have a small hand with limited wrist flexing so the grip is a challenge for me. Even with my limitations,I still really love the Chomper 'cause I love my crisp and clean corners. Get it. You won't regret it!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is superior.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A fun must have tool for corner rounding and great to travel with and awesome it does 2 different sizes.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was the exact product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well!
 from Kansas City, MO,  May 13, 2012

Great quality, much more durable than the all plastic ones. May be a little hard to use if you have smaller hands. Even cuts through chipboard. Quality made.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looked the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find item at a great price.
 from Holt, MI,  Feb 29, 2012

Good value on a product I have been looking for. Competitive pricing and happy with this site. A little harder to punch than I expected as it is supposed to cut through chipboard, but still very usable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what was expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crop-a-dile
 from MD,  Feb 11, 2012

Just the best! Love the way it rounds my craft project edges....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have
 from Nashville, Tennessee,  Nov 28, 2011

If you do a lot of paper crafting this is an essential. The 2 sizes are standard and will give any project a polished finish. It is often the little things that improve an image and this is one of those things. It will boost you creativity. It can be used easily on chipboard, thick paper and metal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this tool, it is so fun to use and makes wonderful corners. I use this for making art journals and use heavy watercolor paper with gesso and it still cuts through without any problems.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. absolutely wonderful quality, very sturdy and yet easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Tustin, CA,  Nov 3, 2011

I have wanted this forever..and when I saw it on Overstock...I jumped on it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to use and does a great job
 from California,  Sep 22, 2011

Great tool to have for any corner job you might need

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A joy to use
 from California,  Aug 6, 2011

Worked to cut corners both on paper, cardboard, old book covers that I am using for journals and leather. Great product

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was good comparison to product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and worked well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Tool
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 19, 2011

I love this product. It seems so much sturdier than other corner croppers I've looked at. I also like that it has two corner options, so I didn't have to buy more than one tool to get a different look. It is also nice that you don't even have to adjust the tool to change the setting...you just flip it over to the other side (one word of caution on that though...make sure you are cognizant of which side you're using! I got on corner cropping autopilot while doing a big stack of cards, and accidentally used the wrong side once!). Other than that, I love it. Great tool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An unnecessary tool.
 from Pasco County, FL,  Jul 16, 2011

I find this a waste of money; I'm a rubber stamper with a concentration on card making. Unless you are into mass producing, I would stick with corner puncbes. This is a large tool that has only 2 functions.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Okay,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not enough information; of course, if it did have more, I would not have wasted my money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I only buy scrapbooking tools on Overstock.
 from Peoria, AZ,  Jun 26, 2011

I am absolutely thrilled that I can purchase the Crop-A-Dile Chompers on Overstock...they are the same tools that are featured in the Craft Stores that I frequent. The savings is amazing and I have never been disappointed with any of my purchases.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top