Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bargain?
 from Florida,  Oct 8, 2013

I saw the ad and the price seemed very good at the time. Wish I'd waited, since JoAnn's just put it on sale for $**.49! Oh well, I'll enjoy using it anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Battion
 from Iowa,  Aug 23, 2013

Love this batting buy it all the time. Great price also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 26, 2013

Warm and Natural Cotton Batting is the only batting I use. Buying it on Overstock saves me a trip to the craft store.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Comes in a bag and not in a roll, not very important difference
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at a great price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best batting
 from Weatherford, TX,  Jul 25, 2013

This has to be the best batting I have used. It is soft, easy to smooth out, easy to pin through, and easy to quilt. I am very impressed with this batting and plan to stock up on it for future use. I am making a very large quilt now (115 X120) and it is the largest size I could find. I do not like having to piece batting and with the much larger mattresses we have now, it is hard to find batting that is large enough to make a floor length quilt. I was happy to find this batting in such a large size and was very impressed with the feel of it when I opened the package. I have not washed the quilt yet so am unsure how it will be after washing, but I imagine it will shrink some and make the quilt look the way I like them to look. Unless I run into some major drawbacks after washing or with the durabliltiy of the batting, I plan to make this my batting of choice for all future quilts. Hope they will continue to have it available.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It arrived in a sealed package
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality batting I have used.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and natural cotton batting
 from Benton, IL,  Jul 5, 2013

Yes I would welcome this product for quilting - but not for microwave all cotton baking bag - I need to return 1 unopened package and trde for Insulation batting this company offers. Please advise. thank you Juni Avery

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? 100% cotton vs 85% cotton acutally
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Batting
 from Long Island City, New York,  Jun 19, 2013

I would buy this again. This will give my quilt the needed support and warmth I wanted.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was correct. The only thing not pictured was the plastic encasement.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accuate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will buy it here again
 from Omaha, NE,  Jun 11, 2013

Great price on a trusted product! I use warm & natural for all of my quilting - it's the best. Love finding it here at a great price. I won't buy it in traditional craft stores anymore.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Folded, not rolled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and Natural
 from Grand Terrace, Ca,  Apr 2, 2013

I have always bought warm and natural every since I've become a quilter. I won't use anything else it lay out so smooth it is just a wonderful product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is great easy to quilt on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and natural batting
 from NC,  Mar 26, 2013

A really great price for this top quality product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. best quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 from Savannah, GA,  Nov 16, 2012

will buy again when I use this one roll up. very good brand and quality

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from South Dakota,  Oct 30, 2012

Very fast service, product was as stated. Would buy this again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It fit perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from North Carolina,  Oct 6, 2012

First time using this batting. Was really pleased with it. Would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for machine quilting, doesn't slip or bunch
 from Alabama,  Mar 21, 2012

This batting is excellent for machine quilting. I came highly recommended to me from seasoned quilters, and I definitely would recommend it now myself. It was also an excellent buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton batting at a good price
 from Loveland, CO,  Mar 20, 2012

good cotton batting and a good price and cut to fit. always good to have on hand when you can get it at a good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, the directions could have been a little clearer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 3, 2012

This is the only brand of batting I will use....so what a great surprise to find a great price on Overstock.com! This batting is smooth and even and makes a fantastic middle layer for my quilts!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? photo was rolled, actual batting was folded and covered with plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the best quality batting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for hand quilting
 from Oneonta, AL,  Feb 2, 2012

This was my first order with Overstock. When it arrived the box had been cut down to match the size of merchandise, then taped poorly. The box was damaged and the content spilling out of it, along with being thrown over the locked gate. Lucky enough the batting was not packaged as shown the site, it came folded flat and wrapped in plastic which prevented it from getting durty when the box tore open. So my first order not best experience. The batting itself quilts wonderfully. I am a hand quilter, so bearding and shifting is an issue when using cotton. It’s wonderfully warm, great heat exchange with out being hot. This product does have a polyester skim which keeps it from bunching afterward after use or even washing. The polyester actually helped keep everything in place while quilting as well, it did not shift like other cotton brands I have purchased that cost much more. Overall very pleased with the product. Will order some more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not packaged at shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A well-priced item for a future project
 from farm in PA,  Jan 18, 2012

When I "grow up" I will be a quilter. I have saved fabric for years and years, inherited my mother's stash and bought from yard sales. Now I need to do something with it! I came upon this batting while looking at something else altogether. But I knew I'd need it and the price was right. It came within a reasonable amount of time and is sitting there telling me to get started quilting!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it told it like it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This batting is the type that won't pull apart or lose its shape while it is being used.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BATTING
 from Maryland Andrews AFB,  Jan 5, 2012

Loved this batting it saves me so much money and time. I don't have to run to the store everytime I finish a lap top or wall hanging quilt.. ITS AWESOME! SAVES ME ON GAS AND TIME! Love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate in description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Batting
 from Iowa,  Jan 3, 2012

Good quality product, exactly as described. Washes up nicely. I made a blanket out of it and it turned out great. Perfect consistency to keep you warm but not sweating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washes up perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
That is the only batting I like and is a good pric
 from Kansas,  Dec 28, 2011

I like the warm and natural batting and is easy to work with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 58 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought