Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

This batting is excellent for machine quilting. I came highly recommended to me from seasoned quilters, and I definitely would recommend it now myself. It was also an excellent buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cotton batting at a good price
 from Loveland, CO,  Mar 20, 2012

good cotton batting and a good price and cut to fit. always good to have on hand when you can get it at a good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, the directions could have been a little clearer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 3, 2012

This is the only brand of batting I will use....so what a great surprise to find a great price on Overstock.com! This batting is smooth and even and makes a fantastic middle layer for my quilts!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? photo was rolled, actual batting was folded and covered with plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is the best quality batting.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for hand quilting
 from Oneonta, AL,  Feb 2, 2012

This was my first order with Overstock. When it arrived the box had been cut down to match the size of merchandise, then taped poorly. The box was damaged and the content spilling out of it, along with being thrown over the locked gate. Lucky enough the batting was not packaged as shown the site, it came folded flat and wrapped in plastic which prevented it from getting durty when the box tore open. So my first order not best experience. The batting itself quilts wonderfully. I am a hand quilter, so bearding and shifting is an issue when using cotton. Itís wonderfully warm, great heat exchange with out being hot. This product does have a polyester skim which keeps it from bunching afterward after use or even washing. The polyester actually helped keep everything in place while quilting as well, it did not shift like other cotton brands I have purchased that cost much more. Overall very pleased with the product. Will order some more.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not packaged at shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A well-priced item for a future project
 from farm in PA,  Jan 18, 2012

When I "grow up" I will be a quilter. I have saved fabric for years and years, inherited my mother's stash and bought from yard sales. Now I need to do something with it! I came upon this batting while looking at something else altogether. But I knew I'd need it and the price was right. It came within a reasonable amount of time and is sitting there telling me to get started quilting!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it told it like it is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This batting is the type that won't pull apart or lose its shape while it is being used.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS BATTING
 from Maryland Andrews AFB,  Jan 5, 2012

Loved this batting it saves me so much money and time. I don't have to run to the store everytime I finish a lap top or wall hanging quilt.. ITS AWESOME! SAVES ME ON GAS AND TIME! Love it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate in description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Batting
 from Iowa,  Jan 3, 2012

Good quality product, exactly as described. Washes up nicely. I made a blanket out of it and it turned out great. Perfect consistency to keep you warm but not sweating.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Washes up perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I like the warm and natural batting and is easy to work with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm and natural batting
 from Bartlett, Tennessee,  Jun 22, 2011

love this batting both for machine and hand quilting. use it often, always a good choice

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from The hills of northern Connecticut,  Jan 31, 2011

Great product, fast delivery and best of all I don't have to lug a bulky item around the store with me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great product. Quick shipping. No problems!! Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm & natural cotton batting
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 17, 2010

This product is great for making quilts. Easy to use and your quilt top and backing doesn't slip while putting the 3 pieces to gether. Overstock.com saves me money and trips to the fabric store to buy this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Montana,  Nov 19, 2010

Good product for a good price. I purchase the king-size and cut it down to size for my smaller projects ensuring that I have plenty of stock on hand. It is cheaper than buying specific cuts for each project.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Batting
 Nov 18, 2010

Soft, Light & Easy to work with; yet very cozy & warm. Works great with machine quilting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King size batting
 from WV,  Nov 6, 2010

Batting is very thin but is very warm. It is really easy to work with and sew. This isn't your Grandmother's batting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good service
 from Springfield, Vt,  Oct 20, 2010

Good Service.......Would purchase this product again........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Batting
 from Saskatchewan, Canada,  Jun 1, 2010

I just wanted to let people know, that I absolutly love this product and would recommend ordering any of the Warm and Natural Batting. At the time of my order, I had ordered 6 packages of this size, unfortunately only 4 packages arrived. But I must say that Overstock was prompt in dealing with this matter and rather than them spending alot of time trying to track why the full order wasn't sent, they immediately credited my card for the amount that was missing...they have great customer service and will certainly order from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cosy
 from Manchester,Ga.,  May 22, 2010

THIS ITEM IS SO EASY TO WORK WITH,DOESN'T PULL APART WHEN SEWING,NICE,AND WARM.THE PRICE WAS GREAT,AND BEST OF ALL FAST SHIPPING,AND VERY LW SHIPPING CHARGES. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hassle free
 from on the mountaintop, Poconos,  Apr 11, 2010

the batting was perfect for my quilt and the woman at the long arm quilting shop said it was easy to work with. AS ALWAYS I LOVE OVERSTOCK. They always have the first quality item I want at an incredible price, and delivery is always perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm!!!
 from Sturgis, SD,  Feb 25, 2010

I have always used warm and natural on my quilts and I was glad to find it on the "O"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 46 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought