Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good enough
 from West Texas TX,  Sep 30, 2013

My table is used for a serger and sewing machine. I wanted something sturdy and portable that would roll into my basement closet out of site. This is perfect. This was not difficult to assemble, the instructions were very easy to follow. Just lay everything out, have extra glue and a wet cloth to wipe excess glue away. I replaced the junky off-white plastic drawer pulls with silver ones in the same style from the hardware store. Definitely made it look nicer! Yes, the drawers are really cheeeeap, the thin MDB strips that hold the drawers are laughable! And yes they don't all push and pull out smoothly. That's an easy fix, take a sanding block and lightly sand the bottom of the drawers until they fit smoothly, a little wax on the bottom also helps. This is not expensive furniture, but it works very well for a craft/sewing table. And it looks very nice. It does not vibrate or shake, it has an adequate melamine top. And it rolls where you want it to go! I am happy with my table and I am one of the most particular people on the planet. Good value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointing purchase
 from Laplace, LA,  Feb 5, 2013

This desk is of extreme poor quality and a disappointment from the usual high quality of items purchased from Overstock. The desk was difficult to put together with way too many pieces and parts. The best thing I can think to say about it is that the color description was accurate. The quality is so poor that I do not expect that the desk will last very long with normal use. The drawer pulls are plastic and as hard as it is to pull out a drawer, I do not expect the pulls to last very long. What's up Overstock? You can do better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely poor for the price, a disappointment from satisfactory items usually purchased from Oerstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand for the price
 from Salado, TX,  Aug 21, 2014

This cabinet works great for the price. It did take both my husband and I to put it together. If you really watch the way you glue the drawer pieces together no sanding is necessary and the drawers open and close as they should. For me this stand serves a dual purpose; not only does it hold my sewing machine, but it also works as additional table top space when I am scrapbooking. Am very pleased with the cabinet and would recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I had to call and get a replacement for one of the drawers it was warped out of shape must of gotten wet before it was packed. It was very hard to put together as the parts are heavy to hold and screw together. I am using it for my printer and a scanner and one of my pc's. It is serving it's purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is made of flake board it is heavy to move
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is wonderful
 Apr 21, 2015

I love my new table. Its perfect and holds all my sewing stuff. Did take me awhile to put it together but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dee
 Apr 1, 2015

Very nice desk, good work space. I did get nicer handles for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves my purpose
 Feb 27, 2015

Prepare to spend A LOT of time assembling this desk. None of it comes together. It's what I wanted. I am bit concerned if it will last as it's not sturdy materials. I wish the drawers were on wheels and not just slip in and out. I'm happy with the size. I don't think it's as portable as I was hoping. I was thinking I could wheel it from work zone to work zone in my home, but I don't think it would survive much of that. Drawers are a nice size. Lots of work space. I would recommend buying extra wood glue as the little it comes with does not complete the Fr Joe. My teens put this together, directions were pretty good, it just took a long time. I'm happy with the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Easy to assemble and very versatile. Drawers can be a little too hard to open/close; they would slide more easily if the manufacturer had used rollers, or even plastic instead of wood for drawer "rails."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from California,  Mar 20, 2014

This table is perfect for my needs. I needed another table for my Serger to go along with my sewing table and this is perfect. It took a bit of time to put together. Lots of gluing. I would recommend that you get Gorilla Wood Glue first before you start. The glue it comes with ran out before the product was finished. Use lots of glue especially when you put the top on. Be sure to let it dry before you go on to the next step.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal Ever!
 from Brookfield, CT,  Feb 14, 2014

This is absolutely a fantastic craft desk. It's got lots of work and storage space and folds down to a small cabinet very easily. The assembly instructions were easy to understand, all the parts were there, and all of the pieces were in excellent condition. It took a few hours to put together, but wow! I was very impressed with the result. This is an amazing deal, a very good quality item at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for crafting
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Jan 15, 2014

I use this for scrapbooking it's perfect to craft and store. It was a little difficult to put together though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like my table
 from Tampa Florida,  Nov 30, 2013

I like my table, a lot. Yes, it is not the highest quality but it is not an expensive piece of furniture. I didn't have any issues putting it together and have had mine for almost a year now. I have a heat press sitting on it and my silhouette cameo is also currently sitting on it. It is pretty sturdy. When those 2 machines are not on it, my sewing machine and serger is. Like another reviewer mentioned, the drawers do not pull in and out easily but that is an easy fix by sanding down the slides like other poster said. For what I paid, I think the table is a good value and if I had to do the purchase over again, I would.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table for the price!!!
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Jul 28, 2013

I just finished putting this table. I have my fair share of experience putting furniture together and this was difficult, but not impossible. It seems to be of decent quality and sturdy at this point. I had read many reviews prior to purchasing so I was well aware of the difficulties others had. FIrst, the drawers are a bit of a pain to put together --- that being said, for whatever reason, as I was putting them into the table, there was a tight connection for the bottom drawer --- I don't know if it was something I did or the structure of the desk but none of the drawers fit nice there and the other 4 spots were fine --- ultimately, I have decided to keep that bottom drawer area as a cubby and just store stuff there without an actual drawer. I fought enough with the table putting it together I am not fighting with it over that last drawer. I was well aware they do not send enough glue so before it arrived, I just bought an extra bottle for $2.87 - not a big deal. I tried to find better handles for the drawers but the handles are 2.5 inches, and everything I saw was for 3 or 3.5 inches -- the handles are just plastic but they are fine so I am using those instead. There are points during the assembly it is helpful to have 2 people to hold things -- you can do it with one, but it would have been a lot easier with 2. It is rolling easily through my craft room. So far, it is meeting my expectations -- I will certainly update as I use it if any issues arise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from McKinney TX,  May 22, 2013

Fits perfectly in my craft room. Think it's a good desk for the cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as sturdy as more expensive desks but is a good buy for the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Pacific NW,  Apr 20, 2013

Based on the previews, the was easier to assemble than expected. The drawer pulls could have bee nicer, although this was an easy fix. For the price, I don't expect this to last forever. It totally suits its multi purpose.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sewing cabinet works perfect!
 from Cedarburg, WI,  Mar 29, 2013

Very good construction for the price. Lots of room in the 5 drawers and big enough to have my sewing machine and serger on at all times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
piece of junk
 from CT,  Jan 13, 2015

the drawers don't fit, nothing fits together properly. Finally had to use glue. Xmas gift for wife, she hates it, not going to return, too much of a hassle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 from Florida,  Jan 1, 2014

I needed a desk that wasn't deep since I work from home and my office space is in my room. With the two separate work spaces I use it for work and for sewing. I really like that I can fold down one side if needed or expand to have a huge work area. I like that is is narrow. The bottom drawer is very tight - almost impossible to open so I don't use it much. Putting together was interesting - definitely did not provide enough glue. It appears to be laminated pressed cardboard. Everyone pretty much had the same price but then Overstock sent me a coupon code so it was definitely worth snatching up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really too great
 from South carolina,  Aug 10, 2013

Well...I think it will suffice. But wish I had bought the one I saw in Walmart for less money. I actually had one of those before. It was fine for the price. But to be fair....I haven't used this one too much yet so.....we will see. But it's pretty cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought