Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I bought two of these, one for my craft room for ribbon spools too large for the snap it ribbon holder (also at Oversock.com) and it works beautifuuly for that. The second I bought to hang smaller handmade quilts and quilted table runners from. It looks lovely on the wall and my quilts are now seen and enjoyed even when not is use! This rack could be used for so many things ... material pieces, textil;e decorating, towel hanger by the home spa or pool , mutiple craft room usages as well as it's original intended purpose for wrapping paper rolls. Use your imagination and enjoy this lovely wrought iron piece!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I needed and asked for, and recieved within a day, the thivkness of the bars in order to know whether I could use this item for ribbon rolls...I think others would like to know this information in the description of the product without having to have an online chat and then waiting for the informaton
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is excellent quality and is a beautiful piece on its own
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Space Saver
 from Oregon,  Mar 31, 2012

Great space saver if you have the wall space. Sturdy. The directions were a bit confusing for the wall hanging feature. I kept thinking that I needed to leave the "back leg" off but then realized that the ENTIRE piece needs to be assembled whether or not you will use "stand along" or wall feature. The holes for hanging are on the "back leg."

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Goog
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good & sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality product at a great price!
 from Paramus, NJ,  Nov 7, 2011

This is a great item at a great price. It is difficult to find gift wrap holders that are a high quality, heavy duty product and also looks decorative. This one lets me display several of my professional-sized "cutter" boxes of wrapping paper and I used the bottom rung to hang all my rolls of ribbons. I also liked the option of hanging this vs. standing on the floor. This was easy to assemble too. I've gotten really into decorative gift wraps and ribbons and this makes the task of gift wrapping very easy now.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great organizer!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 1, 2011

I needed a way to organize my wrapping paper. This rack is a lovely addition to my craft room, keeps wrapping paper handy, and is very convenient to use and refill. Assembly was easy. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Rack is exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality--very attractive and durable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and good price
 from Riverdale, NJ,  Sep 22, 2011

I was going to buy this product on sale at BJs and it was more expensive there. I love to use it in my hobby room for all my papers. It looks great in the room and it was easy to assemble

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was better than i expected good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 29, 2014

The rack is better than I expected. Very sturdy. My only complaint is that the spindals have dowls at each end that have to be screwed out each time to put the paper or whatever you are putting there. Since you only do this when you run out, it's not so bad. On the good side, it prevents anything from falling. I use it to put my pattern drafting paper as well as material on rolls on it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Texas,  Mar 29, 2014

Does not hold the lengths and sizes I had hoped. Rather cheaply made.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Ga.,  Mar 11, 2014

I love this, I purchased two for my sewing room to hang fabric on, works like a charm.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good idea, but needs work
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 6, 2014

This is such a good idea, but the execution is mind boggling. It is difficult to add and remove the wrapping paper from the dowels. In fact, you almost need a second person to help. The dowels need to be unscrewed from the frame and completely removed to add a roll of wrapping paper. Once the paper is on the dowel you then need to attempt to thread the dowel back into the 2 holes on the frame and screw the bolts back onto the end of the dowels. Keeping in mind the roll of paper is covering the majority of the dowel, leaving you very little area to even hold it steady, let alone thread it. That being said, it looks great on the wall. Just be sure to buy large rolls of wrapping paper, so you don't have to refill it too often.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy to assemble - love this rack!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 4, 2013

This is perfect for what it is... I hung mine in the laundry room and quickly realized I wanted another one. But I wound up choosing the Burnet Espresso Wall Mount Craft Storage Rack to compliment this one. Very easy to assemble, the product is exactly what you see in the photo. Brown, iron-like finish. Do check the measurements because it is quite large. I was able to assemble and hang it by myself in about 15 minutes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems like a good idea
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 13, 2013

This product seems like a really good idea....however, there are a couple challenges with the use of this product. The stand can be used either free standing or wall mounted. When mounting on the wall, the bracket used for it to be free standing must stay attached, thus preventing the unit to mount flush to the wall. The unit does not accommodate longer wrapping paper rolls; standard size only. Lastly, hanging wrapping paper is a two-man operation. The end caps of the rods screw-in and make threading the wrapping a bit difficult to do by oneself. The idea is great and the unit will be functional there is simply a bit of room for improvement. Would I recommend it to a friend? I suppose, but I would definitely tell my friend of the unit's short comings.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, elegant storage
 from Vancouver, WA,  Nov 2, 2013

I've had this product for almost two years now, and I still love it. I prefer to have the rack mounted on the wall, rather than standing on the ground. I did find that when I had it sitting on the ground it tended to "twist" or slide when using the wrapping paper directly from the rack. I've got large rolls (approximately 4 pounds each) of wrapping paper on it, and it has held up very well. The rods screw into each curlicue, which makes the stand very sturdy and unable for the paper to fall out while working. However if you prefer to take your roll off while working with it, you can just set it in the loop as well. I've only used this for wrapping and tissue paper, but I imagine it would look very nice displaying a few quilts as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Grovetown ga,  Oct 3, 2013

Bought it for my embroidery stabilizer , it is far more versital than I expected. Very we'll made, I love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking and functional wrap center.
 from Bakersfield CA,  Jul 31, 2013

When I opened the package to start assembling the rack, I was surprised at how big it actually is. It was a simple feat to assemble and is easy to use. It would be nice to have some sort of cutting edge on it, but it is easy to cut paper from it as there is plenty of room. I am looking for a similar matching ribbon rack/dispenser.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Delaware,  Jul 10, 2013

I am using this rack for ribbon spools and it is wonderful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and much bigger than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything I Thought it Would Be
 from Plymouth, MI,  Apr 2, 2013

Rack was easy to assemble. It took me less than 1/2 hour. It came in a lot of packaging - which probably saved it from dings or nicks although an environmental mess. It is holding several papers right now. I am using it as an easel for now until I find the right spot for wall space. It is a bit of a pain to unscrew the rod each time you want to use the wrapping paper. It would be better if that part was some sort of quick release. I have received lots of compliments already and highly recommend it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It is a little larger than I thought it looked online
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty true to description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good - nice finish that is even without chips, dings or nicks
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilt Display
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 26, 2013

I purchased this item expressly for the purpose of displaying my quilts. It was assembled by myself (grandma) without help, attached to the wall according to the instructions, and now has six quilts being attractively displayed on the wall in the foyer. Quilts are heavy and this rack is sturdy. I like the idea that now I can rearrange the display whenever I want since there are several bars to hang the quilts on and does not have to be a permanent arrangement like most quilt racks are. I am altogether pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy wrapping paper organizer!
 from Washington DC,  Feb 12, 2013

Wonderful addition to my laundry room. Completely organizes wrapping paper and ribbons.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality - easy to put together and hang
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect but big
 from Pleasant Grove, UT,  Feb 12, 2013

Great storage for all those rolls - be advised that the very tall rolls of wrapping paper do not fit on this - they're too long. I love the bars at the bottom to hang all my colors of tissue paper over and also for stringing through all my ribbons. So easy to get to - what a great product. The only thing that really isn't "me" is the scrollwork at the top. I plan to have my husband cut that part off with a metal grinder. Just a little to country for the way my home is decorated.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Organizing
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 12, 2013

I put this item together without any problem using the instructions that were included. They seemed very clear to me. I have not yet placed the rack on the wall but plan to do that and use it to hang project fabrics. It is an attractive way to keep my projects organized and at the ready.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was a very good representation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top