Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great concept ~ needs some redesign
 from Massachusetts,  Apr 10, 2011

I purchased the teflon iron plate after burning and almost ruining a silk blouse. The concept of this plate is great. In reality, every iron is different and it will not be a good fit for every iron. It was extremely difficult to fit over my B&D iron. A spring wire holds the plate on the iron. I must use a pair of pliers to unwind the wire so it will fit over the iron to use it. I'll continue using the plate because it really does help to keep my delicates from being singed. I just wish the company thought of a better way to keep the plate affixed to the iron.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, the flat teflon image matches the product
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? The description does not state how difficult it is to affix the plate to the iron
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is fair to good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Saver
 Dec 19, 2014

Makes ironing so much easier... Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teflon Iron Plate
 from South Carolina,  Jun 17, 2012

I was pleased with the product. It glides across the material and is wider then the iron so it irons a larger area then my iron would without it. You really can go from silk to cotton on high and not burn your item that you are ironing. I love it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice sturdy plate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quilter loves Teflon Iron Plate
 from Central Florida,  Apr 30, 2012

Have a year old iron that I love but the plate became discolored and it was no longer non stick and extremely hard to clean. This product is great. I leave it on Cotton setting for all my clothes and fabric (shorts and blouses). Heat and Bond or Misty Fuse or any fusible does not stick to the plate either. If I was to iron a delicate fabric then I would lower the temp. No wonder all the sites have been sold out of the product. Florida quilter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fine.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solves the scorching problem
 from Floral Park, NY,  Mar 14, 2012

I really like this product. While it does prevent scorching, I find that even with the iron set on the highest setting, it does not take out wrinkles unless you use steam-but that's OK. I would recommend this to anyone who has ever ruined a garment by using a too-high setting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality-easy to use
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied shopper
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Nov 16, 2011

The item was exactly what I expected. The quality was great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from joliet, il,  Jun 7, 2011

prevents scorching on clothing. does not fit all irons, but i modified it to fit mine by unhooking the spring and reconnecting. hard to find in fabric stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!!
 from Clayton, NC,  Mar 31, 2011

This is a really great product. My iron is a mess on the bottom and sometimes spews brown stuff on my fabric. This helps keep the fabric in tiptop shape!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doesnt fit large irons
 from sf, ca,  Sep 3, 2010

it does not fit snugly on my iron and doesn't get as hot as the iron does. I will be trying it on my smaller wimpier iron when I am doing transfers and maybe I'll change my review after then.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Houston,  Jun 1, 2010

I have used this product for 9 years. It's great because you can have your iron on high heat for everything and it won't scorch. No more thinking about what temperature will work. Of course, you should test first on silks and satins. Every few years I buy a new one. This one was actually for my mother-in-law, who tried mine while visiting and just had to have one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ironing
 from Illinois,  May 13, 2010

This is the perfect attachment for any iron. It works great. I can iron any type of fabric and not worry about scorching the fabric.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat Buyer
 from Cleveland, Oh,  Apr 15, 2010

I purchased the teflon iron plate, because I has an iron that I was unable to clean. Its original surface was teflon as well. I was going to throw it out, but I loved the iron. I decided to give the teflon iron plate a try. I could not be happier with my purchase. I have ordered a second one in case this on ever wears out. So far it has worked wonderfuly and appears that it will last a very long time. Overstock thanks for a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from WV,  Jan 29, 2010

I was concerned about the plate fitting my iron and that it might slip around but it fits well and doesn't slip at all...moves smoothly over fabric...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought