Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fine to help save your hand
 from Savannah, GA,  Aug 4, 2012

I have an injured right thumb. These help to avoid the repetitive injury.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy cut
 from Colorado,  Apr 11, 2014

These scissors will save your hand when cutting fringe or rag quilts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy To Use.
 from East,  Nov 22, 2013

I have nerve damage in my right thumb.These Scissors are so much easier to use. And I love to cut paper. I am very happy with my purchase and the service I get from Overstock!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tonic 6.5 inch spring-cut scissors
 from redding, ca.,  Dec 15, 2012

The springs in these scisssors will break with use. The 6.5 inch length helps relieve fatigue with continued use. The springs can be replaced with slightly modified Fiskar scissor springs which are available.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? appeared identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality springs
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Scissors
 from California, USA,  Apr 17, 2012

The Tonic Studios 6.5-inch Spring-cut Scissors are light, easy to use, and a 'must have' for any crafter's tool collection. They are very versatile from cutting plastic, paper, to trimming rubber stamps. The spring assisted slim-line handles are perfect for large or lengthy projects preventing hand fatigue while the sharp pointed blades are perfect for intricate cutting. The scissor comes with a protective blade cover easy to slip on and off as well as a closure tab on the end, creating a very slim-line scissor that is easily stored. They have become my scissor of preference and I will be ordering another pair.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring-cut scissors
 from Bottineau, ND,  Dec 30, 2011

This scissors is my favorite for using by my sewing machine. I also love the protective sleeve for storage.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These scissors are as advertised. Good buy.
 from Hendersonville, NC,  May 10, 2011

Would recommend these scissors to anyone. Just as advertised.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, very accurate.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spring Cut Scissors
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 9, 2011

These are great snips and I am using them for making rag quilts. So impressed with the first pair I had to have two more pairs for various areas of the sewing room. My husband loves them as well.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, exactly
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent snips
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product...poor delivery
 from minnesota,  Jan 5, 2011

Love the clippers...they work great next to the sewing machine for quick thread cutting. I ordered two of them.....they took 16 days to arrive....so if you are looking to get them quickly....it didn't happen. They work great for lefties also!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these little scissors
 from Northern California,  Jul 23, 2009

Had never seen these type scissors in the craft or fabric store. Ordered them because there was a free shipping deal and they were cheap. I love them. Have them right by my sewing machine for clipping when sewing, will probably be great when I'm hand sewing too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought