Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Blue Springs, MO,  Nov 18, 2011

I use this for scrapbooking. Works great, and is easier and more accurate than the smaller trimmers with th pull out guide rulers. It is lightweight so you can travel with it. It doesn't have a locking mechanism to lock the cutting arm in place when traveling, which is the one negative about the product. It you don't travel with it, it isn't a problem! If you do a lot of cutting, I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 23, 2009

I have used several different papercutters over the years, and this one is by far THE BEST & most accurate one! I LOVE IT! I use a lot of heavy cardstock, and can easily cut through at least 2 sheets at a time, sometimes even 3...which is a HUGE time saver. It is very lightweight also, which makes it easily portable, and I LOVE the grips that keep the paper in place as I am cutting- A very well thought out product!Though I do love this cutter, there are few MINOR negatives about the product...I do not like the fact that there is no real safety to keep the blade closed- I have 2 toddlers and another on the way so I have to make sure it's locked up where the kids can't reach it...The rubber grip handle is detachable & I have had a few occasions where it has come off as I am cutting paper...the measurement guide is marked in 1/2 inch sections, so making 1/4 inch cuts isn't as easy, but still doable :)Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase, I have only had it for about 2 weeks and have used it just about every day since receiving it. I highly recommend to anyone serching for a high quality paper cutter!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guillotine 12-in Trimmer
 from CA,  Nov 26, 2008

Loved this product! This replaced an old Fiskars that won't cut straight. And boy, did this make a difference! I did my research for sometime and this was a great investment!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tonic
 from Baltimore, MD,  Feb 22, 2008

Since working at a scrapbook store, tonic has become one of my favorite brands to use. Most of their products are ergonomic and easy to use. Yes, the guillotine may seem a bit pricey, but it is well worth the money. Unlike many guillotines it is made so that your paper doesn't shift when you cut it. You can also cleany cut about 3 sheets of mid-weight cardstock at a time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best, but works fine
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 5, 2012

The entire base wants to lift when you raise the blade, and the blade doesn't go up & down smoothly at all. I ended up going back to my old paper cutter. Too bad because I really wanted a guillotine paper cutter for better accuracy. This one is not it. I'm giving it to a friend that doesn't have a paper cutter. Only because it's better than nothing. Save your money for a cutter that works!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image was accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!!
 from Marietta, Ga.,  Mar 10, 2012

Have been looking for a product to use for scrapbooking as well as trimming photos for a reasonable amount of money and this is a great find!! Cuts precisely thru photo material as well as thinner material accurately. The plastic guard and holder is a great assett to keep fingers out of the way and hold the material securely. I researched well before ordering and I'm glad I did. For the money you can't go wrong!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutter
 from Southern California,  Feb 22, 2012

Was hesitant to buy a new cutter because I couldn't decide which one. And I hate the two I've already tried. However, a friend recommended this and it is wonderful. Much more substantial than I thought and you can't beat the cost.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Better in person!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy cutter for multiple cuttings.
 from Kalama, WA,  Feb 22, 2012

First time with a guillotine cutter and am getting used to the process. It cuts very well especially when holding down the clear plastic guide. Can do multiple pieces of card stock well. Would appreciate stronger contrast in the color of the numbers used for measuring on the orange strip, maybe black numbers against the orange background. Overall I am very happy with the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, sharp blade, and large surface for cutting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Straight, Clean Cutting !
 from Holiday, Florida,  Jan 13, 2012

Finally - a cutter that actually cuts a straight, clean edge !! Easy to assemble - just remove the easy grip handle from the back of cutting board and insert. That's it - you're ready to cut card stock, chipboard, document paper, patterned paper, etc... Easy to use 12 inch measurement guide and grid lines including not just one ruler, but THREE rulers ! The top ruler is raised to allow your paper to align perfectly across the top ensuring an exact cut. One of the best features is the paper clamp bar designed to not only save your fingers, but hold the paper down to avoid movement during cutting. I've spent hundreds of dollars on other trimmers and this one beats them ALL - hands down !! Thank you Tonic Studios and Overstock.com - EXCELLENT purchase !! :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Item exactly as photographed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item exactly as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from La Habra, CA,  Dec 20, 2011

Bought it for my wife to cut coupons & it works really well. It has some weight to it and stays in place when we use it. Over all it's very nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It looked just like the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate discription
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy an built to last a while
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate and Easy
 from Northridge, CA,  Oct 6, 2011

The paper trimmer is lightweight but very sturdy. It is easy to ready the markings for measuring your cuts, and there is a pressure plate to hold your paper securely while cutting. The handle comes off to store easily underneath for storage. The only thing I would add is a latch to lock the blade closed while not in use.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is lightweight but well made and very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe I have finally found my ultimate cutter!
 from Victor Harbor, AUSTRALIA,  Sep 29, 2011

Checked oout prices here in Australia and it was cheaper to purchase this from the US with $$ postage! Had checked out some You Tube reviews and they certainly helped make my decision easier!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be good thus far!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Paper Cutter!
 from Central Florida,  Sep 21, 2011

This is a must have for any paper crafter. Cuts straight with no fraying. The large base is great for cutting 12 X 12 papers and cardstock but cuts the smaller sheets too! Love this cutter!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tonic
 from Wisconsin,  Aug 8, 2011

I ordered a new tonic cutter for my scrapbooking and card making needs and it came very fast and exactly as I expected. Its perfect and was very reasonably priced.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactexact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brand new perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top Quality Product and Service
 from Marshfield, MO,  Jul 29, 2011

I could not possibly be more excited about this trimmer or the service from Overstock.com. I read many reviews on various sites before placing my order. The trimmer was originally suggested my a site I follow regularly **** I was so excited that my order was delivered within the week that I ordered it without any extra shipping charges. You can search the web for shipping costs and you will not find any less than 2.98 unless they have free shipping and then they hike up the prices to cover the free shipping, Not with Overstock.com. I could not wait to try the trimmer and as long as you put your left fingers on the guard when you cut, it cuts so straight every time and to the tiniest sliver of paper! For scrapbookers, this is absolutely the best product... I have 3 other trimmers (rotary and slide) and nothing cuts like this does. I also purchased the 12 inch smaller trimmer to take to crops with me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top Notch
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great paper cutter
 from Houston,  Jul 19, 2011

The only thing I would change is to make the marking darker

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product cuts great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fab product
 from New Zealand,  Jun 3, 2011

Excellent product. sharp and accurate cutting and the whole thing is so light and easy to transport!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my product.
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 1, 2011

Great product! I love my paper trimmer... I have no complaints and would recommend it to anyone. The blade is sharp and makes even cuts. This brand is the best. I just with that O.com would sell more of Tonic Paper Studio Products. The delivery was as promised and was sent on time. Simply Wonderful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for.
 from Sartell Mn,  May 23, 2011

This is exactly what I was looking for. I already owned, 1 but bought this as a gift for my sister. We use them for scrap booking. Great price and recieved our product in a very timely manner.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trimmer
 Jan 13, 2011

This is a (small) office quality purchase. I didn't want to bother with those little blade trimmers that eventually snag the paper. This is much more heavy duty, and you don't have to buy replacements, either. It is a little lightweight, being made of plastic, but in my opinion that is a good thing because it is so much more portable that way. It is a little hard to figure out how to get precise measurements if that is important to your project, so I would practice with scrap paper a few times (marking the point with a ruler and pencil ahead of time) to determine exactly where to put the paper if a very precise cut is needed. Love the finger protector feature as it holds the paper securely in place.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top