Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The BEST!
 from Southern US,  Feb 14, 2009

If you are looking for an all around great pair of craft scissors than these are for you. The large soft comfortable handles make it nice for left or right handed users along with people who may have problems with their hands such as arthritis. They will cut ribbon without pulling the ribbon apart. The sharp tip lets you cut out shapes with small details. No worries with sticky clean ups due to the coating on the blades. Try them and you will love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome scissors
 from FL,  May 9, 2012

These scissors are probably the best crafting scissors I have owned. the micro serrated blades are great for cutting through rubber stamps, and thick materials, as well as doing detail cutting, and general paper crafting. They come with a cover as well which is good if you have little ones or to protect the blades when you leave them on your desk. Would definitely reccomend these scissors to any crafty person.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best scissors bar none!
 from Queens, NY,  Apr 4, 2010

I have used many scissors in my day and was a Fiskar's fan for a long, long time, but now that I am making cards and scrapbooking more than ever before, these Tim Holtz non-dtick micro serrated scissors are at the top of my list for sharpness, precision, comfort in handling, and best of all?that wonderful sheath that protects the blade edge!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
one for every room!
 from Sunny SoCal,  Jan 1, 2010

Definitely the best scissors I have ever purchased! They are ergonomic, smooth gripped, easy to control, and well priced. The blades are short for detail work and self-sharpening. I haven't tried them on fabric, but have used them for ribbon and they cut like "butta"! I want a pair for every room in the house and my only regret is that I didn't get them sooner! Oh, and the pretty red handles stand out on my desk......especially when I'm getting "creative-messy"!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Scissors
 from Houston, TX,  May 26, 2012

These scissors are great for cutting self-adhesive labels, sticky strip crafting tape, or any item that has been taped or stuck to another. If you've ever used your "good" scissors to cut something sticky, you know what I mean when I tell you these scissors don't gum up! They have very tiny "teeth" and cut through all things sticky like butter. You will LOVE these scissors!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best scissors yet
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 31, 2011

These scissors fill a niche for making perfect cuts on almost any material. That includes sticky stuff. Amazing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice, hand scissors which could be use for cutting many different texture materials. It's not cheap and flimsy looking, and with care would last a long time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good sharp scissors
 from Oregon coast,  Feb 18, 2014

I'm a scissor lover, and these are great--nice and sharp and roomy finger holes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best craft scissors I ever owned.
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Feb 3, 2013

These craft scissors are exceptional. I love the width of the handle; it makes it very comfortable for cutting. I will be buying these scissors as gifts for my crafting friends.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. The blades are sharp and the handle makes it very comfortable to use.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy Sissors
 from Oregon,  Sep 12, 2012

I picked these scissors up because I was tired of fighting the sticky residue on some of my craft projects. Tim Holtz products have always been good in the past so I relied on that when I bought my scissors, from another site, at a higher price. They are great! I liked them so much I ordered another pair for my husband. Now he reaches for his as much as I do mine. They cut sticky tape and anything from regular paper to card stock. Get them and you will be surprised how well they cut. This is a very good price.....maybe I will pick up a second pair....

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image just like the scissors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't say enough about these scissors!
 from Mt. Vernon, OH,  Sep 11, 2012

I wondered if these scissors were worth the price. They claim that stuff does not stick to them, like tape that crafters often need to cut from a strip (it's super sticky tape). Let me tell you, these scissors do not get gummed up with sticky residue! I LOVE these scissors and they are all I use now! They are worth every penny! If I buy another pair of scissors, it will be these! Just can't tell you how much I love these scissors!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp Product
 from Clermont, Fl,  Jan 12, 2012

Excellent product, true to description...comfortable on the hand and very sharp!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very strong
 from Central Florida,  Jan 8, 2012

great little scissors, good for gutting cardboard or trimming plants. nice grips and the coating is nice.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really great product. I have 3 pair
 from USA,  Dec 2, 2011

Really great product. They cut paper, ribbon, brads, wire. I love these things. I have 3 pair, one for almost every room in the house. They stay sharp and cut every time. Well worth the money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Edgewater, FL,  Oct 5, 2011

I love love these scissors. Very sharp and very comfortable.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Haves
 from Sparks, NV,  Sep 29, 2011

These are great scissors for card makers. They cut beautifully, have non stick blades and are very sharp. I use these for all my card making cutting, including cutting rubber for stamps.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Image matched product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these scissors
 from Maryland,  Sep 1, 2011

I bought these scissor to use with my stamp sets. They cut through rubber cleanly and neatly. I'm able to trim real close with these and get a clean cut. LOVE them! Great for those who have to assemble their own stamp sets.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
scissors great. feel & balance excellent
 from Evansville IN,  Aug 25, 2011

One of the best scissors I have ever bought. ist pair I got online because I like to feel the scissors to see how they fit hand and these are confortable for someone who might have problems with arthritis. This was what I was looking for because both handles were large and the feel is great fit on my arthtiris hands when I trim my machine applique. love them...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not as good as produce
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Cuts
 from Louisville,  Mar 28, 2011

These are all they claim to be- I used these to cut through kevlar so they can handle anything else easily! Recommended! A+++++++++++++

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tim Holtz Non-stick Micro Serrated Scissors
 from az mountains,  Dec 2, 2010

Only had them to use for about ten days , so far excellent. I use them for thread and fabric mostly. Replaced a worn out pair of Fiskars craft scissors. These are easy to pick up and put down with large finger holes. Hopefully they stay sharp and last a couple of years...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top