Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Pa,  Mar 2, 2012

I have been eyeing this product to use for my regular pressing duties and especially for my sewing details. I adore this little iron. It gets to the tiniest places you may overlook when you are ironing and presses to a clean crisp detail. This is especially useful for mending items and ironing on iron-ons and transfers. I think the adapters are what sets it apart from the initial Mini Iron and is well worth the price if you are an avid sewer, mender, and/or presser.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Alexandria, KY,  Sep 22, 2013

Love it have been using it for awhile now very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Iron
 from SD,  Mar 28, 2013

I bought this item for quilting t. shirt quilt squares. I did not want to use my large iron as it would smear some of the printed part off onto the plain fabrics. It works great for that. Only thing I do not like is the holder. Someone suggested laying down a glass jar and placing the iron inside to keep from burning my ironing pad. Works great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly the same item and the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality iron
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!!!!
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 5, 2013

This is exactly what I was looking for my embroidery and sewing.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from West Virginia,  Aug 1, 2012

I will definately be doing more shopping at Overstock.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Everything was just as stated, Great Buy!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brand vew
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition for any seamstress.
 from Austin, TX, USA,  Jun 2, 2012

This iron is a great addition to any sewing room or for any seamstress. A must have for those tiny areas your Pro Irons won't reach.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Completely accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very HIGH quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great equiptment
 from Otter Rock, Oregon,  Apr 27, 2012

This is a great piece of equiptment, did exactially what I needed. the hot knife worked perfect at cutting a heavy webbing and no more burning fingers ironing small pieces with a regular size iron.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was better than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my favorite tools!
 from Aiken, SC,  Mar 10, 2012

I am an avid sewer and recently started making doll clothes. This is perfect for pressing those small seams. I now see all kinds of possibilities and conveniences when sewing home dec products. No getting up and down-running back and forth to the ironing board.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great details and info
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
'The Adapters Set' Mini Iron II
 from Kentucky,  Jul 27, 2011

great for quilting when needing to iron in tight areas

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hot knife
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 24, 2009

I used the hot knife attachment to seal the edges of a cloth that could have no hem. It took a while because the fiber content of the cloth had just a little synthetic content. The knife blade kept slipping and did not heat up to a high enough temp. to seal the fabric. I took the knife off and just used the hot tip of the knife holder insert. The job went much faster. I am sure that if our cloth had had more synthetic in it the cloth would have sealed much better. It was well worth the time though as the cloth does not catch. As soon as I can return to sewing I am looking forward to trying the mini iron attachments when pressing seams etc...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought