For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sulky Temporary spray adhesive
 from South Alabama,  Mar 25, 2014

Have only tried it on a small project and so far it is working just fine. Anxious to try on a larger product. The price was great compared to the local craft stores. ***** Satisfied customer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used for Cricut Mats
 from west chicago, il,  Oct 10, 2013

I used this spray to renew the stickiness on my Cricut mats. Only need a light coating. Lasts a long time. Great product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sulky Temporary Spray Adhesive
 from New Orleans,  Oct 4, 2013

I prefer the use the spray instead of pinning. Saves time and work. This holds well enough to get the quilting done.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Northport, NY,  Jun 28, 2013

I can't imagine embroidering without this. But I have also learn to use it as a temporary hold when I am sewing placemats of multiple layers. It's such a great thing to have at home. I'm sure I will find more uses for it but it is really a must for crafters!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from SE Washington Wine Country,  Sep 12, 2012

This is a great product. Easy to use and clean up after. It never leaves a mark on your work. If used correctly holds your work in place quite well. The only problem was that it took too long to get it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Sulky Temporary Spray Adhesive is an absolute NECESSITY if you do any amount of machine embroidery----it does NOT gum up your needle as many other spray adhesives will do---this is from personal experience----It is a product found at craft and hobby stores at a much higher price AND you do not have to drive to the store to buy it---and Overstock delivers it to your home in a few days---truly a gas and a time saver---a great product!!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? superior
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the SAME identical product found at JoAnn and Hancock------but you don't need to drive to get it!!!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best product available
 from Long Island, NY,  May 25, 2012

The less expensive products generally available in retail stores can not compare to this product. Sulky 200 holds fabric in place and does not create a gooey mess on the needle. I was so glad to see the Overstock carries it and will reorder many times.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact representation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good temporary adhesive
 from Kansas,  Mar 20, 2012

Sulky brand is always of very good quality. Temporary adhesive is vital for embroidery and this is a very good brand

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works wonderfully
 from Michigan,  Mar 9, 2012

Love using this on patterns so it sticks to the fabric making it easier to cut out the piece. When done just peel it of and let the stickiness dry. Doesn't damage the fabric or pattern.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the image was of the product I purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality I expected from Sulky
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sulky Temporary Spray adhesive
 from Decatur, AL,  Feb 1, 2012

I have used it before but couldn't find locally. I do think it might be a little pricey.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from PA,  Jan 3, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality and price of the product.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? got what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great adhesive spray.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A sewing must!
 from Kentucky,  Aug 11, 2011

Sullky adhesive makes sewing projects easy to keep aligned while stitching and washes away perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Embroidery Stabilizer Purchase
 from Charlotte, NC,  Feb 19, 2011

Overstock.com's description of the embroidery stabilizers they offered allowed me, a beginner to machine embroidery, to purchase exactly the products I needed. Service was fast, the product was well packed. If I had needed to send it back, clear directions of how to do that were provided.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Feb 5, 2011

Great product. Just as described. Great price too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sulky Temporary Spray
 from Asheville,  Dec 31, 2010

Good product - fast delivery - overall excellent service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustration saver!!
 from Bullhead City, AZ,  Dec 11, 2009

What a time and frustration saver. Works just as advertised by holding your items in the right place until you sew them together then it just disappears.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sulky Temp Adhesive
 from Osage, WY,  Oct 31, 2009

Excellent product for all your artistic needs. I would recommend this product to everyone from quilters to crafters.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sulky Temporary spray
 from TX,  Jul 25, 2012

I was hoping my purchase would be about twice the size of what I received. I was replacing a spray can of 505 spray adhesive that is about 3 times the size. I don't feel I saved a dime buying from your site.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
60 Degree Diamond Acrylic Tool-
Today $8.99
Compare $12.72
Save 29%
Back to top