Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be Careful!
 Apr 3, 2009

Please be careful to read the full description of this product. You do not get the assortment that is pictured! You only get the STARTER kit which has a 27 thread count. The pictured item is the FULL set NOT the starter set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super.
 from Quincy IL,  Apr 10, 2012

Purchased as a gift and starter set for thread. Very easy to tote to sewing class. Has place for all the thread needed. Very good.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty in Embroidery
 Jun 7, 2016

I have embroidered years ago and loved it. Recently I became interested in doing some embroidery to enhance my sewing. I looked at all the new techniques and options available. On Overstock.com I found exactly what I needed, a starter kit containing a variety of threads with its own carrying case. So often I've misplaced a skein or not having a proper storage place and they are lost in many places. With the compact container having many, many spaces for the embroidery thread has been such a worthwhile investment. My storage case allows me to see the colors I have and takes up very little space. It's easy to take with me wherever I'm going. It stores easily saving space for other things. I am delighted with my purchase as well as solving many problems. Overstock.com is a great place to shop because of the many and varied products they carry. They're prompt in shipping and best of all I can shop on line saving time. You've made a believer of me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
embroidery thread!
 Apr 14, 2016

great price, good colors, very nice thread.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 19, 2016

Perfect start for my new embroidery machine. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr.****
 Feb 9, 2016

My wife loved it. A great way to get started.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Large Storage Box
 Jan 24, 2016

Good product to place my threads in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great starter pack!
 Nov 27, 2015

With this purchase I bought the Brother Embroidery machine, did't want to get the machine home and then have to go out and spend a minor fortune on threads to get started. The average spool of Embroidery thread is approx $ - $ per spool! This one comes with I believe 25 spools and a storage container - no brainer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this
 Nov 2, 2015

great buy holds lots of thread

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slimline Starters
 May 19, 2015

very nice love the colors delivery was great would recommend this set Price was great overall very good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sulky Slimline Embroidery
 from NY State,  Dec 25, 2013

Great starter set with case, good quality thread. Colors are vivid and colors blend well together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting Threads Organized
 from Sun City Center, Florida,  Oct 2, 2012

This method of storing Sulky threads beats putting them in plastic bags and then searching through them for the right color thread which took longer than stitching the embroidry in many cases. However, I could use a larger case as it does not hold the assortment included with the case and my supply. Guess I'll be purchasing an additional case. I should have counted how many Sulky threads I had then would have known I needed a case that holds more than this "Starter Assortment" case. Nevertheless, I like it and am happy I bought it at such a good price.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The picture of the starter assortment compared exactly to the product received
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It matched to a "T"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The threads are the same as I buy at JoAnn's
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from East Tennessee,  Sep 8, 2012

I expected bigger spools. I guess I am not very good at estimating what 250 yards looks like. Should have done more research.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought