Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Delightful!
 from California,  Sep 9, 2014

Great kit. Just be sure to read all of the directions first. You'll also need to buy the stuffing fill. It will really hone your stitching skills, as there are many variations to be used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute
 from Merritt Island, Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

This is so cute. I know it is very time consuming to put together but so worth it in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great felt stocking kit
 from Reno, NV,  Jan 14, 2014

I looked at other brands and they are not as nice looking nor detailed. The kit comes with everything to finish the applique. Happy to get this kit at Overstock's price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stocking
 Jan 30, 2016

Lots of work to finish this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sew Beautiful
 Jan 26, 2016

Bucilla makes beautifully detailed kits and this one is no exception. Glad I'm starting it now, because there's a lot of work involved, but it will be well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute!
 Jan 7, 2016

Purchased kit, but could not complete it due to eye surgery. Had a lady in Florida (she also had the kit) complete it with many additional embellishments (in pink) for my granddaughter! It was the highlight of the Christmas mantel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Easy!
 Sep 2, 2015

This was super easy to do, very clear instructions, everything included in the kit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable stocking
 Apr 21, 2015

Super cute stocking! Great quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with service
 from Gurnee IL,  Mar 28, 2012

Happy with product and service..........................................................................................................

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This stocking is amazing
 from Seymour MO,  Dec 3, 2011

I made this for my sweet little grand baby this fall...took me roughly 150 hours but the finished product is fabulous and she is worth every second of it!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stocking
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 7, 2011

I ordered this stocking kit elsewhere several years ago for my oldest when she was born. I did not have the time to dedicate to it that another reviewer had, so it has taken me considerably longer, plus I've been a perfectionist about it and probably stiched more than necessary, but the finished product is really nice for a little girl. It is very time-consuming, and has a lot more detail than many of the other Bucilla kits, but if you have the time or don't mind getting it done bit by bit and finishing it in marathon time, it is worth the effort, and my little girl loves it and was excited to see the progress whenever I worked on it. (Now, to knock out two other stockings for my younger children...)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sugar Plum Fairy Stocking kit
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Oct 28, 2011

I loved making this stocking. The directions were easy to follow. I have made many stockings in the past, so I am accustomed to the type of instructions. The stocking turned out beautiful and looked just like the picture on the package. It will be cherished for many years by the little girl that I made it for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The kit contained everything I needed to complete the project.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for my gandbaby
 from The Inland Empire, California,USA,  Oct 28, 2011

Made this a year ago (and paid more through a different company), Very cute. Arms are a little tricky to get batting in. You can purchase some tan/light brown felt to make her African-American. Took very little time to make.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
turned out beautiful
 from Eugene, OR,  Oct 8, 2011

I spent 3 weeks getting the stocking done, and it was worth the hard work...this is becoming an heirloom item! My daughter loves it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the actual product is just as good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Mobile, AL,  Nov 16, 2010

This stocking is precious and I can't wait to have it hanging from the mantle this year. Great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Nov 10, 2010

Bucilla kits are always lovely. I have a tree skirt I made from a Bucilla kit over 20 years ago that's still just as gorgeous as the day I made it. I'm looking forward to making this for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stocking
 Nov 6, 2010

It will be a lot of fun. Thanks for the timely delivery. I will tell all my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Savannah, GA,  Oct 28, 2010

A ton of tiny pieces - but beautiful! Very good instructions too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Stocking
 from CA,  Oct 25, 2010

I have purchased Felt Applique kits before. I am never disappointed. The quality and ease of directions is always first rate. My granddaughetr will be soo pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sugar Plum Fairy Stocking
 from Chicago,  Oct 18, 2010

Having a new granddaughter, I was happy to see Plaid Bucilla's Sugar Plum Fairy Christmas Stocking. In years past, I've made quite a few of their projects and have been thrilled with the results. Although I haven't started this project yet, I'm sure their it will turn out spectacular as well and will be part of holidays in years to come! Thank you this offering!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought