Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking piece at great price
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 19, 2013

This is a great product at a great price - only problem was bad instructions and a missing piece - which my husband improvised to fix. In general he said putting it together was a challenge - of course I just saw the end result and was happy. The nice thing about this piece is it takes up little visual room because of the design but provides the work space I need.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - sturdy and intended use works great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk, great customer service
 from SF, CA,  Jul 26, 2013

I received this in the mail a few days ago. It came pretty prompt which was nice. This was my first Overstock purchase. I was incredibly excited about the desk, but when we opened it, the glass top was super cracked along the wood edge! Luckily, Overstock.com's customer service has been pretty on top of it. I had a nice chat with a representative and am waiting for the replacement glass top now. The table is a lightweight wood and looks nice, but construction needs work. While we attempted to put together what we could, there are these bottom plastic pieces that keep the wooden base from scratching the floor and all fit but one! We scratched it a ton trying to get it to fit and it just wouldn't go. I probably won't ask for a replacement on that one and just try to figure it out, but I was pretty disappointed (especially after the wood crack). Price is good for this table, but construction is a downfall. Customer service has been a huge plus, but we'll see after I get my replacement part. I would give this product an honest 3.5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Variable Quality Per Unit
 from Pass Christain, MS,  Sep 6, 2014

This is the second one I've bought. The first one wan great. This one was built by the second or third string team. Holes for the lugs not drilled deep enough and it didn't seem as tight. I managed to get the bolts in wonky but it works. Stripped one and will have to replace it. Still a good value if you work in wood and have the talent to overcome the issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing parts
 from NYC,  Aug 29, 2014

I'd like to change my review ratings for the better, but cannot do so until I've had a chance to use the table. It arrived packaged well enough but sadly, all of the hardware is missing. In the meantime I will have to continue doing all of my design school homework on the floor... Have contacted Studio Designs to request the missing parts (8.29.14) and am awaiting a response.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a desk
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 9, 2014

Arrived on time in perfect condition. Can't speak to the level of difficulty in putting it together as someone did it for me. I helped a little bit as certain steps needed two people. Overall, it didn't seem to take very long to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great desk
 from michigan,  Feb 4, 2013

Love the desk, looks great and functions well. I would have liked to be able to purchase a lamp to use with it from overstock. But the furniture is lovely and the assembly was easy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. execellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and Stylish
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 12, 2014

Really like this desk. It was actually pretty easy to put together, despite what other reviews say. It does take a while, so patience! The only down side is that the drawers aren't deeper, I can't always fit everything I want to in them. Other than that, really happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy customer
 from Oregon,  Oct 8, 2014

Lovely desk. With the glass top it doesn't look so bulky and space heavy as other desks would. Feels sturdy too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ponderosa glass topped wood drafting table
 from Manchester UK,  Jun 24, 2014

Excellent delivery and beautiful product, would buy from this site again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great artist desk
 Jul 18, 2016

I love this desk. It was easy to assemble, and looks pretty in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 Jun 15, 2016

This was really nicer than I thought it was I'm extremely mechanically challenged and I can put it together and use it right away it looks beautiful I get many compliments on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A handsome piece
 Apr 9, 2016

The original package I received included a top that was damaged (which i didn't realize until it was mostly assembled). Overstock customer service was a dream, and got a replacement top sent to me within a few days, and I'm happy with the look and construction of the desk. I am looking forward to attaching some lights and some supply storage like the other reviewer did (thanks, dude!).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drafting table
 Mar 17, 2016

This suited my artistic needs perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 Feb 8, 2016

Easy to put together and happy with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another use
 Jan 14, 2016

I purchased the table to use it for piecing and cutting fabric for quilting. Liked because of the dimensions, regular fabric is 22 or 21 inches wide and the yardage fits perfectly in the table. The glass help me find the scissors & supplies in the drawer and also I place a picture of my project in the drawer and I can easy keep track of the design through the glass. Another use for a drafting table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I just love this desk
 Jul 22, 2015

I certainly use it as a drafting table but I also put a light below the lid and have a great lightbox. Great looking too, great size for an additional piece in the office. Winner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 16, 2015

The only thing I would change about this table is the depth of the drawers. It was easy to assemble. (I got the stabilizer package, too...but that is unnecessary for the table is quite stable as assembled.) The table has a good tilt range. The drawers are somewhat difficult to reach into the back of. It's almost like they made the drawers too deep for the range you can pull them out. But overall a good table. Get a short chair to go with it unless you get the stabilizer package...then get a barstool height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesom
 Feb 21, 2015

loved it very sturdy and matched description

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nastogic piece that functions
 Feb 3, 2015

Got this to be a nostalgic talking piece, the glass top allows people to see the drafting tools which leads to more talking points. It is sturdy enough to allow occasional drafting and the cherry-ish finish complements any room. I would recommended getting the Studio Designs Wood and Metal Ponderosa Leg Extensions for Stability as it helps to sturdy things up. And quite easy to put together. Took 30 minutes with the leg extensions and only requires a phillip's head screwdriver, plus an Allen wrench which is provided. Few drawback - they put a super sticky label right on the glass that took nail polish remover to clean, you can see some of the bolt heads and their shipping company damaged the packaging box. Not enough damage to packaging to damage the piece but this is the second piece of furniture I bought from OS that had damaged packaging. So inspect and take pictures prior to assembly. Over all good piece for the money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this drawing desk
 Jan 31, 2015

I really like this desk. It looks really nice in the space that I chose for it. The glass top gives the piece a "light" look in the room. It is perfect for my purposes and adjusts easily for my drawing & painting. It was fairly easy to assemble with a little "girl-power," my daughter in law and I assembled it with only a Phillips-head screwdriver in just a little over an hour. It arrived really quickly and in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought