Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Tool
 from South Carolina,  Dec 12, 2009

I make "rag" rugs, placemats, purses, etc etc... This tool is PERFECT for cutting the strips of fabric evenly. My work goes so much faster now!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric stripper
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 29, 2009

This was inexpensive. I found it worked for what I needed it for and saved me time.I did not have to line up my ruler and rotaty cutter to cut some narrow straight fabric strips for a project. It is plastic. I was surprised that it worked better than I expected it would when I initally took it out of the box. I found it to be a convenience item.Nice to have ,but not absolutely necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot get it to fit any table
 from NJ,  May 10, 2011

The issue is that I do not have a table to use this gizmo. It is not easy to change the size according to the table space that makes it safe tight and ready to use. I do not want to spend few hundred for a table to use a $ xx gizmo

  • Did the image onsite match the product? YES
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabric stripper
 from upper Michigan,  Mar 19, 2010

The gadget does not handle heavy fabric, ie. denim, very well. It would probably work better on cottons used for quilting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is OK
 from Bridgeport<Ohio,  Sep 30, 2011

It is all right if you have a few more hands.It is hard to hold the clamp on the table and pull material through.The clamp does not hook very well on the table there is nothing to hold it in place.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Just looked like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It could be maded a little different.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
strip it fabric stripper
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 3, 2011

great idea, great for making fabric strips for crafts, crocheting or sewing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trouble
 from Texas,  Jun 24, 2010

I don't like this. However, I will try to work with it to see if I am just not "getting" it. Also, it does NOT fit all tables. I tried to use it at my dining table & it kept flying off. I sure hope I can fiqure this out. I have a lot of strip to cut. But so far NOT worth my money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Michigan,  Jan 26, 2012

The clamp would not hold to my table, in fact I tried several different tables and it wouldn't fit. I ended up putting something between the clamp and table to hold it steady. I also had to take out all but one blade to get the size strip I wanted the cut was terrible. If you need to cut fabirc for binding, rag rugs either but the fabric already cut or invest in a good rotary cutter, don't waste your money on this.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strip-it Fabric Stripper
 from Mississippi,  Nov 26, 2011

I didn't find it to be what I wanted. I could cut the strips faster than the stripper. Your description was just what it said but like I said I could cut faster. I do fell like I got what I paid for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not up to the job.
 from Florida,  Oct 23, 2012

Possibly some day it will come it handy. This device didn't strip the material evenly and mostly just shredded it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Didn't work on the material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description implied that it would work.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality doesn't matter when it just doesn't work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a joke!!
 from Arizona,  Oct 12, 2012

It looks like a great item, but when you get it it is basically razor blades that you move without any kind of guard to protect you when you take them out. worst item I have ever purchased

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. on a scale of 1-10 it is a 0- doesn't even rate a 1.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!!!
 from nh,  Jun 3, 2012

I bought this a while ago, I tried it but, I haven't used it for the reason I bought it for yet, but it was what I had been looking for.it seems to work pretty good..

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worthless
 from hershey,pa,  Mar 13, 2012

Tried this on various fabrics,even had my husband 'assist'. Does not work on most fabrics

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not strip most fabric
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strip-It Fabric Stripper
 from lakeland florida,  Feb 17, 2012

I was happy with the purchase price was excellent however it isn't going to work for what I need it is hard to use I probably will have to resell it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous
 from BOISE, ID,  Mar 17, 2011

I purchased this fabric "Stripper" a long time ago and it is worthless and Dangerous to use. Just break down and by a rotary cutter and cutting mat. The blades are very sharp and fall out easy. Get the rotary cutter stuff, it will make up the money, because Emergency Rooms are EXPENSIVE, and the stitches are any funy either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought