Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
too short
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 22, 2011

These are not "silkies", they are rubber! Not appealing wahtsoever.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. can't use/too short
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stringing me along
 from OH,  Aug 25, 2012

My granddaughter likes to make necklaces and she enjoyed having these.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Favorably
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Necklace
 from Bellport,  Dec 16, 2011

Love these they work for just about anything and are easy to put on and take off.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfrect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average
 from Martinsville, VA.,  Aug 8, 2011

Dissapointed but it will work for pre-teen and up.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Ok but not special
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin but would work for younger crowd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple is best!
 from Tacoma/Seattle, Washington,  Jun 22, 2011

Needed a way to present beads that I make. Chains are too expensive and bothersome in trying to match each individual art glass beads. These rubbery cords are perfect; contemporary, simple, inexpensive and perfect for sales presentation. I do wish they came in other choices in lengths and thicknesses, because they are so useful. Thanks to someone smart who figured this one out.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? so far so good...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silkies cords
 from Lodi Calif,  Dec 28, 2010

These were perfect for the six murano pendents I bought on Overstock. I was pleased and so were my friends that received . Thanks Overstock, Always Quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stretch magic silkies
 from Sunbury,Ohio,  Dec 5, 2010

I received them in a timely fashion, they are good quality. I was concerned at first because I ordered another item at the same time and it showed up without the silkies in the box. The box said 1 of 1, so I was worried that they forgot to put them in with the other order. It was my first time ordering from Overstock, so I didn't realize they would box them separately, even when the order was submitted at the same time. They came in their own box the next day, so all was well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not usable
 Nov 28, 2010

These were not really usable for the purpose I intended . They were cheap looking and also felt cheap - definitely not like silk. The fasteners also were not really secure. They also seemed smaller than the advertisd lengtth. They might work fine for children's jewelry. I could not recommend them to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magic Silkies
 from New Orleans, La.,  Oct 25, 2010

This is JUST what I was looking for, to display my charms and barrel beads on. Works perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
silkies
 from North Carolina,  Oct 19, 2010

This is the perfect little rubber necklace for someone who can not wear metal around their neck in the summer. I have used them with my raku and stoneware clay pendants to be able to offer a complete necklace at a more affordable price. The clasp is really neat! I am pleased and so are my customers. Don't wait get some today and start enjoying them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Half Moon Bay, CA,  Aug 31, 2010

These necklaces are easy to use and will certainly do the job I bought them for. I had to knock it down a star though, as they took almost a month to get to me after I ordered.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top