Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect starter kit!
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

I bought this along with a little sewing machine for my 9-year old daughter. This was perfect for projects and had all the extras you need for basic sewing. It was of much better quality than what came with her machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered a sewing machine and was without the items necessary for sewing with a machine. I ordered this kit and it provided me with all that i needed in one puchase for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy I got
 Jun 1, 2015

Sharp ,good starter kit, have used the measure ring tape, scissors are sharp, and plenty pins with a pin cushion. Plus it was cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small package
 Feb 24, 2015

it was not what I expected for the price, i could had bought it at*** for less price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Start-To Sew kit
 Jan 14, 2015

Arrived quickly and as pictured. Great for my beginner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Everything you need to start your sewing box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all in one
 from cleveland, ohio,  Nov 15, 2013

It has everything basic in it.I love it and I use it a lot. I am a novice sewer, and this works perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Starter Kit
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Jun 5, 2013

The items in the kit are everything you would need to start your sewing projects. Each item indicative of what you pay for..not top quality but not flimsy either. I am happy with my kit and am getting good use out of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual products was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful kit
 from Hampton, VA,  Jan 2, 2013

excellent kit everything I needed and perfect for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent kit everything is good product a nd well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Spotsylvania, VA,  Nov 28, 2012

Everything in the kit was good, not enough for a large project though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PINS ARE TOO SMALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for beginners
 from Narragansett,RI,  Nov 15, 2012

This kit included everything for the novice sewer. May not be of the highest quality but who cares if you're just starting to learn to sew. At least it will give the beginner a starting point.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? item is as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description of item is spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not the best quality but good for beginners
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sewing kit
 from Jacksonville Florida,  Jul 3, 2012

I had priced each piece at my local box store and it would have cost me 3 times as much. I am very pleased with this sewing kit.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The kit was just as advertized.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? All the items I needed were included in this kit.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The items were of high quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for first time sewers.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

It was a girt for a first time sewer. Young lady loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a good start, for sewing.
 from Hudson, Fl,  Apr 4, 2012

The essentials are in this kit, and rather than buying each item individually, this kit has it all, and it saves you money.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is ok.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good starter kit
 from GA,  Mar 8, 2012

It is great to give a first time sewer something to start with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sewing kit
 from Haverhill, Ma.,  Mar 2, 2012

I was thrilled with how much "stuff" was actually in that little package! I had to start from scratch, having no sewing equipment and this saved me a bundle over going to the store!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was even better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my needs
 from Nashville, In,  Mar 2, 2012

This covers all you basic needs, great for a new person gettin started.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was right on target.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was what it said it would be.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sew kit
 from REARDAN, WA,  Feb 17, 2012

thank you it is a start to useing my new sewing machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for what I need
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Feb 1, 2012

This kit was exactly what I was looking for. I had seen them for a higher price in the local stores. I was able to purchase multiples and had them in my possession in a few days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice starter sewing kit.
 from Stkn,CA,  Jan 24, 2012

I bought this to add to the sewing machine I purchased for my granddaughter who is just starting to sew. This kit contained items that would have cost more if purchased individually. The items were things that will be used for years to come and needed to have on hand for machine or hand sewing projects. A very good buy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Was exactly as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Items were better than anticipated. Good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought