Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect starter kit!
 from Riverside, CA,  Jan 19, 2013

I bought this along with a little sewing machine for my 9-year old daughter. This was perfect for projects and had all the extras you need for basic sewing. It was of much better quality than what came with her machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Start to sew
 Jan 12, 2016

Everything you need for first timers

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kathleen M.
 Jan 7, 2016

Start to Sew Kit--Purchased a sewing machine for my grand-daughter for the holidays. Have been lending her my machine and tools. Found the Start to Sew kit contained fundamental basic tools for the new sewer. She has the items she needs to prepare to use a pattern and fabric to begin her projects. Is helping her to achieve independence and confidence in her sewing adventures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 Jan 4, 2016

I bought this for my granddaughter that is just beginning to sew ..... I wasn't too sure the quality would be the best. I was pleasantly surprised... it's a great starter kit and the quality of the important items was great. Same brand as I buy at the local sewing stores. Would have cost much more if I had purchased them all seperately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Christmas Gift
 Jan 1, 2016

My granddaughter loved this ....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Dec 18, 2015

Perfect little starter set for a beginning seamstress. Can't want to give it to her!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So-so
 Dec 18, 2015

What can you say about a kit that has a bit of what you need in all areas but not the best quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GMA
 Dec 12, 2015

Purchased as gift. It appears to have the basic needs to sew.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tickled pink
 Oct 2, 2015

good with sewing machine I perched for granddaughter/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everything you may need
 Aug 20, 2015

Tracing paper is too small for anything you may need it for but everything is great! Fabric scissors work very well, thread cutter is such a handy little tool. It's a basic kit to get your craft tool collection going. worth the price vs. purchasing it all separate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basics
 Aug 20, 2015

Purchased 6 beginner sewing kits to use for teaching sewing in after school setting. These kits fit the bill and will work perfectly with the machines also purchased from Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EVERYTHING I NEEDED
 Jun 26, 2015

I ordered a sewing machine and was without the items necessary for sewing with a machine. I ordered this kit and it provided me with all that i needed in one puchase for a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy I got
 Jun 1, 2015

Sharp ,good starter kit, have used the measure ring tape, scissors are sharp, and plenty pins with a pin cushion. Plus it was cheap

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small package
 Feb 24, 2015

it was not what I expected for the price, i could had bought it at*** for less price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Start-To Sew kit
 Jan 14, 2015

Arrived quickly and as pictured. Great for my beginner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sewing starter kit
 Dec 29, 2014

Everything you need to start your sewing box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all in one
 from cleveland, ohio,  Nov 15, 2013

It has everything basic in it.I love it and I use it a lot. I am a novice sewer, and this works perfect for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Starter Kit
 from Maplewood, NJ,  Jun 5, 2013

The items in the kit are everything you would need to start your sewing projects. Each item indicative of what you pay for..not top quality but not flimsy either. I am happy with my kit and am getting good use out of it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual products was exactly as pictured.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was very acurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful kit
 from Hampton, VA,  Jan 2, 2013

excellent kit everything I needed and perfect for me.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent kit everything is good product a nd well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Spotsylvania, VA,  Nov 28, 2012

Everything in the kit was good, not enough for a large project though.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PINS ARE TOO SMALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought