Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I have used Spellbinders for a long time, they are easy to use and with them you can choose to emboss to give it more pizzaz. The instructions are behind the front of the cover. I use mine with my Cuttlebug machine and it works perfect, a bonus is they have on the inside all the different machines you can use these on, and the directions on each machine as to how to sanwhich them. You will love these Spellbinders they are the best.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? really acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is made of metal and will take a lot of use with no problem, I think the quality is excelllent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Place for Purchasing Spellbinders
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 9, 2011

Overstock is the best place to purchase Spellbinders Nestabilities! Always the best price and fast shippinng. These Foliage Dies were not as readily available at other small vendors. I was so pleased to find them at Overstock.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent as exepected of Spellbinders
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shapeabilities Foliage Die set
 from Eastern Nebraska,  Nov 15, 2011

6 separate dies from long stem with many leaves to single leaf. All beautiful. 3 inches max down to 1 inch. Cuts perfectly on Cuttlebug, certainly will on other roller machines.Buying more for gifts. Die cut was hard to get out of the die until someone showed me tiny holes in the design through which to push the paper out.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellentc as to design durability, useflness
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of foliage!
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 21, 2011

This is a nice set of foliage if you are making paper flowers. Largest fern leaf is approximatley 4" and smallest leaf is 1.5"

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent
Foliage dies
 from Phenix, Va,  Apr 2, 2014

I can't wait to get home and start playing with this and making cards

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Foliage Dies
 from Louisiana,  Jul 29, 2013

These leaves are very detailed and will be a great addition to any scrapbooking or card making project. Love that there are 6 different dies. Great value.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spellbinders Foliage Dies
 from Maryland,  Mar 26, 2013

Wonderful cut and emboss effects for any kind of paper project. I use on a Sizzix BigKick and they cut/emboss nicely. On smaller designs use waxed paper between die and paper to be cut.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So many varieties in one die!
 from Jefferson, GA,  Oct 2, 2012

Lovely foliage cut outs to go with most any flower. This is a most versatile die.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent impressions!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Foliage Shaped Dies
 from Nashua, NH,  Sep 15, 2012

I do not have the Shapeabilities die cut machine. I have The Big Shot from Sizzix and these very thin metal dies work wonderfully in it. Two of the shapes are larger and the other four are smaller. They are so cute! I am glad I purchased them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are of the highest quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great variety & good quality dies
 from pittsburgh pa,  Jun 13, 2012

I love all spellbinders dies! Once these leafs are cut they are easy to shape to give a realistic look. The best part is how many you get in one package & the variety! I make a lot of floral layouts and these dies are perfect for adding that extra touch! Excellent quality and I'm very happy with this purchase

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? image is exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dies
 from Raleigh, NC,  May 30, 2012

I am a huge fan of Spellbinders dies and have quite a few. These Shapeabilities Foliage Dies are absolutely wonderful. Beautifully designed, easy to use and very versatile as they can be used in so many ways.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice assortment
 from Southwest,  May 28, 2012

The largest fern measures approx 4 1/8th inches long x 2 1/8th inches wide (it's large!)....the smallest leaf bunch is about 2" x 1 1/4". The single smaller leaf is 1 3/8th" long x1 1/4", and the larger single leaf is 1 5/8th" long x just a hair under an inch wide. As they are, these are great for scrapbooking-sized pages and larger card fronts. I use the medium sized one the most for my cardmaking and mini albums. Great to put under flowers.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Die cuts
 from ohio,  May 15, 2012

I like spellbinders die cuts. But I have found that they work better in a spellbinder machine. The embossing part is deeper and you can see it better than if you do it on the cuttlebug machine. So I ended up purchase that machine as well. There are instructions on the cuttlebug site to do the dies in their machine and they cut fine. It is just the embossing part that doesn't do as well. But I would recommmend them to any body to use even if they only had the cuttlebug machine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great just like they were
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great they knew their product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Saint George, UT,  May 11, 2012

These foliage Spellbinders are great. Somehow, if I need a leaf or two, it is much easier for me to pull out the Spellbinders, green paper, my Cuttlebug and I'm ready to go ---- vs. thinking of a Cricut cartridge that I have (Probably "Walk in my Garden."), go find it, connect it, attach the overlay, make sure my mat is sticky, figure out the size, cut, and then peel the foliage off of the matt. I LOVE my Cricut but there are times when things are just quicker with Spellbinders and a Cuttlebug. This is one of them! The foliage is varied; I can even trim it a bit, cut another couple of leaves with ease, and away I go! I'd still buy "Walk in My Garden' but also Spellbinders Foliage!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Design
 from Tennessee,  Apr 13, 2012

There are so many designs on this one die. Many uses for this die.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nestibilities are GREAT!
 from Urbana, OH,  Mar 31, 2012

Haven't used this die yet but would recommend Nestibilities to anyone. Works well with both Big Shot machines and Cuttlebug machines.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foliage Dies
 from Albert Lea, Minnesota,  Feb 7, 2012

I have been wanting to purchase dies that would cut out foliage for all of my flowers that I use on my cards. The dies cut them very cleanly and accurately. I will be using many of the sizes that were included on the foliage order. I think they are wonderful. A good purchase for my hobby.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very nice and looked the same as the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate and described beautifully.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I used it to punch many leaves that I needed for flowers that I had stamped and punched. They worked beautifully on the face of my greeting cards.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a beautiful leaf.
 from Oceanside, Ca.,  Jan 11, 2012

The leaves come out crisp, and sharp. and the embossing adds an extra rich touch around the edges. I was very pleased with the outcome and over all look of the leaves. Spellbinders dies have a look all their own.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image on sight looks identical to the one that comes out from the die cut and embosser.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the site description of this product very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the produce is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spellbinders Shapeabilities 'Foliage' Dies
 from Nevada City, CA,  Dec 10, 2011

I love these dies i made so many different leaves with so many different papers, velum, bazzill, everything i could think of and they all were great. One of my favorite card making things now. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fun for backgrounds
 from Illinois,  Nov 17, 2011

fun dies to use for any type of crafting projects.... especially outdoor scrapbooking pages or little cards

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top