Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wish I hadn't gotten this
 from North Dakota,  Aug 24, 2011

I did lots of research into the various machines such as this one before deciding not to get any. Then I changed my mind but forgot my research and got this. It was a mistake. The machine itself is nice enough. It works fine, but the die selection it will work with is too limited for me. It does not work with Sizzix original dies, for example, or with the Tim Holtz line. The Big Shot, however, works with both of these, and the price of the Big Shot is about half of this--a little more than half. (You might have to look for that price, but I didn't have to look hard.) After buying this, I went ahead and bought the Big Shot and have gotten a lot more use out of it. You can even cut medium weight chipboard with the Big Shot and the Tim Holtz dies, which you can't do with the Grand Calibur. Another issue with this is that the raspberry plate that you need to buy for it if you want to use other dies (yes, you can use the sizzlits dies, for example), comes in two sizes. The smaller size was used for the predecessor (the Wizard), but it will work. It's better to get the larger size, which is harder to find, and the shipping price for the larger size, from my perspective, is prohibitive (but not terribly so). The larger size is better because you can use larger dies with it. If you use the smaller raspberry die, you're limited to that size of die. The larger raspberry sized die is the same size as the plates that the Grand Calibur comes with.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? FIne
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spellbinders Grand Calibur
 from Georgia,  Mar 18, 2011

The grand calibur is an awesome machine for anyone who loves to make handmade cards and/or scrapbooks. The machine is very durable, definitely worth the investment. It is easy to use and the selection of diecuts are great also. The beauty of this machine is you are not obligated to just their diecuts you can also use other brands, just make sure you follow the instructions or you can mess up the machine. Highly recommend!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Claibur
 from Connecticut,  Jul 28, 2011

If you are going to use the MEGA Extra large dies I would recommend this machine. I just use the regular sizes. The Big Shot works with all dies and if you have that you do not need this machine. It wriggles out of place too easily and the little entry tray moves back in always. If it where more stable, heavier I suppose, and or electronic it would be a must have.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spellbinders Grand Calibur Machine
 from Florida,  May 26, 2011

Great machine, best price online! Best part of this machine is that you can use several dies at once and an 8 1/2 by 11 sheet of paper fits. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Hoboken,  Oct 23, 2012

Great machine. Have been using it for three weeks and no problems. Love that it takes a full sheet of paper. Only negative is that you have to buy the raspberry adapter plate to use other dies/embossing folders.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great review
 from Shelton, WA,  Aug 23, 2012

I was so excited to get a machine that would allow for the use of larger diecuts and a full sized sheet of paper. The only sad part is that it will not allow for the thick Sizzix dies, but I am still excited to have this new item in my collection for machines.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It matched exactly, but was heavier than I thought.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
spellbinder grand calibur
 from no.ferrisburgh vt,  Jun 16, 2012

i just love using all my spellbinders dies.i am always looking for newer spellbinders.as i can see there are lots more to buy.i lone it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was bigger than what i looked at
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the button
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it will handle all your spellbinder productswell.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spellbinder Grand Calibur
 from Ct,  Jul 24, 2013

Handle broke during first use. Returning to Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overstock sent wrong product
 from Chicago,  Jun 25, 2013

This was my first time ordering from Overstock and I don't know that I would ever order again. I ordered the Spellbinders Grand Calibur machine and received the Big Shot instead.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was the completely wrong product. I oredered the Grand calibur and received instead the Big Shot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I'm sure it would have been wonderful had I received the correct prodcut.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wrong product I received seemed lovely.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well
 from Quebec, Canada,  Aug 22, 2012

I am very happy about this purchase. Work very well

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? gook
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Calibur
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 7, 2012

Very pleased with machine. Works easily...handle comes off for easy transport and relatively lightweight to carry with you to crop events.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Dana Point, California,  Jun 26, 2012

This product is great! I have the big shot and it works just as great if not better! Very easy to assemble and is light.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? As described and shown in photos
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Finally I can use my bigger dies to create larger projects. So glad I didn't wait any longer to get one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on taret
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spellbinders grand calibur
 from Peoria, AZ,  Sep 20, 2011

I found Overstock.com to be a valuable resource for craft supplies. I not only got the machine for a great price, but I got 5% of purchase price credited to my account.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Bellevue Wa.,  Aug 26, 2011

It is a nice machine. Easier to use than the wizzard for me. I really enjoy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This machine is sooooooo awesome!
 from Oregon,  Aug 26, 2011

This is a machine I will use for years and pass along to my children and grandchildren. The ability to cut and emboss several shapes at a time makes the Grand Calibur useful for creating a supply of die cuts and embellishments for future projects. I have two other 'cut and emboss' machines, and enjoy using both of them, but the Grand Calibur is my favorite!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The images on O.co have always exactly depicted the products that I've purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is totally accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is superb.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought